Company Menu

New Mexico State Reviews

On average, employees at New Mexico State give their company a 4.2 rating out of 5.0 - which is 10% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest New Mexico State employees are Research Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.5. Browse New Mexico State Reviews by Job Title →

11
12
1
1
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 25 New Mexico State Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 4.1
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.5
Work Setting 4.2

New Mexico State Jobs

View All »

29 New Mexico State Company Reviews and Ratings


Research Assistant
Posted 3 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I work with this group for about a year and a half and the time I spent there gave more knowledge and experience in satellites and thermal/ structural analysis then I was expecting. Overall I enjoyed my time working with my team as an undergraduate."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Everything is awesome! Everything is cool!"

Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.2
New Mexico State (29)

4.2 Highest Rated in this Industry is New Mexico State (29)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Johns Manville (12)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (519)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I worked as a research assistant from March of 2013 to May of 2014. At the start of my employment I was a regular assistant till I was moved up to team lead of the thermal sub-system in our project to develop a 6U Cube Sat with a scientific mission of measuring the neutron environment in low earth orbit."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Posted 4 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"This was great place to do research, I had marvelous supervisor who did excellent job in helping me do my best in my tasks. The whole environment is helpful, full of the opportunities for development, and support for completing your task."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5

Average New Mexico State Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"It's good! The location is not that good but the work is enjoyable."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Lab Instructor
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I was basically working there for the last three years. I do believe this is a good university to acquire knowledge."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Lab Instructor
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I was there as a student since 2010. The university is quite good to learn as well as the professors."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Lab Assistant
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Good working environment, nice people, and fun to work with."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Design Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I've worked on many projects through NMSU, and it has altered the way I conceptualize ideas, teamwork, and the process to produce a valued product. NMSU has developed my passion for design and implementing ideas to better the live of the consumer. The biggest reward is the product developed gets adopted, and provides jobs for fellow colleagues."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"It's a good place but not a lot to do."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 10 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Very good place to work here."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Great experience that allowed for unlimited growth of a young engineer. Research Assistants were allowed to express their professionalism, creativity, communications and knowledge base. The multi-discipline collaborative project gave rise to unique interactive experiences to real world problem solving engineering adventures."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted last year in Las Cruces, NM

"Great entry level position!"

What do you like about working at New Mexico State?

"Open door culture where every idea is considered valuable and so are the employees."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"no tips. just be yourself and show your passion for what you do."

What don't you like about working at New Mexico State?

"No health benefits or vacation. Getting funding for projects was difficult as well."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Make getting funding a major priority and make the process easier."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Teaching Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Las Cruces, NM

What do you like about working at New Mexico State?

"people are hardworking and have good interpersonal relationship between each other."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"no, I have not. But I think this company is a good one."

What don't you like about working at New Mexico State?

"Boss always push employee, and between employee have not good relationship."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Treatment of employees should be treated like family, do not push them."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Professor
Posted 2 years ago in Las Cruces, NM

What do you like about working at New Mexico State?

"Contact with students, teaching, working with a few good colleagues"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you get them to be honest with you about your salary in relation to benefits"

What don't you like about working at New Mexico State?

"Not enough respect for the concept or shared governance between faculty and administration"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better faculty compensation, more transparent communication. Maintain focus on academic mission."

People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×