Company Menu

JPMorgan Reviews Browse JPMorgan Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at JPMorgan give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest JPMorgan employees are Mortgage Loan Officers submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Technical Officers also with a rating of 5.0.

152
189
94
28
2
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 465 JPMorgan Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.0
"I worked as a contracted auditor for 13 months and found my supervisor very supportive. The training was very good and my relationship with my co-workers was enjoyable. I would recommend working with JP Morgan Chase to any finance professional. The work environment was very welcoming to a contractor. I would certainly return to do a contract with them in the future. The location and work environment as a whole was also very positive."
Posted 12 months ago in Phoenix, AZ

753 JPMorgan Company Reviews and Ratings Browse JPMorgan Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in New York City, NY

"Currently working with JP Morgan & Chase, Bangalore as a front end and Java developer for period since Sep 2014 to till date."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in New York City, NY

"Currently working with JP Morgan & Chase, Bangalore as a front end and Java developer for period since September 2014 to till date. I found this firm to be running very good from the old times. The firm places lot of policies that are to be followed to improve the business."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
JPMorgan (753)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Forex Capital Markets (13)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PSCU Financial Services (7)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,607)
Application Developer
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"It's a great company to work for as I spent nearly 12 years with the company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Business Manager
Posted last month in Chicago, IL

"JP Morgan is by far the most engaging and exciting company to work for. They care about their employees, have seemingly unlimited career paths and the people are future minded. Compensation is competitive and environment is professional."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average JPMorgan Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Intern
Posted last month in Brooklyn, NY

"I have worked for JP Morgan Chase since September 2014. I found it to be a calm working environment. There is always work to be done, and little down time. If you are looking for a place where your work is noticed and valued, this is the place for you."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Syracuse, NY

"I worked for JPMC and this company was superb environment to work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Associate Vice President
Posted 2 months ago in Columbus, OH

"I have worked 2 years, it is good experience."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I've worked for this company for over 3 yrs. I feel that it is an excellent company to work, I would recommend anyone to work for Chase."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Mortgage Underwriter
Posted 2 months ago in Tempe, AZ
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Columbus, OH

"IT was a great job with a lot of room to grow and learn but the only downside was some of my fellow coworkers. Very negative about the job and always complained. I do not like that stuff because it creates a depressing work environment and has no drive to succeed and put forth best work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY

"It's a large investment bank. If you don't have an investment banking backgroup, the large firm culture will be hard to adjust to."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
UAT Tester
Posted 2 months ago in Chicago, IL

"JPMorgan Chase is wonderful company to work with. I have learned a lot in my 2 years of experience with JPMchase."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Columbus, OH

"I have worked for JP Morgan Chase for the past 3 years and they take good care of you with good benefits to employees but it is not worth the frustration of not being able to get anything done in a timely manner cause of all the constraints they impose."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Enterprise Architect
Posted 2 months ago in Houston, TX

"Its a good company to learn new edge cutting technologies."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Newark, DE

"No work life balance or no opportunity to grow. Management sucks!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×