Company Menu

JPMorgan Reviews

On average, employees at JPMorgan give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest JPMorgan employees are Mortgage Loan Officers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Technical Officers also with a rating of 5.0. Browse JPMorgan Reviews by Job Title →

138
169
86
27
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 421 JPMorgan Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.0

JPMorgan Jobs

View All »

703 JPMorgan Company Reviews and Ratings

2.4Posted 7 months ago in Tampa, FL
"The move toward tiny cubicles and a bull pen mentality is the main reason I left Chase. In my field as a software developer, many of us are introverted, and the chaos of working in small cubes with low walls is draining. The ability to work from home is very rare, and viewed negatively by Sr. Management, while at the same time the office space is redesigned with smaller and smaller cubicles because they are running out of space. It makes no sense at all."
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Very good workplace, giving you opportunity to learn and grow."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY
Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
JPMorgan (703)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Forex Capital Markets (13)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PSCU Financial Services (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,328)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY

"I've worked at J.P. Morgan Chase for 15 years and overall it's a great company to work for."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Collateral Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Woodcliff Lake, NJ

"I have worked for JPMorgan Chase for 7 years, during that time i have used my skills to develop, motivate, lead and encourage employee productivity to improve operations, increase profitability, and enhance growth."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Average JPMorgan Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Scrum Master
Posted 2 months ago in Overland Park, KS

"I've worked with J.P.Morgan. It's the world's leading bank. It's very good in employee relations, compensation and work life balance."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Tempe, AZ

"I have worked for Chase in 2 different roles. As a collector and credit analyst. The most fulfilling so far would have to be the collections. I believe in that department you were empowered more to make decision to the benefit of the consumer and the company. As an analyst one thing that seems to be the normal is change. Daily it seems there is turnover and policy changes from day to day with many being changed right back in a week or two."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Seattle, WA

"I've worked at Chase for two years now. So far I really enjoy the environment. I was promoted from a Relationship Banker to a Bank Manager. My DM really helped with my career path and promotions within a timely matter, as I was able to prove my abilities to be a good banker. I really enjoy people though. Not only do you need to enjoy working with the public but you need to know your stuff. A financial background is important."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Remittance Processing Specialist
Posted 3 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked at that company since 2005."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Lantana, FL

"While I was laid off from JPMorgan Chase in a nationwide RIF, I would work at Chase again. The company offers great opportunities and benefits. The ethical approach is unusually strong and customers always remain the #1 focus. I worked with extremely talented people with integrity and upbeat personalities in many locations."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Tampa, FL

"Very nice people. Projects can vary depending on team and manager."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Senior QA Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Wilmington, DE

"It is good company, but few people who are leads favors a lot to unappropriate people."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Engineering Lead
Posted 3 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

"JP Morgan Chase has afforded me many opportunities to learn and grow in my chosen profession. The benefits are outstanding. The people there are wonderful and management is supportive. Unfortunately, they have begun implementing a site strategy for technologists to work only on the east coast."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Wilmington, DE

"Never seen a more disorganized company in over 20-years of my corporate interactions, either with my employers or client. An eye-opener to tell me that there could be reputed companies like this with miserable control as well."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Director of Business Development
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"Overall JP Morgan Chase is a good company."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"A nice place to work with a great team!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×