Company Menu
2
3
1
1
2
3.1
Average Rating
(based on 9 Rush University Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.1
Growth Opportunities 2.8
People You Work With 3.3
Person You Work For 3.3
Rewards You Receive 3.0
Support You Get 2.9
Way You Work 3.4
Work Setting 3.1

13 Rush University Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Rush University Reviews by Job Title →

.NET Developer
Posted 11 months ago in Glen Ellyn, IL

"The technical environment is great for the project development."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Meeting Planner
Posted this month in Chicago, IL

"Rush University Medical Center is a great place to grow and learn new skills."

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"I like the environment, the opportunities, the resources, the people."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Jut be themselves, compasionate, positive, caring and professional. This is a great hospital."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"I really don't dislike anything abouth this company. I am just looking for new opportunities"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I love working for my managers, I have their trust a 100%"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.1
Rush University (13)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,810)
Finance Manager
Posted this month in Chicago, IL

"Rush University Medical Center is a great place to grow and learn new skills."

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"The people, the enviroment, the resources, the benefits, time off."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"When interviewing just to be themselves. Be professional and caring."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"I reality, there is nothing I dislike about this company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I enjoy working for my managers, they always empower me to do better"

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
IT Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Chicago, IL

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"The staff really made this a great place to work."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You must make your accomplishments known or it is easy to be overlooked and under appreciated."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"Senior Management's lack of appreciation and professional growth/career path support."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They need to be more effectively engaged with mid-level managers and frontline managers to better understand the contributions being made."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Rush University Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $1
Infection Preventionist
Posted 2 years ago in Chicago, IL

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"Offer tution reimbursement, but only for specific programs which happen to be ones that I am uninterested in."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Find out what your options are for advancing your career and really do your research on it. I was promised one thing which, as it turns out, is not something that they could deliver on."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"The department I work for has no drive or direction towards getting better. It is frustrating coming to work everyday, seeing all the things that could be improved, and have no power or influence to help make them change. The organization itself is too political in the sense that it matters who you know to accomplish things that would be considered standard operating procedure at other instutions. There are countless barriers to doing the right thing at Rush."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"For my direct manager, I would actually direct my employees rather than do their work and take credit. It is important to manage your staff and have oversight into what they are doing, but also get them excited to participate in project. This does not occur in my department. Very rarely do we have the opportunity to work with each other, not to mention collaborate with others outside our department, but our director continues to be the only one from my department on projects and does not include the staff in them."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Web Coordinator
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.1 / 5
Support You Get 4.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.2 / 5
Company Culture 4.1 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5
Nursing Assistant
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Art Therapy Intern
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 3.8 / 5 People You Work With 3.1 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 3.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3.9 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 3 years ago in Chicago, IL
Person You Work For 4.6 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Work Setting 4.6 / 5
Support You Get 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Director
Posted 4 years ago in Aurora, IL

"Great place to work!"

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"Great people, great work atmosphere, great opportunities for advancement."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"No complaints."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep up the good work and continue to focus on employees."

Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 years ago in Chicago, IL

"Great place to work!"

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"Great collaboration, good career growth, great place to work."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Can provide inter departmental rotation and experience for employees."

Warehouse Supervisor
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"Great co-workers"

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"Not much advancement if not in medical field."

Billing Coordinator
Posted 5 years ago in Chicago, IL

"Great place to start a medical career."

What do you like about working at Rush University ?

"I enjoy the expericance I am recieving."

What don't you like about working at Rush University ?

"Salary"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"There needs be some re-structuring within management."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×