Invensys Reviews

On average, employees at Invensys give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Invensys employees are Manufacturing Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.0. Browse Invensys Reviews by Job Title →

11
22
5
0
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 38 Invensys Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.4
Work Setting 4.1

55 Invensys Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Huston, ID

"I have been working with Invensys since 2012. Invensys is a global technology company that works in partnership with a broad range of industrial and commercial customers to design and supply advanced technologies that optimize their operational performance and profitability. From oil refineries and power stations to mining companies and appliance manufacturers, our market-leading software, systems and controls enable our customers to monitor, control and automate their products and processes, thereby maximizing safety, efficiency, reliability and ease of use. Active in over 180 countries, we employ more than 16,500 people across four business segments: Software, Industrial Automation, Energy Controls and Appliance."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Foxboro, WI

"For freshers it's a really good place to learn the great DCS and PLC."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Brownsville, TX

"The company Invensys has good working opportunities."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Novi, MI

"It's been a good experience overall."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Average Invensys Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Senior Site Engineer
Posted 4 months ago

"Schneider Electric/Invnsys is a great place to work, coworkers are always willing to help out. I was somewhat disappointed when I started, as all of the tools I required were not available, so I had to borrow some off other coworkers or use my own. Overall I would recommend them, but I would suggest asking for a work order list, instead of flying by the seat of my pants."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Supply Quality Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Mexico, ME

"I have been working for Invensys Controls Since 2004; and I can say that this has been a strong company due that we have been operating for more than 30 years. Invensys Controls is one of the greatest companies I've worked for; values are very important for Invensys; but most important is their employees."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Director of Global Communications
Posted 6 months ago in Plano, TX

"Company was in a continual state of transition. Headquarters location keeps moving and focus on business keeps changing. Hopefully by now things have settled down. When I was there everything was done more than once as the directions from leadership kept changing constantly. The CEO of Invensys in London never communicated his plans to the rest of the leadership until it was time to implement. Everything was knee jerk reaction at that point. Overall the work environment was nice and I learned a lot. I also received the support from my leadership to get my job done in an effective manner. The lack of company culture and communication among employees made the experience uncomfortable. Not a place I ever enjoyed working. I never felt at home working for Invensys."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Lake Forest, CA

"I worked at Triconex, Invensys Process Systems, as a contract senior independent review engineer. The company moved from the city of Irvine to Lake Forest, California. At the new facility, Triconex, Wonderware, and other IPS entities merged under one roof, which created more cross-functional job opportunities. I was at the Irvine, California facility in 2007. I believe that various reorganization management changes occurred from the top down, when IPS moved to Lake Forest."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Software Engineering Intern
Posted 9 months ago in Foxborough, MA

"I've interned at Invensys for 6 years. During my time there, I have been able to learn technology and have been able to exist in a team driven environment. I have had opportunities to learn C#, .NET, Powershell and other technologies that can prove useful to my employment at another company. I believe it is time for a change since I just graduated college and do not know anything other than Invensys."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Senior Application Engineer
Posted 11 months ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Technical Writer
Posted this month in Irvine, CA

"I had a great experience as a contract technical writer."

Work Setting 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5
People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Person You Work For 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Houston, TX

"It is a good place to work. Nice managers and flexible working schedule."

Company Culture 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Person You Work For 4.3 / 5
Work Setting 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5 People You Work With 4.3 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Way You Work 4.3 / 5
Application Engineer
Posted 2 years ago in Lake Forest, CA

What do you like about working at Invensys?

"The hours at this company is very flexible. As long as we have 8 hours a day is good enough."

What don't you like about working at Invensys?

"My current title is not matched with my level of experiences."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I didn't have any suggestion for management for now. I might have something in the future."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Principal Consultant
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Invensys?

"Independence - I'm supported when need be and can do my own thing when I don't need support."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"If you're independently motivated and can operate on your own, it is a great balance between being a fully independent consultant and an employee at one of our clients."

What don't you like about working at Invensys?

"The challenge with consulting is that it is possible to get stuck at the same client and stagnate rather than get new and exciting challenges"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I'm quite happy with how my group is being managed, however I would love to see more cross-functional training and collaboration."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Project Engineer
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at Invensys?

"The culture is very good and the people are great"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Know what you want from the get go and make sure your manager explains the career path to you."

What don't you like about working at Invensys?

"Career development is very haphazard and the pay is too low"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Pay the engineers a higher salary and increase talent retention"

Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×