Company Menu

On average, employees at Hewlett-Packard give their company a 3.8 rating out of 5.0 - which is equal to the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Hewlett-Packard employees are Project Managers submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Business Systems Analysts with a rating of 4.6.

28%
41%
25%
5%
1%
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 480 Hewlett-Packard Review Ratings)
Company Culture
3.8
Growth Opportunities
3.2
People You Work With
4.3
Person You Work For
4.1
Rewards You Receive
3.5
Support You Get
3.8
Way You Work
4.0
Work Setting
3.8
Advertisement
"I've worked for Hewlett Packard for 2 years now and in this time I have grown immensely with my technical expertise. This global company has the most customized SAP implementation of all SAP implementations globally which allowed me exposure many different modules, processes, and additional functions that are possible in the SAP space. Working in the support realm I became very familiar with ABAP and the SD modules specifically which allowed me to become a subject matter expert."
Posted about a year ago in Roseville, CA
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted last month in Houston, TX

"Culture of chaos when senior management can not find time in 6 months to have a team meeting. When the same senior manager has his calendar all full of meetings yet no one on the team has any idea what the strategy is or goals are. There are many great people, too bad none of them are in management. The current old management team makes the same decisions and expects different results. This is like General Motors before the crash."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"I have been with HP for almost two years."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Hewlett-Packard (568)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (8)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (15,597)
Software Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in San Diego, CA

"The work environment is really good. Other employees are very supportive."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"Challenging, rewarding, and has a great manager."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Hewlett-Packard Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"It's a good company to work and settle permanently with."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
QA Architect
Posted 5 months ago in Fort Collins, CO

"Enjoyed working at HP. Grew in this role and added a lot of value."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Houston, TX

"Good company and get exposure to global business."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Boise, ID

"I have been with the company since 2007 and the pay and compensation for IT individuals is less than average. This company is no longer about the employees, and is totally focused on how the company appears to Wall Street and the shareholders. There has only been one manager that I could put in any type of trust in. The rest from the top down will say one thing to employees and do the opposite. It's truly saddening since there are so many great co-workers in the company."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Austin, TX

"Amazing place to work for. I mean, staff are great and super open and funny while working and also aside from working. Days went faster than expected and never felt like, "Oh man, I don't feel like going to work tomorrow," It was always opposite than what most people feel about their job."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Austin, TX

"I've worked for Hewlett-Packard for over 7 years. It's a great company to work for."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Tomball, TX

"Cool company, too many layoffs."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Plano, TX

"I worked at HP as Global Network OPS manager for the Bank of America trading account. I enjoyed my time there and I enjoyed my team. We accomplished amazing feats and established lifetime professional relationships. I enjoyed my supervisor and the accomplishments we shared as well."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Austin, TX

"Great company with awesome leaders/managers/mentors. They hire people from all over the world and from what I have seen everyone is so friendly and we have great team meetings."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Palo Alto, CA

"I served as a contract recruiter for HP’s robust Printing and Personal Systems Americas organization. PPSA is a $65 billion annual revenue business that includes personal computers, technical workstations, printers, graphics solutions, managed-print services and internet services. I filled positions for S/W Engineering, Hardware, Mechanical Design, Product Marketing/Management, UI/UX and special project roles for the CTO's office. Locations: Palo Alto, CA - Vancouver, WA - Corvallis, OR - San Diego, CA."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Hewlett-Packard Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Roseville, CA

"I have worked for Hewlett Packard for over 27 years. Since the company began hiring outside people for the CEO position, and buying technology instead of inventing it, the "HP Way", which is to develop its people as its strongest asset, is no longer present. People are laid off, and 2 months later new people are hired for the same job. Management no longer cares about its people, just what Wall Street thinks."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×