Company Menu
2
0
3
0
0
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 5 HMS Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.3
Support You Get 3.3
Way You Work 3.7
Work Setting 4.3

12 HMS Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Irving, TX

"The company has grown too fast and is not ready to move forward. It is about to implode due to overgrowth and manpower reductions are imminent."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Lead Architect
Posted this month in Irvine, CA

"I've worked at the FWA branch of HMS since 2010. The company was bought out by HMS shortly before I joined. The team is good, but there are a lot of growing pains at the company. The are going from a small to medium sized company to enterprise wide. I would caution anyone going there, as the corporate culture is going through a lot of pains and I expect they are going to go through some serious pain until they come up with a cohesive plan."

People You Work With 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Person You Work For 3.3 / 5
Work Setting 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.6
HMS (12)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is On & Offshore Quality Control (9)
2.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Wave2Wave Communications (8)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,041)
Clinical Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in Nashville, TN

"I did not feel like they cared about their employees"

What do you like about working at HMS?

"I didn't have to relocate to work there. The people that I worked with were nice."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"make sure you stay on top of them for your money."

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"They do not have a company card for you to put your expenses on and their was always a problem when it came to for me to get reimbursed from my work trip."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I dont have anything bad to say about my manager He was just doing his job."

Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Administrative Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in New York, NY
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4.4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.7 / 5
Person You Work For 4.1 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5

Average HMS Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Medical Records Administrator
Posted 3 years ago in Lynn, MA
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.5 / 5
Insurance Verification Specialist
Posted 4 years ago in Irving, TX

"Good,Felt good about what I said. Know that I didn't talk to a real person, but I still felt good about it"

What do you like about working at HMS?

"I was working through a Temp Service , It was good talking to the people on the other end of the phone. I was not there long enough to say. It could have been a good place I think"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"When interviewing just be up front about everything maybe they will give you a chance to show what you can do that company"

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"I can't say , I was not there long just a few days. Ido not have any dislike, just wish I could have been there for a longer time"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To give a person a chance, to see if this is the job for them"

VP of Marketing
Posted 4 years ago in Los Angeles, CA

What do you like about working at HMS?

"Excellent marketing experience"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"strong sales background necessary"

Technical Analyst
Posted 4 years ago in New York, NY

"An average place to work with little growth opportunity."

What do you like about working at HMS?

"Decent health benefit with a good location in midtown New York."

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"Low salary compensation, messy databases with lack of access control, and too much micromanagement."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Improve access control to limit and prevent bottlenecks from happening, better streamline of job-processes to improve deliverable processing times, and limit the micromanagement. Bigger bonuses would be nice."

Assistant Project Manager
Posted this month in New York, NY

"Great place to work"

What do you like about working at HMS?

"Very open team environment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be honest"

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"The potential for salary increases"

Data Analyst
Posted this month in Charlotte, NC

"HMS was a great company but I left because of downsizing"

What do you like about working at HMS?

"The people were great. Great atomsphere to work."

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"I liked everything about HMS I just offered a new position because my role was no longer needed."

Project Manager
Posted 5 years ago in New York, NY

What do you like about working at HMS?

"It was my first real experience as a white collar worker after college graduation. It refined my analytic and presentation skills and gave me an opportunity to mature in a team-based setting."

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"It did not offer me the opportunity to work in the financial world which I always wanted to be part of."

Contract Representative
Posted 5 years ago in Tallahassee, FL

"Transitional Stage in my life"

What do you like about working at HMS?

"The relationships with fellow co-workers."

What don't you like about working at HMS?

"The instability at the time of the company and policies."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Train effective and articulate management to represent the company."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×