We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Parker Hannifin
3.8 (78)
Industry: Metal Product Manufacturing - HQ: Cleveland, OH
http://www.parker.com

Parker Hannifin Reviews

13
21
11
2
1
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 48 Parker Hannifin Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9
Parker Hannifin JobsView All »

78 Parker Hannifin Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Chicago, IL

"Parker is a good company overall, many divisions/groups operate almost as separate companies with different personalities."

Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 3
Company Culture 2 People You Work With 4 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 4

Company Rating Comparison

3.8
Parker Hannifin (78)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Oviso Manufacturing (6)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Altec Industries (17)
3.3 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,875)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Irvine, CA

"I've been working at Parker as a contractor from December 2010. The contract was for 6 months. I live in Van Nuys and Parker is in Irvine (60 miles). Very good company to work for."

Work Setting 4 Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 5

Average Parker Hannifin Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Programmer Consultant
Posted last week in Irvine, CA

"I've worked at Parker for over 10 years. My peers are awesome, work environment acceptable, but upper and CxOs place so much emphasis on reducing IT costs (head count) that available resources are woefully inadequate to maintain the unnecessary complexity resulting from standing up new technology (NEVER < 5 years) around old standards. The most frequent reason for introducing new technology is EOL! Lotus Notes, COBOL, WebFOCUS, and business groomed CxOs making core technology decisions."

Growth Opportunities 1 Way You Work 1 Support You Get 2
Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 4
Company Culture 2 Work Setting 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month

"Excellent company to work with. Good working environment and work is recognized. IT department is always looking forward to new advancements and upgrading their systems."

Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Senior Project Engineer
Posted last month in Irvine, CA

"It's hard when you work as a contractor through a Staffing Agency, because you don't have the same status, benefits, etc. as a permanent employee, but overall the company is good."

Growth Opportunities 3 Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Ogden, UT

"I was hired onto Parker after quitting my other job through CDI Corp. I was poorly instructed from day 1. I arrived on time to work every single day. After two weeks I got sick, but still came into work. For three days in a row I was told by my supervisor that I should go home so others would not get sick, and this happened three days in a row. After that I came in Monday and Tuesday, just like normal the week after, and Wednesday I was informed that I was too slow, they axed me."

People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 1 Rewards You Receive 2
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 3 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 1 Way You Work 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA

"No ability to change product that is constantly failing. No pro active approach to solving problems. Too many chiefs type of place."

Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 4
Person You Work For 1 Company Culture 2 Rewards You Receive 5
Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4
Mechanical Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Pembroke Pines, FL

"The internship is great, but the engineering work done at the company is very limited. There is also not much room for moving up within the company."

Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 5
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
Production Support Coordinator
Posted 3 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"I worked with Parker Hannifin at their Anaheim, CA location. I can't say I loved working there but I did learn a lot and am able to take that experience whereever I go with my career. I wish them nothing but the best."

Way You Work 3 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 2
Growth Opportunities 1 Rewards You Receive 2 Support You Get 1
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 3
Senior Computer Applications Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Cleveland, OH

"I was very happy working in the company."

Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Work Setting 5
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5
Value Stream Leader
Posted 4 months ago in Manito, IL

"I have worked for Parker for the last year as a shift supervisor, and though the company is very conscious of its employees health and well being, as well as a fast paced ladder to climb to the corporate level, I feel like I need a change and be in more of an engineering role than a supervisory one."

Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 3 Work Setting 3
Way You Work 4 Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 3
Electrical Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Rohnert Park, CA

"The IT systems were the weak link. Doing basic things took a long time. Management seemed reasonable, but previous decisions kept new technology from being developed. Trying to develop a new design in an environment that avoided IT investment and hadn't done modern design work for 8-10 years was difficult."

Growth Opportunities 4 Support You Get 2 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 3 Way You Work 5
Finisher
Posted 5 months ago in Manhattan, KS

"I worked as a finisher and let me tell you the amount of work you will do for what they pay you is not worth it. First of all you have to begin as a temporary for six months. I am pretty sure this is just something they cooked up to avoid paying extra taxes or something. Secondly they always want you to work overtime. At the plant I worked at there was a recordable incident just about every month. It seems all the college management went through did not teach them any common sense."

Person You Work For 1 Growth Opportunities 1 Work Setting 1
Way You Work 2 Company Culture 1 Rewards You Receive 1
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 1
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Irvine, CA

"This was my second time working for Parker Hannifin, my first time as a contractor. Individually, the people were friendly, but as an organization they seemed somewhat cold."

Company Culture 3.7 Work Setting 3.7 Rewards You Receive 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.7 People You Work With 3.7 Person You Work For 3.7
Way You Work 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Irvine, CA

"It has been good to me. It is a good company to work for."

Rewards You Receive 4.7 Work Setting 4.7 Way You Work 4.7
People You Work With 4.7 Person You Work For 4.7 Growth Opportunities 4.7
Company Culture 4.7 Support You Get 4.7
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
IT Project Leader
Parker Hannifin
Hollis, NH
Engineering Manager - Plastics
Parker Hannifin
Fairport, NY
Machine Operator 1st Shift
Parker Hannifin
Portland, ME
Machine Operator 2nd Shift
Parker Hannifin
Portland, ME
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement