We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Pearson
3.8 (87)
Industry: Dining and Food Services - HQ: Santa Rosa, CA
http://www.pearsonandco.com

Pearson Reviews

12
22
11
3
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 48 Pearson Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
Pearson JobsView All »

87 Pearson Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Irving, TX

"I haven't been here very long, but so far it's been a good company. Management is very approachable and open to feedback, and compensation is fair."

Work Setting 4 Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4

Company Rating Comparison

3.8
Pearson (87)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Round Table Pizza (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Jimmy John's (7)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,595)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Iowa City, IA

"I have only worked for just 4 months in contract project. But I received all resources needed for that project."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Work Setting 4 Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 4

Average Pearson Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Lead QA Test Automation Engineer
Posted last month in Rancho Cordova, CA

"Good company with great benefits."

Support You Get 5 Way You Work 4 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 5
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Pearson

"great people"
4 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Denver, CO

"Hmm.. everything is good anyways."

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 5
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Boston, MA

"Pearson has been a good company to work for, there are 40,000 people who really do come in every day to try to solve the big challenges in education. In my 13 years there I have found colleagues with passion and dedication."

Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 3
Work Setting 4 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Boston, MA

"Pearson Education is in the midst of a major re-org, until it is over not recommended."

Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 2 Growth Opportunities 1
Way You Work 3 Person You Work For 1 Work Setting 2
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Iowa City, IA

"Strong company with good culture. Current reorg has a lot of people nervous, but the outlook is good."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3 Rewards You Receive 3
Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5 Way You Work 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Software Development Intern
Posted 2 months ago in Chandler, AZ

"I have been working as an intern at Pearson since June 2013. I find it to be a good company to work for. It has good work culture."

People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4
Contract Recruiter
Posted 3 months ago in White Plains, NY

"Disastrous and micromanaging. Too many cooks in the kitchen."

Support You Get 1 Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 1
Rewards You Receive 1 Person You Work For 2 Work Setting 1
Way You Work 1 People You Work With 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Arlington, VA

"I enjoyed my time at PGS. It was the opportunity I was looking to get out of a bad situation at another job. I was with the company as it went through several identity changes. It was hard to leave but after almost 9 years it was time and I am grateful for the opportunity and experiences I gained while employed there."

Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5 Work Setting 5
Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 5 Support You Get 5
Senior Application Developer
Posted 4 months ago in Chandler, AZ

"It was an average place to work but the really crappy thing about this place is that you can be let go/ laid off with no notice. They are constantly doing re-orgs and it's honestly a very messy place to work if you're a manager or in a senior position. Corporate cut throat tactics at it's finest. Would I work here again Maybe. They'd have to pay me a lot. But I'd also make sure I had a back up plan cause being let go with no notice after 5 yrs was rough."

Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 3 Growth Opportunities 1
People You Work With 4 Way You Work 1
Graduate Educational Consultant
Posted 5 months ago in Glenview, IL

"I've worked for Pearson Learning Solutions for almost 2 years. It was a passion of mine to work for the number one education company in the world. My manager had an open door policy and my ability to brainstorm and share ideas with our business unit was always welcomed. I would of been happy working in my position if it was not terminated."

Growth Opportunities 3 Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 3 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 3 Rewards You Receive 5
Game Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Boston, MA

"I started a six month contract and we extended another six months. The poptropica.com team I worked with is exceptionally friendly and talented, and they know how to have a lot of fun building games. Also, they let me work remotely, which was awesome!"

Person You Work For 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5
People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5
Work Setting 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Iowa City, IA

"Good to work with this company. Employees can get good pay rate here. Good platform to explore new technologies."

Rewards You Receive 3.3 Support You Get 3.3 Company Culture 3.3
Work Setting 3.3 Growth Opportunities 3.3 Person You Work For 3.3
People You Work With 3.3 Way You Work 3.3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Upper Saddle River, NJ

"Great company to work for! I had the ability to use my technical skills to help many divisions succeed."

People You Work With 4.7 Work Setting 4.7 Growth Opportunities 4.7
Company Culture 4.7 Support You Get 4.7 Person You Work For 4.7
Rewards You Receive 4.7 Way You Work 4.7
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Engineer
Simpson Gumpertz & Heger
New York City, NY
engineer
Confidential
Chelmsford, MA
Engineer
Creare, Inc.
Hanover, NH
Engineer
The Babcock & Wilcox Co.
Lynchburg, VA
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement