Company Menu

Ford Motor Reviews

On average, employees at Ford Motor give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Ford Motor employees are Managers submitting an average rating of 4.9 and Industrial Engineers with a rating of 4.7. Browse Ford Motor Reviews by Job Title →

81
124
45
12
3
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 265 Ford Motor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.0
Posted 7 months ago in Weatherford, TX

"I enjoyed my time at Southwest Ford in Weatherford. I sometimes wish I was still there. Good group of guys and the owner is very involved."

593 Ford Motor Company Reviews and Ratings

Senior Manufacturing Engineer
Posted last month in Irvine, CA
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Research Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"I have found it a good place for my research area."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Ford Motor (593)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,752)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"Great company to work for. Great people to work with."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Software Test Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"This is a wonderful company to work with. Obviously things are tight in the automotive industry, but I worked with some real professionals and would recommend them to any software engineer looking to make a change."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Ford Motor Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Environmental Engineer Intern
Posted 5 months ago in Detroit, MI

"I worked for Ford Mo. Co. and I learned a lot from each coworkers. My supervisor was an excellent man who had worked for more than 23 years at the engine plant and I just loved the whole company. They made you feel appreciated and part of the group in no time."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Eureka, IL

"This place really really sucks."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Bookkeeper
Posted 5 months ago in Overland Park, KS

"I've worked for the Midwest Ford Dealers Advertising for 11 years. 16 Board of Directors and 187 Ford Dealers was definitely a challenge in a 1 person office. I worked 50-55 hours a week and some week-ends. I loved the job but Ford is constantly making changes to the Dealer Association which was becoming more and more difficult to handle in a 1 person office."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Used Car Sales Manager
Posted 7 months ago in Weatherford, TX

"I enjoyed my time at Southwest Ford in Weatherford. I sometimes wish I was still there. Good group of guys and the owner is very involved."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"I've worked at Ford since 2012 and find it to be a descent place to work. Training is available when they launch new equipment and they do ojt when possible."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"I have worked at Woody Anderson Ford for a year and a half and it is a great company but the compensation isn't there. I am a top performer and my pay doesn't reflect it. Plus they seem to have a moto of just flooding the sales floor with inexperienced people."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"I've worked for FMCC for about a year and am happy with my current job."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"Worked here twice as an intern. Wonderful environment."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 9 months ago in Detroit, MI

"I've worked in Ford Motor Company for four months in India, and I really loved people, environment and technology."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Tulsa, OK

"Good sales training and fun place to be if you like cars."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Wayne, MI

"I am very grateful for the position that was offered to me. I am very grateful for the hard working environment, but as I have already finished a chapter in my life (education) it is time for me to expand my horizons and work harder on reaching my goals."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×