Company Menu

Oklahoma State University Reviews Browse Oklahoma State University Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Oklahoma State University give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Oklahoma State University employees are Research Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.5 and Graduate Teaching Assistants with a rating of 4.4.

29
33
5
1
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 68 Oklahoma State University Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.3
"Oklahoma State University is well known for its research activities and encourages students to get participated by sponsoring them. This research includes real time requirements with clients and weekly updates to the adviser keeps development in a good pace and helps the students to improve the skills of interaction and production."
Posted 9 months ago in Stillwater, OK

77 Oklahoma State University Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Oklahoma State University Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Stillwater, OK

"Oklahoma state university is very well known for its academic background. The mechanical aerospace department is especially well-renowned for its high standards."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted this month in Stillwater, OK

"I have worked with mechanical and aerospace engineering department at Oklahoma State University for more than 2 years. This department is known for its strong academics, active research and dedicated professors. I am completely satisfied with the workload regarding my current position as a research assistant."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
Oklahoma State University (77)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Kean University (10)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Vatterott College (8)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,810)
Research Assistant
Posted last month in Stillwater, OK

"Good work environment, Working as a Web Developer and a maintenance support specialist. I like my job and my supervisor."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted last month in Stillwater, OK
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Oklahoma State University Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Stillwater, OK

"Its a good university to work at."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 3 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"The work was of an intern and I did my research for the company benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"Typically archaic in their management style. Lots of waste (labor, fiscal, and material), the only thing it has going for it, are stable benefits."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"It is a strong student based organization. I'm happy to work in here. The work environment is good and easy going. I have had a very good exposure in academia as well as industries."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Academic Coach
Posted 6 months ago in Stillwater, OK
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"I've worked in Oklahoma State University as a graduate teaching assistant for 1.5 years. This position is pretty good for graduate student to strengthen their academic experience through working with professors."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"I have gained a lot of knowledge and enjoyed working in Oklahoma State University."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"I've worked with Oklahoma State University for more than an year and a half and I am very much satisfied with the work environment. I have friendly co-workers and great supervisors to help me get the job done. It is a wonderful place to improve oneself. I would definitely recommend people to work here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Okmulgee, OK

"OSUIT is a great opportunity for individuals who are looking for a career in education, or who already live in Okmulgee, but it is not a job for someone looking to advance themselves outside of the field of education. They provide excellent benefits and a good work environment, but there is a decided lack of communication between different levels of the campus. It can often be frustrating attempting to communicate things in your own department, let alone across the entire campus."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 8 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"It is a great place to work for and has been very learning experience for about 2 years. I have learned many different things in thw wide range of the Analytics and have been exposed to the real world scenarios."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 8 months ago in Stillwater, OK

"I worked for a semester as research assistant. I learnt a lot about digital designing."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×