Company Menu
0
1
4
0
0
3.2
Average Rating
(based on 5 PSEG Review Ratings)
Company Culture 2.5
Growth Opportunities 2.5
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.2
Support You Get 3.0
Way You Work 2.8
Work Setting 3.6

9 PSEG Company Reviews and Ratings

3.1Posted 5 months ago in Bridgeport, CT
"I was a technical intern from June 2013 to August 2013. I had a great time learning at both the Bridgeport and New Haven power plants. The supervisors were nice, approachable and laid back, and the work environment was as well. The compensation was also very nice and convenient. All in all, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who wants a good mechanical engineering internship."
Technical Intern
Posted 4 months ago in Bridgeport, CT

"I was a technical intern from June 2013 to August 2013. I had a great time learning at both the Bridgeport and New Haven power plants. The supervisors were nice, approachable and laid back, and the work environment was as well. The compensation was also very nice and convenient. All in all, a great experience and I recommend it to anyone who wants a good mechanical engineering internship."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Project Architect
Posted last year in Newark, NJ

"Real World Experience"

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"I like that I work by myself andwith a group throughout the day. I also work on a variety of different projects so, it keeps your mind constantly thinking, which I think is a great thing."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"This is a very good company to work for. This is a real world job, employing a large range of different professions. Highly Recommended."

What don't you like about working at PSEG?

"Since I am an intern, they did not give me challenging work. Alot of times I was also idle, sitting at my desk, waiting for them to assign me work."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Before Hiring interns, they should have had a list of tasks for the interns to work on. The interns were given work on the fly."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.2
PSEG (9)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Pepco (10)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PacifiCorp (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (895)
IT Operations Engineer
Posted this month in Newark, NJ

"My experience has been good but their isn't opportunity for advancement."

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"The relationship I have with my co-workers and when given the opportunity working and troubleshooting netwoking issues."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would suggest that the new person applying ask a large number of questions involving future advancement and opportunities."

What don't you like about working at PSEG?

"I have limited access to the network aside from reporting issues to providers, i.e., Verizon, Motorola etc. There is no opportunity for me to advance or apply for another position in the company because of my current contracting obligations."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Provide the associates with more opportunities and incentives. In addition, better tools to handle certain issues."

Company Culture 1 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Generation Supervisor
Posted 2 years ago in Piscataway, NJ
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Support You Get 1.1 / 5 Company Culture 1.4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 1.1 / 5 Person You Work For 1.9 / 5
Work Setting 3.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.5 / 5

Average PSEG Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
Senior Engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Way You Work 3.1 / 5 People You Work With 4.4 / 5 Support You Get 3.1 / 5
Person You Work For 4.4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.2 / 5
Project Engineering Manager
Posted 4 years ago

"After their management change the company went down hill and did not care about their employees"

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"I liked the challanges of the projects. The people I worked with early on were friendly and helpfull."

What don't you like about working at PSEG?

"Since the new management took over personel moral went down the toilet. Any opportunity they could find to disgrace you or ultimately fire you was the new objective."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I can't say"

Program Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Newark, NJ

"Dpesn't reflect how good PS is."

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"I like the folks I work with. Pay is a little light."

What don't you like about working at PSEG?

"Can be a little cold at times."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Stay on course with Renewables and EE programs."

Senior Mechanical Engineer
Posted 5 years ago

"Company tries to take advantage of employees interms of working hours without pay"

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"Working in my field of expertise"

What don't you like about working at PSEG?

"Working without getting paid"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Try to balance work with personal life"

Engineering Designer
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at PSEG?

"Use know-how for my projects."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"It is so small business"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×