Company Menu

Hudson News Reviews

0
2
1
0
0
3.4
Average Rating
(based on 3 Hudson News Review Ratings)
Company Culture 2.7
Growth Opportunities 2.3
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 2.7
Support You Get 2.7
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 3.7

11 Hudson News Company Reviews and Ratings


Store Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Santa Ana, CA

"I've work with Hudson News Group for 4 years and I felt I grew my skill with the company. I learned so much in HR and operation from this company that has made me want to reach out with my next career patch. I left but I feel that I came out a stronger leader for my next career path and the next company I work will be getting a strong and experienced leader."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Cashier
Posted 2 years ago in Orlando, FL

"Worst place I've ever worked"

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"The people that work there and the people you meet."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"If you want a job that leaves no room for a life here it is"

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"the lack of professionalism and treatment upper management has towards its employees amf ow they care nothing for making their costumers happy"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To get their acts together and treat their workers fair not like slaves"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.4
Hudson News (11)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Lehigh Press (7)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Aaron Brothers (14)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,946)
Dealer Cost Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I learned much through out the years with this company."

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"I had a variety of responsibilities to keep me busy. Even though there were basic daily responsibilities, there were always surprise priorities that arose."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared to put your best foot forward, this is a fast paced environment with little or no staff support."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"I enjoyed working for this company, other than staffing issues, there wasn't anything I didn't like about this company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I do not have any suggestions for management, Hudson Group maintains an accurate picture of their working environment."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Trainer
Posted 4 years ago in Trainer, PA

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"The environment/people"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just have a positive outlook."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"Didnt Dislike Hudson Company"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Good people and keep up the good work!"

Average Hudson News Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2012 $3
2013 $4
General Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Chicago, IL

"I really learned alot during my employment Group and will take the knowledge I have learned with me to help myself grow."

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"The everchanging and fast paced airport environment."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest and talk about what successes you had on your former position."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"Too many political aspects of the job that took away alot of time from the core of the business."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep expanding the business oversees and take a moment to listen to the field employees as they have some awesome ideas."

General Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Santa Ana, CA

"Good Company to work for."

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"Career advancement"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just be honest and confident about you say."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"Lack of technology."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Spend the money a inventory system."

Assistant General Manager
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"The position was challenging"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"As long as you are qualified it is a great place to work"

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"Rotating schedule"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"There was 5 terminals in Kennedy airport. Each terminal had its own warehouse. I suggested they purchase an off site warehouse to support the terminals."

Division Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Dallas, TX

"Decent company to work for provides for those who work hard"

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"Challenges"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Honesty, Open-mindedness, express you desire to work hard"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"be willing to go out on a limb sometime the one you don't think will be great at managing will."

Warehouse Supervisor
Posted 4 years ago in Carson, CA

"Strait to the point"

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"The people."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be ready to work in a fast paced small environment"

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"A very small facility."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Look for larger facility."

Sales Associate
Posted this month in Jamaica, NY

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"Interacting and meeting people from all over the world."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"The management."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Treat employees fairly"

General Concourse Manager
Posted 5 years ago

"Okay"

What do you like about working at Hudson News?

"New faces in the airports."

What don't you like about working at Hudson News?

"Hours could be brutal in the airport environment."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Company closed already."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×