Company Menu

General Electric Reviews Browse General Electric Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at General Electric give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest General Electric employees are Consultants submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Equipment Services Project Managers with a rating of 4.9.

87
139
61
10
1
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 298 General Electric Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.0

471 General Electric Company Reviews and Ratings Browse General Electric Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted a day ago in Minnetonka, MN

"I have worked for GE Osmonics since 2007. This is one of the best companies when it comes to pay rate, holidays, and benefits."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Developer
Posted last week in Waukesha, WI

"Work culture is very nice. Good to work. Benefits also nice."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
General Electric (471)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Pepco (10)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is PacifiCorp (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (923)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Virginia Beach, VA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Cincinnati, OH

"I worked as contractor at GE and it is good company to work for. Unfortunately, my contract just ended."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average General Electric Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Software Engineer
Posted last month in Kansas City, MO

"Great company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Lead Analyst
Posted 2 months ago in Fairfield, CT

"I have worked 3 years for GE. Working for GE is what you would expect. Large company with many opportunities. Work is not too crazy but takes a while to make decent money and to get a decent position."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Grand Rapids, MI

"This was a short 3 month contract position. GE treated the contractors like step-children - scolding them if they made waves (while just trying to move the project forward).I myself was left off the mailing list for all GE correspondences - and this went undetected for a month.A nine month contract was assessed after 3 months and most contractors were laid off due to poor performance. Really this was poorly organized and the results show this. This should have been much better organized."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Rockville, MD

"Great company to work for; individually satisfying despite being large corporation - recommended."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Forensic Lead
Posted 3 months ago in Detroit, MI

"I worked for General Motors as a the Manager of the Computer Forensic Department for 14 years. I have gained experience from the ground up creating policies and processes for conduction computer forensic investigations. I have conducted and supervised numerous complex investigations, involving internal and external threats. I have testified in a high profile case as an expert witness for the Federal Government. I Left General Motors to take the job as the Incident Handler Forensic Lead for GE Capital Retail Fiance, now Synchrony Financial, I resigned from that job last week. The job was not what I had anticipated or expected."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 5 months ago in Minden, NV

"Overall, a very good company to work for."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Cheswick, PA

"I have worked for GE from 2011. It is a great organization with tremendous opportunities to grow in the organization, varied technology."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Schenectady, NY

"GE is one of the best places I've worked. If you are technical, you will be challenged every day. Mobility, pay structure, and benefits are a bit antiquated."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Fairfield, CT

"GE has surprised me in so many ways. Until now I've been on an incredible ride moving from a comms dept to an innovation dept and I never stop learning - there's always something pushing the bar - I love it."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Hoffman Estates, IL
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Controls Designer
Posted 6 months ago in Concord, CA

"I think this is a great company, but my office seemed to be a little bit of an exception. While I was satisfied with my position and responsibilities, most of my coworkers were not. There were a lot of unhappy people there and I would prefer to work in a more cheerful environment."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×