Company Menu

InterContinental Hotels Group Reviews

5
11
3
3
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 22 InterContinental Hotels Group Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.5
Way You Work 3.4
Work Setting 4.0

38 InterContinental Hotels Group Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Marietta, GA

"Not a bad place to work. The main problem is the hodge-podge of the technology in place. It reduces maximum effectiveness. Over all it's a pleasant environment and the people work hard, play hard and are very honest. If given the opportunity I'd love to work there full time rather than via contract."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Coordinator
Posted 8 months ago in North Charleston, SC

"I've worked with IHG for 8 years. Overall the experience has taught me quite a bit. I have acquired skills that will help me in the future. The company changes structures quite a bit which is expected for most companies. Unfortunately I fell under one of those divisions that would be dissolved."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
InterContinental Hotels Group (38)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is La Quinta Inns & Suites (12)
3.1 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Diamond Resorts International (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,363)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've worked as a Contractor for IHG for almost two years. It's a very good place to work!"

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"Good for the beginners, career advancement will be challenging and employees leaving the company because of lack of direction from middle management."

Company Culture 2.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Way You Work 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Support You Get 2.7 / 5
Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5

Average InterContinental Hotels Group Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Maintenance Representative
Posted 11 months ago in Fort Leonard Wood, MO

"The people were great. Co-workers were great. The job was just a job."

Company Culture 1.7 / 5 Work Setting 1.7 / 5 People You Work With 1.7 / 5
Person You Work For 1.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.7 / 5
Way You Work 1.7 / 5 Support You Get 1.7 / 5
Reservations Specialist
Posted this month in North Charleston, SC

"Helped me build a customer service foundation so I could move to bigger things."

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"I like that the company rewards you for your accomplishments."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"The company is not very accommodating when it comes to school schedules, life events, doctors appointments, ect. I would not recommend this job for a college student or single parent."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Because you have to bid every 3 months for a schedule it is impossible to balance your home and work life. I felt like all I did was sleep and work."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Don't ride your employees so hard. We all know that you get your bonus based on the work that we do, but you can try positive reinforcement instead of nagging all the time. Also you should attempt to do what we do a few times a month just so you understand what the issue is if we come to you with an issue."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Receptionist
Posted last year in Egypt, AR

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"My Colleagues are the best thing in this place ."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"just to wait and see what will happened, the man can't see the chance but it's in the way."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"To stand 9 hours doing few things because of the low occupancy not so good."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I will be the most smiley person deal with the guest to make him satisfied."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Operations Manager
Posted this month in San Antonio, TX

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"I like that it changes all the time and no day is ever the same. I love how the company seeks to take good care of their employees."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Demonstrate an enthusiasm to learn, be flexible, care for your co workers and employees. Ask good questions and communicate your expectations and concerns with your superiors."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"It can be very stressful and difficult and my employers sometimes assume the worst about people."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would spend more time encouraging the employees underneath me and seeking to honor the people around me. I would ask more questions and listen more."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Flexible hours, type of work, location, office, close to home"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be positive in terms of attitude, but don't expect to be self directed."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"really don't get the opportunity to leverage my full skill set; tasks are handed out and you just execute those."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"empower the teams to flex their muscles and let them grow"

Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Sales Agent
Posted 2 years ago in North Charleston, SC

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Being able to help customers with issues that they had with their reservations and helping them find a perfect location to stay at. Also, I enjoyed learning more about customer service."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be confident, dress professional, and know basics about computer and geography."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"The employees that worked with me that didn't work as hard as me, but got paid the same as me."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Spend more time getting to know the employees that work for me."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Executive Assistant
Posted 2 years ago

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Good working hours, understanding peers and seniors, good working environment, good learning opportunities"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"its a great company to work for if you get through"

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"my last boss made work very difficult and was always after my case for no reason at all. sometimes even made very personal comments"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"really don't know, cause the only problem I really had there was my boss"

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Head Chef
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"I love the guest relationships I also love what I do and my co workers"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"To keep an open mind, and to think outside the box when preparing anything."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"I like the enegery that the mangment team shows to all the staff."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Only to let there workers know when they do a great job."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Front Office Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Los Angeles, CA
Growth Opportunities 2.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Web Developer
Posted 2 years ago in Enterprise, AL

What do you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Environment and coworkers, early on there was more of a focus on building relationships."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Don't. If there are other options, you'd be better off finding one of those opportunities."

What don't you like about working at InterContinental Hotels Group?

"Everything else. Lierally. Bad pay. Unreasonable expectations. Smelly foreign workers to cut costs. Typical acceptable bad policies nowadays."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Gut the middle and upper management. Very poor and disconnected leadership in general."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Executive Sous Chef
Posted 2 years ago in Egypt, MS
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×