Company Menu

On average, employees at McKesson give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest McKesson employees are Reimbursement Specialists submitting an average rating of 4.3 and Technical Support Engineers with a rating of 3.8.

16
32
25
4
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 77 McKesson Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.6
Growth Opportunities
3.1
People You Work With
4.2
Person You Work For
4.0
Rewards You Receive
3.5
Support You Get
3.5
Way You Work
3.9
Work Setting
3.7
Advertisement

138 McKesson Company Reviews and Ratings Browse McKesson Reviews by Job Title →

.NET Programmer
Posted 3 months ago in Roseville, MN

"I've worked a 6 month IT consulting stint at McKesson. The company gives you all the tools to succeed but has an issues with employees not documenting their job as a form of 'job security'. It's a large company so I don't know if it's a widespread problem. As a consultant it's difficult getting things done when you have spent most of your time just gathering information."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Winston-Salem, NC

"McKesson Corporation was an interesting company to work for. I was working for MED3000 but McKesson bought them out in December 2014. We were a third party billing company for many different states in the U.S. I worked for them over 2 years and would have still been there if the company we were doing the billing for renewed their contract. McKesson Corporation is located in a lot of states and employs a multitude of people."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
McKesson (138)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is PSS World Medical (8)
1.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Hampton Forge (7)
3.4 Average of All Companies in this Industry (10,190)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"I have been an Instructional Designer with McKesson for six years - three as a contractor and three as an employee. My team has been great to work with and the management have been helpful and informative. Unfortunately, over the past three years, my department has been reorganized three times and while the company at large (McKesson, Corp) is doing very well, my division is on the verge of being eliminated. If it weren't for that, I would not be looking to leave at this time."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Dubuque, IA

"I've worked as a part time employee for 1.5 years and have learned many great things. However, it sometimes feels like a large company. That can be hard when I am looking to make a change, I must go through layers and layers of management to really get anything done sometimes."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average McKesson Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Westminster, CO

"Concerned only about the money! Patient safety doesn't matter as long as the insurance companies are seeing lots of self care instead of being seen."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Systems Administrator
Posted 7 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"I have worked at McKesson since 2010 and found it to be a good company. I would still recommend others to McKesson."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Emeryville, CA

"This is closeby to the campus. Health care is a noble job. Great application of .NET."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Project Manager
Posted 8 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"McKesson is a very successful company but is stuck in the 20th century when it comes to marketing. Very hierarchical and conservative with not a lot of folks who have a strong marketing skill set. Lots of cubicles. Can't wear jeans. Mostly older, white men in charge. I wouldn't choose to work there full time."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"McKesson is a great place to gain experience. They offer a variety of different career paths along with the intricacy of navigating the politics in the big corporate of America."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"The political landscape at Mckesson is difficult at best. Depending on which department or BU you are working in, you will be treated differently and compensated differently. The organization as a whole is process oriented."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Rancho Cordova, CA

"I've worked with McKesson for about 2 years, and find the company a great place to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"Great people to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Overland Park, KS

"I worked for McKesson Connected Care and Analytics for 5 years and 8 months. Unfortunately I was laid off in March of 2014 due to a revenue crisis within the division. It is a great division to work for based in Overland Park, Kansas. The environment is the best I have been in, and the people were a pleasure to work with. The work life balance was very good, and it was a fun place to work. The management team was highly respected by the work force."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Technical Implementation Engineer
Posted 10 months ago in Charlotte, NC

"I have worked for McKesson for 7 years and would recommend it."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Software Developer
Posted 11 months ago

"Too many protocols in place - hard to improve yourself."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×