Company Menu

On average, employees at SAIC give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest SAIC employees are Senior Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.4 and Network Engineers with a rating of 4.2.

25%
46%
26%
4%
0%
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 151 SAIC Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.8
Growth Opportunities
3.2
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.1
Rewards You Receive
3.9
Support You Get
3.8
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
3.8
Advertisement
"Although I did not work for SAIC long, I would recommend this company to anyone. It was the most fantastic internship I could have asked for. I was challenged to learn so many different things but at the same time was given the freedom to get projects and assignments done at my own pace and in my own ways. I finished all projects on time and even earlier and was always given the opportunity to do more. My co-workers were always helpful and taught me so much. Everyone was quite happy there."
Posted 2 years ago in Huntsville, AL
SAIC Employee
Posted 4 months ago in King George, VA

"I've worked with SAIC for seven years, as well as two years for former SAIC-owned AMSEC. Good working conditions, fair compensation, good benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Kansas City, MO

"I am working for SAIC and I have found it to be a very good company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
SAIC (241)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Newport Medical Instruments (6)
1.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Roberts Home Medical (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,096)
Senior Avionics Systems Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in El Segundo, CA

"Excellent place to work, but few options for advancement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Programmer Analyst
Posted 6 months ago in McLean, VA

"Great company, staff, and benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average SAIC Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
SAIC Employee
Posted 7 months ago in McLean, VA

"I've worked for SAIC for 7 years, had a break of a couple of years, and now have worked for 2 years. The company was employee-owned since its creation but recently went public. Since it has gone public, the culture and benefits have changed, not for the better. Job satisfaction is dependent upon what you do and who you work with but not the company. I've seen several cases where good employees were let go with less than two-weeks' notice."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Tyngsboro, MA

"Systems engineer - good company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted 9 months ago in North Charleston, SC

"I am pleased to have had the opportunity to work for SAIC. They have proven to be a good company that takes care of the employees who prove themselves valuable to the cause."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Test Team Lead
Posted 12 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"I worked in the position as a QinetiQ employee before switching to SAIC when they "removed" QinetiQ from the project. The work was interesting. My main issue with my supervisor and the development effort is that I was being held responsible to ensuring processes were followed and defects identified, but in reality, he didn't make the programmers follow the processes and he complained that my group was finding too many defects and that programmers didn't have time to address the problems."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted last year in California, MD

"SAIC needs to step their game up. They focus on the customer instead of taking care of the people who make them money. If they flipped that around they would have a better environment for their employees and end up making more money. But upper management doesn't want to hear that and for that they won't ever go anywhere. The below question asks if I would recommend the CEO. I don't even know the guy except every 6 months I get a useless email from him."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Supply Clerk
Posted last year in McLean, VA

"I've worked for SAIC for five (5) years. I would recommend this company to any CEO. I preform many jobs with this company, such as Operations Lead, Theater Configuration and Retrofit Manager, IUID Manager, Facility Manager, Container Manager, Liaison Officer (LNO), Logistics Specialist, Production Control, Quality Control, and Training, Supply & Transportation Coordinator."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted last year in North Charleston, SC

"SAIC is a good company to work for. I have been here since 2001. I started with EMA in a warehouse so I would be much happier with my work place if I worked in a better environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Independent Consultant
Posted last year in Falls Church, VA

"I was a consultant rather than an employee, and SAIC was the prime contractor. My observation was that the company, and CEO, was better when it was an employee-owned company. So at the end of my time on this contract I would not recommend the CEO."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted last year in Honolulu, HI
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Logistician
Posted last year in Warner Robins, GA

"I've worked for SAIC for almost 5 years. I've found it to be a rewarding company to work for. I have never been in a more professional and employee friendly environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
SAIC Employee
Posted last year in Reston, VA

"This was a previous employer and they were okay until I came back from Afghanistan. No opportunity to come back to another job once out of theater really made it hard for me to want to go back."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×