Company Menu

New Mexico State Reviews Browse New Mexico State Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at New Mexico State give their company a 4.3 rating out of 5.0 - which is 12% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest New Mexico State employees are Research Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.5.

13
14
1
1
0
4.3
Average Rating
(based on 29 New Mexico State Review Ratings)
Company Culture
4.1
Growth Opportunities
4.1
People You Work With
4.6
Person You Work For
4.5
Rewards You Receive
4.0
Support You Get
4.2
Way You Work
4.5
Work Setting
4.2
Advertisement

33 New Mexico State Company Reviews and Ratings Browse New Mexico State Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Great place to learn and succeed as a researcher."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Tutor
Posted 3 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Taught basic arithmetic, algebra and statistics to undergraduate students."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.3
New Mexico State (33)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Industrial Distribution Group (6)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Johns Manville (12)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (542)
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 4 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"GTA for 2 semesters, helped teacher."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Graduate Teaching Assistant
Posted 5 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Assisted students in performing Electronics I lab where students will be involved in designing/testing of digital and analog circuits. Helped out students with Top Spice simulations and Express PCB design."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average New Mexico State Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Research Assistant
Posted 9 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I work with this group for about a year and a half and the time I spent there gave more knowledge and experience in satellites and thermal/ structural analysis then I was expecting. Overall I enjoyed my time working with my team as an undergraduate."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Everything is awesome! Everything is cool!"

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I worked as a research assistant from March of 2013 to May of 2014. At the start of my employment I was a regular assistant till I was moved up to team lead of the thermal sub-system in our project to develop a 6U Cube Sat with a scientific mission of measuring the neutron environment in low earth orbit."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Posted 10 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"This was great place to do research, I had marvelous supervisor who did excellent job in helping me do my best in my tasks. The whole environment is helpful, full of the opportunities for development, and support for completing your task."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"It's good! The location is not that good but the work is enjoyable."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lab Instructor
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I was basically working there for the last three years. I do believe this is a good university to acquire knowledge."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Lab Instructor
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I was there as a student since 2010. The university is quite good to learn as well as the professors."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Lab Assistant
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"Good working environment, nice people, and fun to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Design Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"I've worked on many projects through NMSU, and it has altered the way I conceptualize ideas, teamwork, and the process to produce a valued product. NMSU has developed my passion for design and implementing ideas to better the live of the consumer. The biggest reward is the product developed gets adopted, and provides jobs for fellow colleagues."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Las Cruces, NM

"It's a good place but not a lot to do."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted last year in Las Cruces, NM

"Very good place to work here."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×