We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Hyatt Hotels
4.1 (93)
Industry: Accommodation - HQ: Chicago, IL
http://www.hyatt.com

Hyatt Hotels Reviews

21
16
8
3
1
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 49 Hyatt Hotels Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.2
Hyatt Hotels JobsView All »

93 Hyatt Hotels Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
4.9Posted 3 months ago in Chicago, IL
"Hyatt has been my company of choice for 17 years. I stay because the culture is amazing, we love what we do and the opportunities are there. The day I don't enjoy going to work, is the day I begin to look elsewhere. Hyatt is my extended family and where I feel at home!"
Director of Talent Acquisition
Posted 3 months ago in Chicago, IL

"Hyatt has been my company of choice for 17 years. I stay because the culture is amazing, we love what we do and the opportunities are there. The day I don't enjoy going to work, is the day I begin to look elsewhere. Hyatt is my extended family and where I feel at home!"

Growth Opportunities 5 Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5 Way You Work 4
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5

Company Rating Comparison

4.1
Hyatt Hotels (93)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is La Quinta Inns & Suites (12)
3.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Diamond Resorts International (11)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,292)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Burlingame, CA

"I've worked at Hyatt since March 2011. This is a great company to work at."

Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 4 Support You Get 5
People You Work With 5 Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 4

Average Hyatt Hotels Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Columbus, OH

"I've worked for Hyatt since 2008. It is a great company to work for."

Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3
People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Hyatt Hotels

"great people"
3 Reviewers
"long hours"
4 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"Great company with great people. And they pay on time and with no problems."

Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5
PBX Operator
Posted last year in Columbus, OH

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"I like my benefits, vacation time, and I like being an important part of the hotel. I like having my own office."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just be yourself. Express that you want to move up and grow with the company. They just want to know that you will be committed to the hyatt."

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"The supervisors are not very helpful. Usually they will complain if they have to deal with something like a needy or rude guest. I also don't like the way other departments are treated. I think they make me do too much and pay too little. I don't think they realize just how much they have my department doing."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would make sure I actually know what every department has to do and go through everyday. I would also make sure that all of the employees are being treated fairly and not being taken advantage of by fellow employees and supervisors and or managers."

Work Setting 4 Way You Work 2 Company Culture 2
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 3 Growth Opportunities 2
Person You Work For 3 Support You Get 3
Pastry Cook
Posted last year in Chicago, IL

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"benefits, engagement, people, mission, environment, support, responsiveness of management, guest focus"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"This may not be a dream career, but it's a great job. Management is often taken advantage of, so stay out of the higher ranks unless you want to give up everything else."

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"promotions are often given for the wrong reasons: to get rid of someone, or to reward someone for being a drone. Management is a bit out of touch with what goes on at the ground level."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"More management review, make hiring at all levels more of a team process rather than hiring decisions being left to one individual"

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Support You Get 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 3 Company Culture 4
Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 5
Director of Sales
Posted last year in Memphis, TN

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"The interaction with new people everyday and the changing nature of the job."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Its a great place to work. I would definitely recommend it."

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"Tension isn't a bad thing when it is created by a competitive atmosphere. However, when is created by a Machiavellian fear it hampers the team and its efforts."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would decrease the tension of the office by communicating my needs as a boss instead of ruling by superiority."

Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 2
Way You Work 2 Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 2
Work Setting 2 People You Work With 3
Department Supervisor
Posted last year in Wichita, KS

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"fast paced company with great bonus structure and benefits for FT associates"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be prepared to be turned down for the position if you do not look the part"

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"nepotism is rampant through the company, harsh managers with subordinates"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"less favoritism and more consistent opportunities for advancement for all employees"

Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 5
Rooms Manager
Posted last year in Albuquerque, NM

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"I have the power to directly influce a guest's stay and and empowered to ensure that they enjoy it."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"If you work hard, smile, and truly want to make people happy, then we are the right company for you."

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"I do have to pay for parking, but to help offset costs the company provides extremely discounted rates that are the most affordable in the area."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I honestly do not know what I would do differently"

Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 5
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 5
Overnight Maintenance Technician
Posted last year in Reston, VA

"Unique,hands on, extensive"

What do you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"I like the opportunity for relocation, corporate stability, flexibility, ability to transfer, and the benefits."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"My tip for others interviewing with this company is to ensure that you are confident and prepared to work."

What don't you like about working at Hyatt Hotels?

"There isn't anything negative about the company other than the fact that I was forced to be apart of a union."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"My suggestions for management is to support furthering education or technical degrees for associates."

Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 5 Rewards You Receive 4
Guest Service Agent
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 4.2 People You Work With 3.9 Way You Work 3.7
Company Culture 3.7 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 3.9
Work Setting 3.1 Growth Opportunities 3.8
Sales Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Huntington Beach, CA
Growth Opportunities 4.5 Rewards You Receive 4.5 Support You Get 3.4
Company Culture 4.2 People You Work With 4.5 Work Setting 5
Person You Work For 4.5 Way You Work 4.5
Administrative Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Washington, DC
Work Setting 3 Support You Get 2.1 Person You Work For 3
People You Work With 3.4 Company Culture 1.1 Rewards You Receive 1.9
Growth Opportunities 1.1 Way You Work 3
Assistant Director of Engineering
Posted 2 years ago in Aventura, FL
Growth Opportunities 4.5 People You Work With 4.9 Company Culture 3.9
Person You Work For 3.9 Way You Work 4.4 Work Setting 4.4
Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 4.9
Chef
Posted 2 years ago
Rewards You Receive 3.1 Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 3.5
Support You Get 3.1 Company Culture 3.1 Growth Opportunities 3.9
Way You Work 5 Work Setting 3.6
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
iOS Developer
Hyatt Hotels
New York City, NY
Business Analyst, Project Manager, Quality Assurance
Hyatt Hotels
Manhattan, NY
BA - Market Risk and Data Warehousing
Hyatt Hotels
New York City, NY
Business Analyst
Hyatt Hotels
Jersey City, NJ
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement