We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Morgan Stanley
3.9 (178)
Industry: Management of Companies and Enterprises - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.morganstanley.com

Morgan Stanley Reviews

28
50
14
10
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 102 Morgan Stanley Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.0
Morgan Stanley JobsView All »

178 Morgan Stanley Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in White Plains, NY

"I enjoyed my time working at Morgan Stanley."

Work Setting 5 Person You Work For 3 Company Culture 3
People You Work With 5 Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 3 Support You Get 5

Company Rating Comparison

3.9
Morgan Stanley (178)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Dreyer's Grand Ice Cream (22)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Citizens Financial Group (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,283)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month

"I have been working with Morgan Stanley more than 6 years. It's really a good company to work with. All the groups are very well organized and also have strong infrastructure support team that make the company doing better."

Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 4
People You Work With 5 Way You Work 4 Work Setting 5
Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 5

Average Morgan Stanley Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in New York City, NY

"Great company to work for."

Way You Work 4 Work Setting 4 Rewards You Receive 5
Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Morgan Stanley

"good environment"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
5 Reviewers
"long hours"
4 Reviewers
Senior Java Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in Baltimore, MD

"Good place to work in terms of environment and compensation."

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 5
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 3 Company Culture 5
C# Developer
Posted 2 months ago

"I have worked for Morgan Stanley for 13 months with global team to develop globally used application. It is a good company to learn more how a large project is developed."

Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 4 People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY

"Morgan Stanley is a big company with very good work environment. I work with a very good team. There are possibilities of growth in work."

Rewards You Receive 4 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Pensacola, FL

"Not a team environment. Everyone is out for themselves. Company culture needs improving."

Support You Get 4 Company Culture 3 People You Work With 3
Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Baltimore, MD

"I've worked for Morgan Stanley since 2006. The overall experience is nice but we receive little to none for compensation. The benefits are great but because of the economy we are not being compensated for the hard work we put in. The company suggests mobility but that takes over a year or so, or sometimes it's hard to move to a different department."

Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 4 Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 4 Person You Work For 3
Java Developer
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"Best company to work for."

Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY

"Overall Morgan Stanley is a good company to work for. They provide opportunities for people to learn hands on while also promoting growth. I do believe the ability to have successful upwards mobility also varies by group as some areas are fast tracked far more frequently than others."

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Software Developer
Posted 4 months ago in Purchase, NY

"Morgan Stanley was the gold standard in my career, so far. Other jobs had been great. But, not quite to the level of this one!"

Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4 Support You Get 4
Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 5
Foreign Exchange Analyst
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"At Morgan Stanley, I've completed a rigorous training program, developed a robust understanding of the FX product and have been able to establish myself as a high performer and valuable team player - in large part due to the support and resources MS has to offer. I consider my 2+ years of experience at the bulge bracket investment bank a strength."

Company Culture 2.3 People You Work With 2.3 Way You Work 2.3
Rewards You Receive 2.3 Work Setting 2.3 Support You Get 2.3
Person You Work For 2.3 Growth Opportunities 2.3
Financial Advisor
Posted 6 months ago in Pearl River, NY

"Morgan Stanley was a tremendous experience that pushed me to strive for my absolute best and developed my abilities to network and build a sound practice, and promote an entrepreneurial outlook on creating, shaping, and building a relationship with clients from all walks of life, profession, and intentions. I have nothing but the best to say in both developing my insights on learning the mechanics of creating a unique strategy, market analysis, public speaking, networking to thrive tremendously."

Company Culture 4 Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Support You Get 4
People You Work With 4 Way You Work 4
Business Analyst
Posted last year in New York City, NY

What do you like about working at Morgan Stanley?

"I like working at Morgan Stanley. It's a good place to start your career."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Prepare, prepare, prepare, and read more books every day and every day."

What don't you like about working at Morgan Stanley?

"Maybe they can provide more job opportunity in the US but not provide them to off-shore companies."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would give more opportunity to the entry-level people to take part in."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3 Company Culture 4
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 3 Rewards You Receive 1
Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 4
Consultant
Posted last year in New York City, NY

What do you like about working at Morgan Stanley?

"I like the opportunity to work as a team and also independently."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Have a professional image and conduct yourself professionally. Think out of the box and respond effectively."

What don't you like about working at Morgan Stanley?

"When I discovered a flaw in their system from doing repetitive work, the controller never paid me a compliment."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"During important reporting periods it would have been a good idea for the team to eat lunch together once in a while to discuss the reporting period and goals."

Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 1 Way You Work 4
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Rewards You Receive 1
Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Financial Advisor Associate
Morgan Stanley
Florham Park, NJ
Financial Advisor Associate
Morgan Stanley
Paramus, NJ
Financial Advisor Associate
Morgan Stanley
Fairfield, CT
Financial Advisor Associate
Morgan Stanley
Port Jefferson, NY
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement