Company Menu

General Electric Reviews

On average, employees at General Electric give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest General Electric employees are Consultants submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Equipment Services Project Managers with a rating of 4.9. Browse General Electric Reviews by Job Title →

80
135
59
10
1
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 285 General Electric Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

General Electric Jobs

View All »

456 General Electric Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Grand Rapids, MI

"This was a short 3 month contract position. GE treated the contractors like step-children - scolding them if they made waves (while just trying to move the project forward).I myself was left off the mailing list for all GE correspondences - and this went undetected for a month.A nine month contract was assessed after 3 months and most contractors were laid off due to poor performance. Really this was poorly organized and the results show this. This should have been much better organized."

Way You Work 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Rockville, MD

"Great company to work for; individually satisfying despite being large corporation - recommended."

Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
General Electric (456)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Pepco (10)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PacifiCorp (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (890)
Forensic Lead
Posted last week in Detroit, MI

"I worked for General Motors as a the Manager of the Computer Forensic Department for 14 years. I have gained experience from the ground up creating policies and processes for conduction computer forensic investigations. I have conducted and supervised numerous complex investigations, involving internal and external threats. I have testified in a high profile case as an expert witness for the Federal Government. I Left General Motors to take the job as the Incident Handler Forensic Lead for GE Capital Retail Fiance, now Synchrony Financial, I resigned from that job last week. The job was not what I had anticipated or expected."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Minden, NV

"Overall, a very good company to work for."

Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5

Average General Electric Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Cheswick, PA

"I have worked for GE from 2011. It is a great organization with tremendous opportunities to grow in the organization, varied technology."

Company Culture 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Schenectady, NY

"GE is one of the best places I've worked. If you are technical, you will be challenged every day. Mobility, pay structure, and benefits are a bit antiquated."

Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Fairfield, CT

"GE has surprised me in so many ways. Until now I've been on an incredible ride moving from a comms dept to an innovation dept and I never stop learning - there's always something pushing the bar - I love it."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Hoffman Estates, IL
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Controls Designer
Posted 3 months ago in Concord, CA

"I think this is a great company, but my office seemed to be a little bit of an exception. While I was satisfied with my position and responsibilities, most of my coworkers were not. There were a lot of unhappy people there and I would prefer to work in a more cheerful environment."

People You Work With 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"GE has an outstanding working culture, I learned a lot working for them for one year as a contractor."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Tampa, FL

"I worked by GE recently and the experience wasn't what I was expecting for. In my country they need to focus in what is really important and review their strategies."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Lead Systems Integration Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Erie, PA

"I've worked for GE since 2010. It's huge company that employs around 300 000 people and has over hundreds locations around the world."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Marlborough, MA

"I am only with this company because I was laid off from pharmaceuticals. It is a good company but the salary and raises are very low. Their technology is lacking."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Stamford, CT

"Ok place to work. Though they concentrated on hiring massive numbers of unproven H1B's."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"Have worked in GE global research center for a year duration."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×