Company Menu

Rockwell Collins Reviews Browse Rockwell Collins Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Rockwell Collins give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Rockwell Collins employees are Senior Systems Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.2 and Operations Managers with a rating of 4.0.

21
47
25
11
2
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 106 Rockwell Collins Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.6

145 Rockwell Collins Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Rockwell Collins Reviews by Job Title →

Senior Engineer
Posted this week in Cedar Rapids, IA

"I was with Rockwell Collins, Hyderabad, India. The company has got its own image in Aviation sector. It is spread globally. It maintains good employee ethics and is always appreciable."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Engineering Intern
Posted last month in Melbourne, FL

"Great people's company to work for. Very friendly."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Rockwell Collins (145)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is GM Powertrain (7)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PACCAR (10)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,287)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Cedar, MI

"A very good place for an entry level engineer wanting to obtain experience working in the aircraft avionics industry. Very poor management at all levels who do their best to prevent you from doing your job and getting things done. Project engineers generate schedules that make them look good (very little time or resources required to design and deliver a product) but a nightmare for individuals actually performing the work. Requirements constantly change requiring hours of rework, however, delivery date remains fixed. Engineers working on the project get blamed for not meeting unreasonable deadlines."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Richardson, TX

"Rockwell Collins is a world leader in innovative Avionic products."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Rockwell Collins Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Communications Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Annapolis, MD

"I have worked for Rockwell Collins\ARINC for over a year as a contractor and while I like my job it is limited by the fact that I am a contractor. The company is great to work for but my role is, as I said, limited."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Wilsonville, OR

"I have worked for Rockwell Collins for 15 years as an electronics technician. I have had a good experience working there, with a few exceptions, which is the reason I went back to school to finish my BS. I would recommend working here to anybody."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Systems Administrator
Posted 7 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've worked for Rockwell Collins for many years after being caught in an acquisition. In general, the company is a fantastic place to work with great opportunity."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"I have been with this company in excess of 10 yrs. I have been told by upper management that I should have been given a promotion years ago. There is a high turnover of management in my area and every time there is a new manager it's like starting over again. There is no complete training in my area. My reviews have reflected private conversations I had with management and have been used against me. I feel this company discriminates against those with disabilities and allows NO advancement."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Cedar Rapids, IA

"Rockwell is a strong aviation company that I have worked for the last 8 years. They are in a competitive market that is evolving and changing quickly."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"I have worked at Rockwell Collins for almost 10 years and there are many opportunities for improvement in the current engineering environment."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Tustin, CA

"When I worked for Airshow, Inc which was later acquired by Rockwell Collins. Airshow had a great company culture. I wouldn't mind working for this company again if there's an opportunity to do so."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Annapolis, MD

"Management lacked technical knowledge to accurately schedule completion. Project seriously underbid resulting in pressure to work extra hours."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have been working since 2008."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Duluth, GA

"Good company to work for. Work life balance and diversity are of high value to the company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Duluth, GA

"You get what you put in basically."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×