Company Menu

Robert Half Reviews Browse Robert Half Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Robert Half give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Robert Half employees are IT Contractors submitting an average rating of 4.9 and IT Consultants with a rating of 4.6.

47
75
37
13
4
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 176 Robert Half Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
"I have been working through Robert Half for 2 months now, and the firm has been very good to me. Whether it is locating job leads for me or providing me with the necessary educational resources to keep my certificates up-to-date, they have been very helpful."
Posted 9 months ago in Richmond, VA

292 Robert Half Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Robert Half Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month

"Its very good company for employees to grow personally and technically."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I've worked for Robert Half on an assignment for the OCC for one year, two months as an Underwriter/Auditor. I would recommend anyone to work for this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Robert Half (292)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is ettain group (5)
3.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Cornerstone OnDemand (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,561)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I have worked with Robert Half as a contractor since 2011. I have enjoyed the overall experience, however once on assignment lack of contact should be expected. I would work with them again. You will not receive much guidance in the way of career growth. So the growth and staying current on your skills will be completely on you. They do provide a skillport site but it doesn't come highly recommended."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"No positive review on this company. My experience with them was short and don't believe they where clear in setting expectations. However, if you're looking to work with a company that performs over aggressive marketing practices, this maybe a company you may want to look into."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Average Robert Half Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Uniondale, NY

"I have worked for Robert Half Tech for a year, and while the opportunities and location varied, the consistency was not there to maintain a stable lifestyle."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Costa Mesa, CA

"I have worked for Robert Half on and off for about 2 years and have been happy in the beginning with the assignments given."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Cincinnati, OH

"I enjoyed working for Robert Half and they have done everything for me."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Red Bank, TN

"I feel that the amount of compensation for positions could be higher especially if someone has more qualifications than another candidate. To be offered the same amount of money as someone with less qualifications makes the job search much more difficult"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Recruiting Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Fresno, CA

"Robert Half is an engaging company and the skills I gained while working there will serve me well in my future endeavors."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Stamford, CT

"I have worked for Robert Half staffing for a short time and I find them to be cordial and responsive but untrustworthy. There is always a change to what they say versus what is actually seen on a job as far as salary, starting dates and possible outcomes. Everything is over the moon, great until job decision comes and then things are not as rosy as they stated. They are similar to many staffing agencies unfortunately."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Great place to start your career as a Recruiter, if you can make it. If you have 1 year or more on your resume, you are a very attractive candidate anywhere."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago

"I haved worked for RHT for almost 3 years and I was extermly happy working with this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
PC Technician
Posted 8 months ago in Woodbridge, NJ

"I have been working with Robert Half since Feb 2014."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Washington, DC

"Robert Half is a great staffing company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Contractor
Posted 9 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"This is a great recruiting company with great motivated recruiters compromised to matching you with the best assignments available to them. They maintain constant communication to ensure your satisfaction with the assignment and employer you are currently with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×