We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Kaiser Permanente
3.9 (362)
Industry: Ambulatory Health Care Services - HQ: Oakland, CA
http://www.kpihp.org

Kaiser Permanente Reviews

56
84
41
9
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 191 Kaiser Permanente Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.1
Kaiser Permanente JobsView All »

362 Kaiser Permanente Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
4.1Posted 2 months ago in Silver Spring, MD
"Kaiser Permanente is a strong company with a fast paced environment. I have gained enormous amount of experience in mobile QA testing at this position."
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Pasadena, CA

"Kaiser Permanente has a strong work/life balance and a serious goal of providing best-in-class healthcare. They are not a technology company, which sometimes gets in the way of creating ideal digital experiences. Growth is possible, but they have a tendency to put people in a role for several years without a pay increase, before making it official."

Work Setting 2 Person You Work For 3 Company Culture 3
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 2 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 3 Rewards You Receive 2

Company Rating Comparison

3.9
Kaiser Permanente (362)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Advocate Lutheran General Hospital (9)
2.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Nightingale Home Healthcare (10)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (6,982)
Senior Network Engineer
Posted last month in Glendale, CA

"Great place to work. The management team empowers their staff."

Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 4 Support You Get 4
People You Work With 4 Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Growth Opportunities 2 Way You Work 5

Average Kaiser Permanente Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Pasadena, CA

"This company is like a big titanic that needs to be maneuvered softly and correctly. Therefore, projects could take a while due to a lot of moving parts involved."

Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 3 Support You Get 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Work Setting 3 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Kaiser Permanente

"fast paced"
4 Reviewers
"great benefits"
8 Reviewers
"worklife balance"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Pasadena, CA

"Reputable company with great benefits."

Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Way You Work 5
Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Oakland, CA

"Good company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 4
Way You Work 4 Company Culture 4 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Senior Application Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Corona, CA

"Good work environment and great people."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 4 Person You Work For 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Oakland, CA

"Overall great place, but hard to move up."

People You Work With 3 Work Setting 3 Way You Work 3
Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 4 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 5
Intern
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"My internship experience at Kaiser was great. There was a good balance between leadership and being able to work well independently. By working independently I was able to show that I am able to think fast on my feet and ask questions when I need to verify that what I was doing was done correctly. They were very kind and approachable to working with."

Growth Opportunities 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 5
Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5
Junior QA Tester
Posted 2 months ago in Silver Spring, MD

"Kaiser Permanente is a strong company with a fast paced environment. I have gained enormous amount of experience in mobile QA testing at this position."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 4
Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 4
People You Work With 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Woodland Hills, CA

"Disenchanted with Kaiser Permanente. Advocated for Obamacare."

Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 4 Work Setting 3
Lead PC Technician
Posted 3 months ago in Baldwin Park, CA

"Working for Kaiser Permanente has taught me a lot in just two years. The experience was wonderful and my time here went by quickly."

Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Growth Opportunities 3
Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Senior Program Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Oakland, CA

"I recommend Kaiser as a good company to work with for more mature workers with experience."

People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 4
Way You Work 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Support You Get 3
Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"The Legal Department and HR recently reclassified a team of over 200 people from salaried to hourly, even though we qualify for exempt status in the Department of Labor category of Professional. We have to clock in to the MINUTE and cannot even change our regular shift schedule for a medical appointment. Rather ironic given that we work for a healthcare organization. There are people on my team who have worked for Kaiser for over 30 years and now have to punch a clock. This is how Kaiser shows its appreciation for years of service."

Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 2 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 3 Way You Work 1 Company Culture 2
Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 3
PHP Developer
Posted 3 months ago in Pleasanton, CA

"Good perks if you are a FTE. Otherwise, it is a strange place to work and not particularly developer friendly."

Person You Work For 5 Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 2
People You Work With 3 Way You Work 1 Work Setting 2
Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 2
Medical Technologist
Posted 3 months ago in Hillsboro, OR

"Kaiser Permanente is an awesome company to work for!!!!"

Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 5
Company Culture 5 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Marketing
AmeriPlan
Pullman, WA
Marketing
Portland Select
Portland, OR
UserLocation: Inglewood-Finn Hill, WA
Advertisement