IBM Global Business Services
3.9 (389)
Industry: Computer and Electronic Manufacturing - HQ: Armonk, NY
http://www.www-935.ibm.com/services/us/gbs/consulting/.com

IBM Global Business Services Reviews

On average, employees at IBM Global Business Services give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest IBM Global Business Services employees are Account Managers submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Senior Systems Engineers also with a rating of 4.8.

See all IBM Global Business Services reviews »
41
71
36
6
2
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 156 IBM Global Business Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 4.1

389 IBM Global Business Services Company Reviews and Ratings


Windows Specialist
Posted last week in Lewisville, TX

"I worked for IBM March 2012 till April 2014, was just laid off."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
IBM Global Business Services (389)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (7)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,028)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Columbia, MO
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average IBM Global Business Services Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Piscataway, NJ

"Not a great career choice!"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at IBM Global Business Services

"good people"
4 Reviewers
"great people"
5 Reviewers
"worklife balance"
3 Reviewers
Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in Piscataway, NJ
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Boston, MA

"Responsible for architecture, project management, estimating, design. To much travel for this position (100% each week), which has lead to me to look for a much more stable work environment. I don't mind traveling up to 60% of the time. I have earned a very good reputation and have earned a high band level. As senior management consultant, I am expected to perform any role on a project. Most of the projects I am either delivery manager, project manager, or lead architect."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Armonk, NY

"IBM Global Financing is a great organization with great people."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"Company required strategic overhaul."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I have been working for IBM Global Business services since September 2008, IBM is a process oriented company and helps to learn many new processes, tools and new technical skills, thus helps employees' career growth. I have worked in various projects with different platforms which helped me to handle the projects with different technologies."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've worked for IBM for over 5 years both in the Business Intelligence arena, and custom Application Development and Maintenance. IBM has compensated me quite well, and I would recommend them as an employer."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Lake Villa, IL

"I have worked for IBM since 1999. I was hired off the street and not through an acquisition. Over the past 15 years I have seen significant decline in quality of service to client base through salary cuts, resource actions, and off shoring of work. We have had 6 bad financial quarters in a row. It is no wonder that they have done the most recent resource action. I leave knowing I have done a great job and dang proud of work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Boulder, CO

"IBM of OLD is no more. The blind leading the blind is the best to describe it now. Work-Life balance never existed."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Durham, NC

"I worked for IBM for several years. I learned many skills that I found valuable in my professional life. Unfortunately, IBM is no longer considered one of the best places to work for, because the employees are regarded as a cost rate versus being an asset to the company. Morale has declined because measurements are becoming harder to obtain, and less is being offered for motivation. I dream that IBM will reconsider their values and make the correct choices for a better future for all."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Parsippany, NJ

"I was outsourced from Cendant and was forced to work at IBM."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Seattle, WA

"I've been working for IBM India for past 3 yrs. It's really a good company to work for and do a lot, but there are few teams where you won't get a chance to learn a lot and do well. We have to go out of the way to learn and develop ourselves which is not a fair play inside the organization. Over all IBM is a good company to work for but the management should give more liberty to allow people expand their area of expertise."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Job Scheduler
Posted 6 months ago in Denver, CO

"This is a great company to start your career as Unix operator or in the call center. If you like the IT, it's great to be a Unix Administrator too or a DBA Administrator. There are many groups like Admin Backup, Amin Web, Admin Peoplesoft, Notesor Implementation Unix, Windows or Mainframe."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5