KeyBank
4.0 (54)
Industry: Credit Intermediation Activities - HQ: Cleveland, OH
http://www.key.com

KeyBank Reviews

On average, employees at KeyBank give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest KeyBank employees are Branch Managers submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Relationship Managers with a rating of 3.7.

See all KeyBank reviews »
8
11
4
1
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 24 KeyBank Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.1
KeyBank JobsView All »

54 KeyBank Company Reviews and Ratings


Project Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Cleveland, OH

"I worked for a year as a contractor for Key Bank. It is a very quiet and structured environment. There were no opportunities to be hired on full time and there are lay offs happening every two weeks."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
KeyBank (54)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,406)
Senior IT Quality Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Brooklyn, OH

"About average place to work"

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average KeyBank Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Cleveland, OH

"Overall a great place to work for. Enjoyed my time working the Service Desk."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Programmer
Posted last year in Columbus, OH

"Working with new people will be more learning with the interaction."

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"Implement the industry practices to the possible extent and technical interactions leading to lot of knowledge transfer across teams."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"As of now I don't think so, as I feel this approach itself is a very good practice in saving everyone's time."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"Not really anything may be back stabbing by coworkers if at all."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Mostly on technical front in making best use of the resources and out of the box functionality to minimize development time frame."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Program Manager
Posted last year in Cleveland, OH

"The working environment is toxic."

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"Plenty of areas to move to if ou want to change your job"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Don't o it. I'm not a is gruntled employee. It is just the wait is. Unless you can't find an other job, stay away"

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"Management is cut throat and are incented not to partner with each other. It's not meant to be ht way, but has been that way for many years"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be careful, because all of our peers re out o get you."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Relationship Manager
Posted last year in Parker, CO

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"I like the benefits the company has to offer to the employees"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"make sure your aware of the commission that are to be paid"

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"The commission pay outs after meeting your goals, they aren't the best."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They should reward there employees better for the job they do."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Branch Manager
Posted last year in Westminster, CO

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"They care about the clients they serve and create a positive work environment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Always be a salesperson. Be prepared every time that you are out in the field and even when you are off work."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"I am looking to advance my career and the opportunities at this point are not there for me to do so."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"More hands on training. Employees are rushed through a computer course but no other training is provided."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Portfolio Supervisor
Posted 2 years ago in Albany, NY

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"I enjoyed my time with Key Bank. I worked through several positions building experience and passion for my professional career path."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"If a career in banking is desired, I would encourage one to look at Key Bank. They offer many types of career paths and development plans at all levels."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"I have no negative feelings ideals for their improvement. They fostered growth and education. I enjoyed my time there."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They management team at Key Bank always exhibited the desire to build strength in the workforce."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Licensed Relationship Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Littleton, CO

"Key bank is a good company. It has very dedicated branch employees."

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"Solid Established Bank with a good reputation for customer service"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be wary of promises made, and the location they want you to work."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"Bonus structure very deceiving, not as achievable as lead to believe."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Spend more time and money on streamlining your systems, make them more user friendly!"

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in Cleveland, OH

"I have learned a lot as my starting carrier with key bank."

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"The support what I have received it from the organization also from the upper management."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"I liked everything about the company except the incomplete documentation at the beginning."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"If there is a new hire then according to his/her job title, they should receive a proper documentation."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Recruiter
Posted 2 years ago in Bellevue, WA

What do you like about working at KeyBank?

"I really like my team and manager. Our manager is committed to getting us the tools and resources we need in order to be top performers. She is also excellent at coaching and development. Also my work/life balance is excellent and she support new ideas around how to recruit for my markets."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Prepare for a behavior based group interview process. Research products and services as well as our company prior to your interview. Dress appropriately for the culture of the company."

What don't you like about working at KeyBank?

"The compensation models need to be improved, segment recently shared that we were under paid as Recruiters in our market but they did not intend to change our current compensation. That's a frustrating message even when you've received two increases in five months. I received a full performance rating but am still significantly under the MRP in Seattle. Also since I'm a remote recruiter I'm not eligible for promotion unless I relocate to Ohio."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"In order to create Key as an industry leader we need a competitive compensation model and affordable benefits. The current benefits offered are not competitive in our markets."

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Software Developer
Posted 2 years ago
Way You Work 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4.6 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Assistant VP
Posted 2 years ago in Cleveland, OH
People You Work With 4.7 / 5 Company Culture 4.9 / 5 Person You Work For 4.6 / 5
Work Setting 4.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Way You Work 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.8 / 5
Operations Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Denver, CO
Growth Opportunities 2.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 1.3 / 5 Company Culture 2.9 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.8 / 5
Merchant Banker
Posted 2 years ago in Everett, WA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.6 / 5
People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 2.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 3.4 / 5