Company Menu

Robert Half Reviews

On average, employees at Robert Half give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Robert Half employees are IT Contractors submitting an average rating of 4.9 and IT Consultants with a rating of 4.6. Browse Robert Half Reviews by Job Title →

43
65
36
12
4
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 160 Robert Half Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
Posted 10 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"Been in the IT Security Dept for three years. They really thrive on innovation and actively promote it, even giving employees paid time to come up with new ideas. We're always developing the latest tech to support our field reps and clients. Working for a global company is truly exciting."

274 Robert Half Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Cincinnati, OH

"I enjoyed working for Robert Half and they have done everything for me."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Red Bank, TN

"I feel that the amount of compensation for positions could be higher especially if someone has more qualifications than another candidate. To be offered the same amount of money as someone with less qualifications makes the job search much more difficult"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Robert Half (274)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is CyberCoders (19)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Cornerstone OnDemand (11)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,352)
Recruiting Manager
Posted last month in Fresno, CA

"Robert Half is an engaging company and the skills I gained while working there will serve me well in my future endeavors."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Stamford, CT

"I have worked for Robert Half staffing for a short time and I find them to be cordial and responsive but untrustworthy. There is always a change to what they say versus what is actually seen on a job as far as salary, starting dates and possible outcomes. Everything is over the moon, great until job decision comes and then things are not as rosy as they stated. They are similar to many staffing agencies unfortunately."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Robert Half Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $3
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Great place to start your career as a Recruiter, if you can make it. If you have 1 year or more on your resume, you are a very attractive candidate anywhere."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago

"I haved worked for RHT for almost 3 years and I was extermly happy working with this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
PC Technician
Posted 4 months ago in Woodbridge, NJ

"I have been working with Robert Half since Feb 2014."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Washington, DC

"Robert Half is a great staffing company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Contractor
Posted 5 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"This is a great recruiting company with great motivated recruiters compromised to matching you with the best assignments available to them. They maintain constant communication to ensure your satisfaction with the assignment and employer you are currently with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Field Network Technician
Posted 5 months ago in Providence, RI

"This is a great place to be associated with. The people go out of the way to help you find the job you are looking for."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Lean Six Sigma Consultant
Posted 5 months ago in Richmond, VA

"I have been working through Robert Half for 2 months now, and the firm has been very good to me. Whether it is locating job leads for me or providing me with the necessary educational resources to keep my certificates up-to-date, they have been very helpful."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Network Installer
Posted 5 months ago in Providence, RI

"Over the last 6 months I have worked with this organization and have been treated with all the respect and professionalism there would be required in a working environment. There would be no reason to leave at this time. I would tell all professionals to seek employment with the company as it would be a good turn in a career move."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Software Developer
Posted 6 months ago in Memphis, TN

"I've worked for Robert Half Technology as a Sr. Software Developer for 10 months. The recruiters within the organization assign me to different companies for the purposes of developing software to meet the need at hand. I have been involved with full life-cycle application development."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Technical Support Representative
Posted 6 months ago in Orlando, FL

"I work at Rasmussen College as a contractor for Robert Half Technology. It was originally a temp to hire position but recently changed directions."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Consultant
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"I've worked for Robert Half for about a year now and I enjoyed the contracts I have worked on."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×