IBS Software Services
3.8 (11)
Industry: Insurance Carriers - HQ: Atlanta, GA

IBS Software Services Reviews

See all IBS Software Services reviews »
1
4
2
0
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 7 IBS Software Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.3
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.4
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.0

11 IBS Software Services Company Reviews and Ratings


Project Lead
Posted 7 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Worked for IBS since 2006 for 7 years now. Company was great before 2008, however after the recession the company has not recovered.They will not hire people who expect good salaries and most recently hires are only for contract positions.Work culture is good and you have flexibility. But when you initially get a job, ensure you get a good package because you cannot expect much raise afterwards. :)"

Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
IBS Software Services (11)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Flying J (10)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Word & Brown Insurance Administrators (8)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (5,945)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Moscow, ID

"Its a good company, but working atmosphere, tools and so on depend on each department. That is why you should recognize all future tasks before you will accept your job offer."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Average IBS Software Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Senior Application Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in Folsom, CA

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I enjoy a great deal of freedom to do my job. I am respected by my co-workers as an expert at what I do, and the reviews I get from my clients."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would tell others that the company is in transition, and to expect things to be unsettled for a period of time."

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I constantly have to convince (sell) the client that addional work is needed to keep me working. I often have lapses between assignments because we aren't expanding our client base fast enough."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"We have a completely new management staff, except for my immediate supervisor, so it is difficult for me to know where they are headed with their future direction."

Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Network Administrator
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5 Company Culture 3.9 / 5
Senior Corporate Account Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.1 / 5
Press Assistant
Posted 3 years ago
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5
Test Engineer
Posted 3 years ago
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Person You Work For 2.1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Company Culture 2.5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Regional Manager
Posted 4 years ago

"Start up company in USA, poor business model, being acquired"

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"I enjoyed the entrepreneurial spirit and the flexibility within my territory."

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Low key no marketing. Poor health care, medicaid is better. Management is knee-jerk reaction vs strategic planning. IBS is on auction block to get out of debt, this isnt good for sales force longevity."

Corporate Account Manager
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"My cohort and the product and service"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"No growth opportunity; new management taking a different direction; working alone with a directive of no more travel to prospects"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"One solution; get face to face with prospects"

Director of Operations
Posted 5 years ago in Tustin, CA

"good"

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"great company, great projectsm they pracitce TQMS"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be honest and believe in youself"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"very team oriented company, management works at all levels, everyone is part of the same team a real espirit de corp"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"don't relocate company"

Purchasing Agent
Posted 5 years ago in Santa Ana, CA

What do you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Working environment"

What don't you like about working at IBS Software Services?

"Benifits package"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×