Company Menu

Parker Hannifin Reviews

On average, employees at Parker Hannifin give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Parker Hannifin employees are Manufacturing Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.9. Browse Parker Hannifin Reviews by Job Title →

14
25
12
3
1
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 55 Parker Hannifin Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.9

85 Parker Hannifin Company Reviews and Ratings


Senior Electrical Engineer
Posted this week in Irvine, CA

"Very much enjoying working with Parker Hannifin Aerospace division."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Application Engineer
Posted last month in Chicago, IL

"I'd worked at Parker Hannifin in Brazil and I had a opportunity to visit Parker Hannifin in USA. They are a two different company because of quality, work environment and how people work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Parker Hannifin (85)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Oviso Manufacturing (6)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Altec Industries (18)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,020)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Columbus, OH

"Great company to work with. I worked in their Hydraulic Hose division. The products are good. Factory and other department support is really good. If you get a good manager, this is a company where you can work for a long duration, and company will appreciate that."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I've worked for Parker Aerospace for 8 years. They try to be a good company, but it seems like they promote those that do less. I've seen it countless times. Overall, not a horrible place to work, though."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5

Average Parker Hannifin Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in North Haven, CT

"The North Haven facility of Parker is unbelievably poorly managed. The cabal of untalented managers prey on hapless newbies lying to them constantly, engaging in self serving politics, taking credit for all the "good" and blaming the defenseless for all the "bad" decisions they make. It is the worst run place I've ever heard of. The only way to advance under most managers is to offer kickbacks, bribes, or blackmail them - not the kind of place for anyone with even a shred of integrity."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Parker is a good company overall, many divisions/groups operate almost as separate companies with different personalities."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I've been working at Parker as a contractor from December 2010. The contract was for 6 months. I live in Van Nuys and Parker is in Irvine (60 miles). Very good company to work for."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Programmer Consultant
Posted 6 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I've worked at Parker for over 10 years. My peers are awesome, work environment acceptable, but upper and CxOs place so much emphasis on reducing IT costs (head count) that available resources are woefully inadequate to maintain the unnecessary complexity resulting from standing up new technology (NEVER < 5 years) around old standards. The most frequent reason for introducing new technology is EOL! Lotus Notes, COBOL, WebFOCUS, and business groomed CxOs making core technology decisions."

Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Maintenance Supervisor
Posted 7 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"I started out as a maintenance mechanic started date 3-2-92 at $ 16.00 an hr and left making $ 75,000 a year."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago

"Excellent company to work with. Good working environment and work is recognized. IT department is always looking forward to new advancements and upgrading their systems."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Project Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in Irvine, CA

"It's hard when you work as a contractor through a Staffing Agency, because you don't have the same status, benefits, etc. as a permanent employee, but overall the company is good."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Ogden, UT

"I was hired onto Parker after quitting my other job through CDI Corp. I was poorly instructed from day 1. I arrived on time to work every single day. After two weeks I got sick, but still came into work. For three days in a row I was told by my supervisor that I should go home so others would not get sick, and this happened three days in a row. After that I came in Monday and Tuesday, just like normal the week after, and Wednesday I was informed that I was too slow, they axed me."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Irvine, CA

"No ability to change product that is constantly failing. No pro active approach to solving problems. Too many chiefs type of place."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Mechanical Engineer
Posted 9 months ago in Pembroke Pines, FL

"The internship is great, but the engineering work done at the company is very limited. There is also not much room for moving up within the company."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Production Support Coordinator
Posted 9 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"I worked with Parker Hannifin at their Anaheim, CA location. I can't say I loved working there but I did learn a lot and am able to take that experience whereever I go with my career. I wish them nothing but the best."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×