We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
SAIC
3.8 (217)
Industry: Medical Equipment and Supplies - HQ: Mc Lean, VA
http://www.saic.com

SAIC Reviews

32
61
36
5
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 134 SAIC Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.8
SAIC JobsView All »

217 SAIC Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
5.0Posted 5 months ago in Littleton, CO
"Is a phenomenal workplace to start off your career. Everyone in the office is friendly and wants you to succeed."
Independent Consultant
Posted a day ago in Falls Church, VA

"I was a consultant rather than an employee, and SAIC was the prime contractor. My observation was that the company, and CEO, was better when it was an employee-owned company. So at the end of my time on this contract I would not recommend the CEO."

People You Work With 3 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Company Culture 3

Company Rating Comparison

3.8
SAIC (217)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Newport Medical Instruments (6)
1.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Roberts Home Medical (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,672)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Honolulu, HI
Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 2
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 3 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 1 Person You Work For 4

Average SAIC Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Logistician
Posted this month in Warner Robins, GA

"I've worked for SAIC for almost 5 years. I've found it to be a rewarding company to work for. I have never been in a more professional and employee friendly environment."

Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at SAIC

"flexible hours"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
4 Reviewers
"growth opportunities"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Reston, VA

"This was a previous employer and they were okay until I came back from Afghanistan. No opportunity to come back to another job once out of theater really made it hard for me to want to go back."

Growth Opportunities 2 People You Work With 2 Work Setting 2
Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 2 Company Culture 2
Person You Work For 3 Way You Work 2
Senior Health Physicist
Posted last month in Earth City, MO
Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 1 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Growth Opportunities 1 Person You Work For 3
Software Developer
Posted last month in Portland, OR

"BPA has too many forms to fill out just to write code, it's a very slow process to get anything done. I thrive on challenges, I needed more than the doldrums of FED Contractor."

Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 4 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 2
Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Jacksonville, NC

"Only been working for SAIC for 5 months and over all I really like the work environment and my co-workers."

People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 3 Way You Work 3
Rewards You Receive 4 Company Culture 4
Webmaster
Posted last month in Reston, VA

"Great company and excellent benefits. A great place to learn."

Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4
UX Developer
Posted 3 months ago in McLean, VA

"This was my first corporate job. It was better than I thought it would be. I really appreciate how much corporate mothering there was, benefits, 401K match, education support. I can't speak for the other divisions (cube farms) but I was well treated."

Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 4
Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 5
People You Work With 5 Growth Opportunities 5
IT Systems Specialist
Posted 3 months ago in Newnan, GA

"I have worked for SAIC for a total of 5 years and I have just received my 5 year award. My IT career spans over 17 years of total experience in the field of IT and to be honest I have most of it. I enjoy IT and that also includes the hassles that come along with with it. I welcome a challenge and I am never afraid to try something new. I have an excellent attitude towards my peers willing to learn and grow from their own experiences. I truly believe I will be a great asset to your team."

Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 4 Support You Get 4
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4 Way You Work 5
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 5
Systems Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Mystic, CT

"The company was a great place to work. The people I worked with and the customers we served were great. I was given many opportunities to learn new things and to improve my skills through online and in person training opportunities both inside and outside the company."

Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 5 Support You Get 4 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 5
Software QA Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've worked on this contract for about 5 yrs and the work environment is very friendly, benefits are good, and supervisor is very supportive in getting our work done. They will pay for higher education if you want to improve or learn new skills and prepare you to move up in ladder."

Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Software Engineering Intern
Posted 4 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Although I did not work for SAIC long, I would recommend this company to anyone. It was the most fantastic internship I could have asked for. I was challenged to learn so many different things but at the same time was given the freedom to get projects and assignments done at my own pace and in my own ways. I finished all projects on time and even earlier and was always given the opportunity to do more. My co-workers were always helpful and taught me so much. Everyone was quite happy there."

Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5
Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Rather than lead the way for an incredible work environment the company chooses to fall inline with the industry median and focus more on profit than the employee community."

Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 1 Way You Work 2
People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 3
Work Setting 1 Growth Opportunities 1
CSA Associate
Posted 4 months ago in Havelock, NC

"The company is great to work for. I have a lot of freedom to get my job done without my supervisor not micromanaging my work."

Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 3 Company Culture 3
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 3 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Microsoft Access Developer Job
SAIC
Middletown, RI
Entry/Jr Level - Systems Engineer Job
SAIC
McLean, VA
Systems Administrator (HBSS) Job
SAIC
Lexington Park, MD
Principal Network Engineer Job
SAIC
Washington, DC
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement