We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Honda Motor
3.7 (138)
HQ: Tokyo,

Honda Motor Reviews

14
35
21
4
1
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 75 Honda Motor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.0
Honda Motor JobsView All »

138 Honda Motor Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted 23 hours ago in Russells Point, OH

"I've worked with HTM for over nine years. HTM offers great opportunities for employees that would like to develop and advance from within. The work environment is good, fast paced, and values the input of all associates. Everyone wears the same uniform and all levels of management are approachable. HTM is a great place to work."

Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4 Support You Get 5
Rewards You Receive 3 Company Culture 3
Senior DBA
Posted last month in Torrance, CA

"I've worked for AHM for over 15 years. My colleagues are very professional and fun to work with. However, with the recent IT cutback and out sourcing, it's getting less desirable to work at."

Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5
Growth Opportunities 2 People You Work With 5

Average Honda Motor Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Automotive Technician
Posted 3 months ago in San Jose, CA

"A fun and growing workplace that enables you to use your skills to maximize your earnings."

Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 3

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Honda Motor

"fast paced"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
5 Reviewers
"helping people"
4 Reviewers
General Sales Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Raynham, MA

"I have 8 plus years working for Silko Honda. This store has a history of over 40 yrs and a customer return base that is excellent. CSI always above. Great to work with my used car mgr, the best I have seen. My GM is also very good. The owner and son have been straight forward with me and I respect old school rules for they brought me back for a 3rd time. This is a very good store. I am only looking because of a hire that I feel was not given to the right person and for a new opportunity in my life."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Greensburg, IN

"I have been employed here through Elwood Staffing for almost 15 months and I enjoy my job. The issue I have is the lack of communication pertaining to my future and getting hired on permanently."

Support You Get 3 Person You Work For 3 Work Setting 3
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 2 Growth Opportunities 3
Company Culture 4 People You Work With 4
BDC Representative
Posted 3 months ago in Woodside, NY

"I have worked at this company for almost a decade. There is no room for growth and those given to me where a downgrade. There needs to be more organization and processes be better. I was the test child where I was thrust into positions without pay-plans to be relieved and the next person gets a higher pay-plan and grade."

Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 1
Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 3
Support You Get 3 Growth Opportunities 5
Project Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Santa Barbara, CA

"I has been an amazing experience."

Growth Opportunities 5 People You Work With 5 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Greensburg, IN

"If you are looking for a job that gives you a nice starting position to set up yourself in the automotive industry as an engineer it is really easy for you to get your foot n the door. Decent pay and benefits if you are single. If you don't have plans for the weekend they will give you things to do."

Rewards You Receive 2.7 Growth Opportunities 2.7 Way You Work 2.7
Person You Work For 2.7 Work Setting 2.7 People You Work With 2.7
Support You Get 2.7 Company Culture 2.7
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Hagerstown, MD

"Great company, very good atmosphere, great pay, and great people!"

People You Work With 5 Way You Work 5 Work Setting 5
Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 5
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Irving, TX

"I have worked here for 17 months. The best part would probably be the benefits and schedule. The compensation and location are not the best."

Person You Work For 2.7 Work Setting 2.7 Way You Work 2.7
Rewards You Receive 2.7 Support You Get 2.7 Company Culture 2.7
Growth Opportunities 2.7 People You Work With 2.7
Sales Consultant
Posted last year in Seekonk, MA

What do you like about working at Honda Motor?

"I liked the social interaction, helping the costumer find what they wanted."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"IF your into sales this is the place, but the hours are long and they want you to be on call as well."

What don't you like about working at Honda Motor?

"Well it was typically sales, they just wanted to push cars out the door."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They were very sales as well, so it was more about numbers then actually then working with the people to be better sales reps."

Support You Get 3 Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 3
Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 3 People You Work With 3
General Manager
Posted last year in Baytown, TX

"great , achivement"

What do you like about working at Honda Motor?

"great compnay enviorment good work place we treated the employess great"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"work hard , stay with the company for a long time"

What don't you like about working at Honda Motor?

"sold compnay to soon ww should of held on to i"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"we should of did more sponsorships with the local schools"

Rewards You Receive 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Support You Get 5
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5
Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Floor Manager
Posted last year in Phoenix, AZ

What do you like about working at Honda Motor?

"I enjoyed the opportunity to train others the right way to close a sale and how to properly read a credit report. I also enjoyed training people on product knowledge."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared for long hours, and make sure you are up to date on your product knowledge."

What don't you like about working at Honda Motor?

"I didn't enjoy the 16 hour days and ,knowing that I had to be back in again the next morning at 6am"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To allow more time off to their staff for rest."

Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5 Company Culture 4
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 5 People You Work With 4
Work Setting 5 Person You Work For 3
Facilities Project Engineer
Posted last year in Timmonsville, SC

"A great place to work. Wish I was still there."

What do you like about working at Honda Motor?

"Honda is a very high-quality company with the highest respect for the Associates that worked for them. You truly felt like you were part of a family."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Great company. Stay with them if you get the job."

What don't you like about working at Honda Motor?

"Sometime I felt as if I could have done more if only I'd been given the opportunity."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Keep on working with your Associates and continue to let them know that they are the greatest part of the Honda them."

Rewards You Receive 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 4
Director of Finance
Posted last year in Franklin, TN

"Excellent leadership, very customer oriented, provided financial rewards"

What do you like about working at Honda Motor?

"The team work you receive from others in your area makes it easier to reach your goals"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be careful of the employees that have been there the longest, you are their new target"

What don't you like about working at Honda Motor?

"Lack of management support regards sales and finance & insurance"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Consider the indiduals total contributions to the store both in numbers and profit"

Work Setting 5 Person You Work For 5 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 4 People You Work With 4 Growth Opportunities 4
Rewards You Receive 5 Support You Get 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
New and Used Finance Managers & Special Finance Manager
Honda Motor
New Rochelle, NY
Auto Sales Manager
Honda Motor
Washington, DC
Sales Representative - Honda North
Honda Motor
Danvers, MA
Sr. District Parts & Service Manager
Honda Motor
Mount Laurel, NJ
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement