Company Menu

Rockwell Collins Reviews

On average, employees at Rockwell Collins give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Rockwell Collins employees are Senior Systems Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.2 and Operations Managers with a rating of 4.0. Browse Rockwell Collins Reviews by Job Title →

20
46
25
11
2
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 104 Rockwell Collins Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.6

143 Rockwell Collins Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Cedar, MI

"A very good place for an entry level engineer wanting to obtain experience working in the aircraft avionics industry. Very poor management at all levels who do their best to prevent you from doing your job and getting things done. Project engineers generate schedules that make them look good (very little time or resources required to design and deliver a product) but a nightmare for individuals actually performing the work. Requirements constantly change requiring hours of rework, however, delivery date remains fixed. Engineers working on the project get blamed for not meeting unreasonable deadlines."

Way You Work 1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Richardson, TX

"Rockwell Collins is a world leader in innovative Avionic products."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Rockwell Collins (143)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is GM Powertrain (7)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PACCAR (10)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,204)
Communications Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Annapolis, MD

"I have worked for Rockwell Collins\ARINC for over a year as a contractor and while I like my job it is limited by the fact that I am a contractor. The company is great to work for but my role is, as I said, limited."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Wilsonville, OR

"I have worked for Rockwell Collins for 15 years as an electronics technician. I have had a good experience working there, with a few exceptions, which is the reason I went back to school to finish my BS. I would recommend working here to anybody."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5

Average Rockwell Collins Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Systems Administrator
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"I've worked for Rockwell Collins for many years after being caught in an acquisition. In general, the company is a fantastic place to work with great opportunity."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"I have been with this company in excess of 10 yrs. I have been told by upper management that I should have been given a promotion years ago. There is a high turnover of management in my area and every time there is a new manager it's like starting over again. There is no complete training in my area. My reviews have reflected private conversations I had with management and have been used against me. I feel this company discriminates against those with disabilities and allows NO advancement."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Cedar Rapids, IA

"Rockwell is a strong aviation company that I have worked for the last 8 years. They are in a competitive market that is evolving and changing quickly."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"I have worked at Rockwell Collins for almost 10 years and there are many opportunities for improvement in the current engineering environment."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Tustin, CA

"When I worked for Airshow, Inc which was later acquired by Rockwell Collins. Airshow had a great company culture. I wouldn't mind working for this company again if there's an opportunity to do so."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Annapolis, MD

"Management lacked technical knowledge to accurately schedule completion. Project seriously underbid resulting in pressure to work extra hours."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I have been working since 2008."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Duluth, GA

"Good company to work for. Work life balance and diversity are of high value to the company."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Duluth, GA

"You get what you put in basically."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Principal Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Sterling, VA

"I am responsible for 15 Procurement professionals and 10 Logistics professionals. I was promoted from a Sr. Manager, Procurement/Logistics from our Portland, OR plant in which I worked for five years growing the business from $50M to $300M over that time period."

Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Senior Technical Support Specialist
Posted 9 months ago in Cedar, MI

"Large company.Very little (none) loyalty to the workers."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×