Company Menu

IBM Global Business Services Reviews

On average, employees at IBM Global Business Services give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest IBM Global Business Services employees are Senior Systems Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Account Managers also with a rating of 4.8. Browse IBM Global Business Services Reviews by Job Title →

42
75
36
6
2
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 161 IBM Global Business Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 4.1

397 IBM Global Business Services Company Reviews and Ratings


Senior Consultant
Posted last week in Washington, DC

"Decent company. Looks good on resume, and decent starting salary. Lack of professional development, no real raises or bonuses. The consulting side, even in their strategy practice will mostly revolve around system implementations and program management work."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Software Developer
Posted 2 months ago in Manchester, NH

"Good work culture, maintains the prestigious standards set by IBM."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
IBM Global Business Services (397)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (7)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,431)
Windows Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Lewisville, TX

"I worked for IBM March 2012 till April 2014, was just laid off."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Columbia, MO
Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Average IBM Global Business Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Piscataway, NJ

"Not a great career choice!"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Consultant
Posted 4 months ago in Piscataway, NJ
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Boston, MA

"Responsible for architecture, project management, estimating, design. To much travel for this position (100% each week), which has lead to me to look for a much more stable work environment. I don't mind traveling up to 60% of the time. I have earned a very good reputation and have earned a high band level. As senior management consultant, I am expected to perform any role on a project. Most of the projects I am either delivery manager, project manager, or lead architect."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Armonk, NY

"IBM Global Financing is a great organization with great people."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Melbourne, FL

"Company required strategic overhaul."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Jose, CA

"I have been working for IBM Global Business services since September 2008, IBM is a process oriented company and helps to learn many new processes, tools and new technical skills, thus helps employees' career growth. I have worked in various projects with different platforms which helped me to handle the projects with different technologies."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I've worked for IBM for over 5 years both in the Business Intelligence arena, and custom Application Development and Maintenance. IBM has compensated me quite well, and I would recommend them as an employer."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Lake Villa, IL

"I have worked for IBM since 1999. I was hired off the street and not through an acquisition. Over the past 15 years I have seen significant decline in quality of service to client base through salary cuts, resource actions, and off shoring of work. We have had 6 bad financial quarters in a row. It is no wonder that they have done the most recent resource action. I leave knowing I have done a great job and dang proud of work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Boulder, CO

"IBM of OLD is no more. The blind leading the blind is the best to describe it now. Work-Life balance never existed."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Durham, NC

"I worked for IBM for several years. I learned many skills that I found valuable in my professional life. Unfortunately, IBM is no longer considered one of the best places to work for, because the employees are regarded as a cost rate versus being an asset to the company. Morale has declined because measurements are becoming harder to obtain, and less is being offered for motivation. I dream that IBM will reconsider their values and make the correct choices for a better future for all."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Parsippany, NJ

"I was outsourced from Cendant and was forced to work at IBM."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×