Company Menu
2
4
2
0
0
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 8 IBS Software Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.6
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.4
Work Setting 4.1

12 IBS Software Services Company Reviews and Ratings

Software Engineer
Posted last month in Atlanta, GA

"I have worked for IBS Software Services for 2.5 years. I liked the work environment there and also learned a lot from that company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 10 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Worked for IBS since 2006 for 7 years now. Company was great before 2008, however after the recession the company has not recovered.They will not hire people who expect good salaries and most recently hires are only for contract positions.Work culture is good and you have flexibility. But when you initially get a job, ensure you get a good package because you cannot expect much raise afterwards. :)"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
IBS Software Services (12)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Flying J (10)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Quomation Insurance Services (6)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (6,174)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Moscow, ID

"Its a good company, but working atmosphere, tools and so on depend on each department. That is why you should recognize all future tasks before you will accept your job offer."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Application Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in Folsom, CA

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I enjoy a great deal of freedom to do my job. I am respected by my co-workers as an expert at what I do, and the reviews I get from my clients."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would tell others that the company is in transition, and to expect things to be unsettled for a period of time."

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I constantly have to convince (sell) the client that addional work is needed to keep me working. I often have lapses between assignments because we aren't expanding our client base fast enough."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"We have a completely new management staff, except for my immediate supervisor, so it is difficult for me to know where they are headed with their future direction."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average IBS Software Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Network Administrator
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Company Culture 3.9 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Corporate Account Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.1 / 5
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Press Assistant
Posted 3 years ago
People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5 Support You Get 4.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Test Engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 2.1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2.5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Regional Manager
Posted 4 years ago

"Start up company in USA, poor business model, being acquired"

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I enjoyed the entrepreneurial spirit and the flexibility within my territory."

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Low key no marketing. Poor health care, medicaid is better. Management is knee-jerk reaction vs strategic planning. IBS is on auction block to get out of debt, this isnt good for sales force longevity."

Corporate Account Manager
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"My cohort and the product and service"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"No growth opportunity; new management taking a different direction; working alone with a directive of no more travel to prospects"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"One solution; get face to face with prospects"

Director of Operations
Posted 5 years ago in Tustin, CA

"good"

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"great company, great projectsm they pracitce TQMS"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be honest and believe in youself"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"very team oriented company, management works at all levels, everyone is part of the same team a real espirit de corp"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"don't relocate company"

Purchasing Agent
Posted 5 years ago in Santa Ana, CA

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Working environment"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Benifits package"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×