Company Menu

IBM Global Business Services Reviews

On average, employees at IBM Global Business Services give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest IBM Global Business Services employees are Senior Systems Engineers submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Account Managers also with a rating of 4.8. Browse IBM Global Business Services Reviews by Job Title →

44
79
39
7
2
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 171 IBM Global Business Services Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 4.0
Posted 2 months ago

"Good company to work with, very competitive work environment. Best people in the industry to work with."

407 IBM Global Business Services Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Glen Allen, VA

"My internship with IBM was a great experience! I learned a great deal about Data Centers and how they operate. We were also working on syncing an Oracle database which gave me some experience in Configuration Management. Wish I could have stayed on full time but there was a hiring freeze at the time."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Director
Posted last month in Costa Mesa, CA

"The value of the has gone down across years."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
IBM Global Business Services (407)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (8)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,816)
Scrum Master
Posted last month in Dallas, TX

"I have worked with IBM for 5 years now. They have given me a great start to my career and valuable experience that I will take with me for the rest of my life. I have been part of various projects and I currently have leadership roles within IBM. I have tremendous respect for the company and the management team there. Great company to work for but I do want to move back to New York."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Application Architect
Posted 2 months ago

"Good company to work with, very competitive work environment. Best people in the industry to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average IBM Global Business Services Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Costa Mesa, CA
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Operations Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Okemos, MI
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Dubuque, IA

"I've work here little under 2 year this wonderful company and great people to work with."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Boulder, CO

"I worked at IBM GDF for 2 years as a Quality Analyst. I found the people to be very professional. The job was more challenging than what I was told. I had to create or significantly modify all the metric tools I needed for the position."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Software Developer
Posted 2 months ago in Baton Rouge, LA

"I started work in early August 2013. I was informed that the job would be remote with less than 30% travel. I traveled more than 90% of the time and the hours were exceedingly long. The job title and description didn't match the job given. There was no competitive pay rate to join or stay. I don't see the company continuing business in the area at its current rate. Very high turnover rate with employees."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in Washington, DC

"Decent company. Looks good on resume, and decent starting salary. Lack of professional development, no real raises or bonuses. The consulting side, even in their strategy practice will mostly revolve around system implementations and program management work."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Software Developer
Posted 4 months ago in Manchester, NH

"Good work culture, maintains the prestigious standards set by IBM."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Windows Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Lewisville, TX

"I worked for IBM March 2012 till April 2014, was just laid off."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Columbia, MO
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Piscataway, NJ

"Not a great career choice!"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Consultant
Posted 6 months ago in Piscataway, NJ
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×