Company Menu
1
9
3
0
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 13 Nationstar Mortgage Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.4
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.6

19 Nationstar Mortgage Company Reviews and Ratings


Loan Processor
Posted 4 months ago in Lone Tree, CO

"Working for national lenders to companies that cater to the Colorado consumer, I believe I bring a balance of personal yet professionalism to what can be a sketchy industry."

Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Correspondent Lending Operations Manager
Posted 4 months ago in Irving, TX

"Nationstar rehired me twice and there was nothing specific about the job I did not like, in fact I liked everything about it. The corporate shuffling with layoffs made the morale low due to business needs"

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Nationstar Mortgage (19)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Pardee Homes (8)
2.9 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Austin Industrial (9)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,125)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Lewisville, TX

"Nationstar Mortgage isn't a bad place to work. I've worked here since March 2013 and depending on the department, it can be a decent place for employment. DON'T WORK IN CLAIMS."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Denver, CO

"This website was average. Not sure if I would recommend this site for a company use."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5

Average Nationstar Mortgage Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Irvine, CA

"You must come from the same organization as the current employees in order to fit at this company."

Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5
Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Company Culture 3.7 / 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted last year in Lewisville, TX

What do you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"Nationstar is innovative and financially conservative, while maintaining a good work/ life balance."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be yourself, place honesty and integrity at the top of the list and you will succeed in your chosen endeavor."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"Nationstar is a rapidly growing company with continued success, but the technology and application support have fallen behind."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"As the company continues to grow set aside the enough recourses to eliminate the technology gap that has occurred, due to recent growth."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Funder
Posted last year in Lewisville, TX

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just be calm, honest and be yourself. Smile and be open."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"Very large company. Like working for mid size companies. Too easy to get lost in a larger company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be willing to listen to suggestions of top producing employees."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Loan Counselor
Posted 2 years ago in Lewisville, TX

What do you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"pays well, a lot of internal promotions available, good atmosphere."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be sure to express how much you want to grow within the company."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"extremely long work hours, work is tedious and monotonous, generally sucks."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would not make employees work ten-hour work days, ever."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Regional Underwriter
Posted 2 years ago in Lewisville, TX

"Overall experience was good. Enjoyed working with all employees."

What do you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"What I initially like about the company was the Vision they had in opening a new Region in my area. The region covered Alabama & Tennessee. I did enjoy working with all employees in all areas."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"A year into the opening of the Region the company decided that they wanted to withdraw back to just the Texas area. They closed all offices in Alabama, Tennessee and north eastern states. As one of 3 regional underwriters we were kept on working from out homes. I was the last underwriter laid off."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be more honest on their true vision for company and employees."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Business Development Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Dallas, TX
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5
Loan Officer
Posted this month in Southaven, MS
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 2.5 / 5
Work Setting 3.6 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.1 / 5 Way You Work 1.7 / 5
People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.8 / 5
Consultant
Posted 3 years ago in Lewisville, TX
People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 2.6 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 4.3 / 5 Company Culture 2.3 / 5
Foreclosure Specialist
Posted 3 years ago in Lewisville, TX
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3.6 / 5 Company Culture 4.2 / 5
Work Setting 3.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.4 / 5
Operations Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Lewisville, TX

"Dysfunctional, unorganized, and antiquated; Former subprime out of sync with reality."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Only do it if you are desperate."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"Their technology is on par with an atarI and extremely cumbersome - even management admits it."

Retail Sales Manager
Posted this month in Marlton, NJ

"I very much liked Champion, but my branch was closed one week after I was hired, due to subprime meltdown."

What do you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"The people. The Champion family was very welcoming and accomdating. The income was strong too."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Plan to fly to Dallas to meet with at least 4 SVP's for an interview...which was neat."

What don't you like about working at Nationstar Mortgage?

"Nothing that was their fault. My commute was a little long 2hours one way but that was my decision."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×