Company Menu
2
0
2
0
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 4 Nissin Foods Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 3.1
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.4
Way You Work 4.5
Work Setting 3.5

9 Nissin Foods Company Reviews and Ratings


Superintendent
Posted 2 years ago in Lancaster, PA

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"Quality of work, working with automation. Having huge responsibilities. My best work was under tight deadlines"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just use proper judgement, as with any employment opportunity. It is a decent place to work."

What don't you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"Conditions, conditions, conditions. The buildings were in terrible shape. Some of the equipment was dated to the 1970's"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Do some updates and improvements. Your management style is spot on."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
People You Work With 1 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
QA Manager
Posted 2 years ago
Company Culture 2.8 / 5 People You Work With 2.2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Nissin Foods (9)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is Farmland Foods (8)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Medifast (8)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,424)
Operator
Posted 3 years ago
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 4.9 / 5
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 Work Setting 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5
Operator
Posted 3 years ago
Growth Opportunities 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.5 / 5 Support You Get 4.8 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.4 / 5 Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 4.4 / 5
Way You Work 4.5 / 5 Company Culture 4.5 / 5

Average Nissin Foods Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
Maintenance Mechanic
Posted 4 years ago in Gardena, CA

"The review is relevant to job seekers who feel it is imposrtant to express there image of a past employed organization!"

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"The environment is relevant to current and passed educational and work aspect of my perfessional career."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Don't let the management team intemidate your poit view by there opinions and suggestions."

What don't you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"Under payed wages."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The manangement team should prioritize themselves in providing the technicians with reliable and sound knowledge pertainning to the task at hand."

HR Assistant
Posted 5 years ago in Gardena, CA

"Culture Clash"

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"Well known product (Cup O'Noodles), free samples and tasting"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"This a very stable company but requires someone who can come to work and do as they are told. No thinking for yourself or outside of the box for this group. Sadly."

What don't you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"US locations run like their coporate offices in Japan. Very male dominated organization. Japanse work ethics are much different than they are in the US"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Revise your work environment in the US to reflect American culture. Less rigid, more open communication"

General Distribution Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Fort Lee, NJ

"This was a Japaneese firm. I love working there. Highly recommend it to others as a place to try and get a job."

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"A great place to work, learn new things especially since it was a Japaneese Company and they appreciated what we were able to contribute to their company and the bottom line."

What don't you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"The only thing that I didn't like too much was you could work as hard and as long a day as you want but you could only go so high in their upper management setup. All of the Senior VP slots were held by full Japaneese Nationals. No American could get one of those jobs. Otherwise as I stated above, it was a good company to work for."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Really nothing to add. The Japaneese have a structure and culture that works a certain way and you won't be able to get them to change that culture."

Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Gardena, CA

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"Unique industry"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Introduce effective performance evaluation"

Reconciliation Supervisor
Posted 5 years ago in Gardena, CA

"Comprehensive"

What do you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"I liked traveling and interacting with different people. I liked the challenges when I first started with the Company."

What don't you like about working at Nissin Foods?

"The work became routine and I didn't feel that I can grow anymore with the Company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To give their employees the opportunity to be exposed to the different facets of the Company. This will help them understanding how they are contributing to the overall success of the Company."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×