Company Menu

Lifetouch Reviews

On average, employees at Lifetouch give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Lifetouch employees are Photographers submitting an average rating of 3.4. Browse Lifetouch Reviews by Job Title →

3
6
2
1
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 12 Lifetouch Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

32 Lifetouch Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Kansas City, MO

"I loved life touch we were a strong productive family. Corporate management decided to close our plant. Approximately 150 lost their jobs so I am not so much in love with Life Touch anymore."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Chicopee, MA

"Lifetouch National School Studios employs people who care about the work they do. The company places their customers AND employees first, which is a value not often found in larger corporations. Supervising staff are kind, caring individuals who work WITH their employees to build a strong reputation for Lifetouch and the employees themselves."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Lifetouch (32)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Carlisle & Gallagher Consulting Group (6)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is TransPerfect Translations (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,175)
Digital Press Operator
Posted this month in Kansas City, MO

"Very good place to work, co-workers are very pleasant and your work is seriously appreciated."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
VP of IT
Posted this month in Eden Prairie, MN

"A business in decline"

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"Interesting projects, employee ownership was good (for awhile), good funding of projects"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Probably not a great long term career choice as the company prospects are not good. Their product is facing declining participation, and they disguise the decline through acquisitions. They are buying a larger share of a dwindling market."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"Good old boys (and girls) leadership who are leading the company down the drain. Unwillingness to re-invent the company to create relevant products and services."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Retire and get some creative new leadership in place. The ESOP requires growth, and growth requires a major change soon."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average Lifetouch Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Data Entry Clerk
Posted 2 years ago in Muncie, IN

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"I like the paycheck and some of my coworkers. Also, it's close."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Have a pulse and don't plan on working full-time or advancing in any meaningful capacity."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"The fact that I'm laid off 3-5 months out of the year."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Listen to the people who actually do the work day in and day out."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Photographer's Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Cranston, RI

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"It gave me the flexibility that I needed for the summer, to I was able to continue to train for soccer"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It wasn't the best paying job but it gave me the flexibility I needed."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"There really wasn't anything I did not like about the company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They will work with you and your schedule. They had great hours."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Sales Representative
Posted 2 years ago in Mount Pleasant, NC

"LIfetouch has been a good option for me in yearbook sales."

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"I work in the field, using my home as a base office."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Stay flexible! There are many changes often to make it a better company."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"My sales must increase additionally each year only to cover the loss of single yearbook sales dropping by my current schools."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep supporting those in the field who need fresh ideas in keeping yearbook sales high."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Network Specialist
Posted 2 years ago in Corona, CA

"Lifetouch has great people with an amazing work ethic."

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"The people I worked with as well as the function."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you are very positive and confident about your work."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"I feel I am limited in what more I can learn."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest expanding to a bigger office, more suitable for the amount of employees."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Church Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in San Francisco, CA

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"I loved working for my talented boss and loved the quality teamwork of my peers."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure to ask about the required hours to be worked."

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"Consumer sales (B to C) so there was often night and weekend work on-site at the customer location in addition to M-F 40 hour work week."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Offer a competitive salary in addition to commissions. Allow a more readily available career growth path."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Studio Photographer
Posted 2 years ago in Harrisburg, PA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.5 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.5 / 5
Company Culture 3.5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Photographer
Posted 3 years ago in Davenport, IA
Person You Work For 2.9 / 5 People You Work With 3.4 / 5 Work Setting 3.1 / 5
Support You Get 3.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.1 / 5
Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.8 / 5
Photographer
Posted 3 years ago in Bakersfield, CA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4.2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Company Culture 3.2 / 5 Way You Work 4.4 / 5
Pricing Analyst
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"It was a company in need of strategic direction, which they had create and guide."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Great place to learn how to build strategies for a company in a declining market."

Stockroom Clerk
Posted 4 years ago

"Lifetouch was a good company when I started out but now it is cutting jobs"

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"my 2 bosses are great to work for and I like the people there too!!"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I hope your job is going to last and not be cut like my was"

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"all the layoffs and good people losing jobs and the affected it has on there family's"

Customer Service Specialist
Posted 4 years ago in Riverside, CA

"disorganized"

What do you like about working at Lifetouch?

"co-workers dedication"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"start over seriously"

What don't you like about working at Lifetouch?

"disorganization, unjust set of rules for employees"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"start oiver, get loyal employees and pay the adequately"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×