Ford Motor
4.0 (578)
Industry: Credit Intermediation Activities - HQ: Dearborn, MI
http://www.ford.com

Ford Motor Reviews

On average, employees at Ford Motor give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Ford Motor employees are Managers submitting an average rating of 4.9 and General Managers with a rating of 4.7.

See all Ford Motor reviews »
79
119
44
11
3
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 256 Ford Motor Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.0
Ford Motor JobsView All »

578 Ford Motor Company Reviews and Ratings

4.9Posted 3 months ago in Weatherford, TX
"I enjoyed my time at Southwest Ford in Weatherford. I sometimes wish I was still there. Good group of guys and the owner is very involved."
Environmental Engineer Intern
Posted last month in Detroit, MI

"I worked for Ford Mo. Co. and I learned a lot from each coworkers. My supervisor was an excellent man who had worked for more than 23 years at the engine plant and I just loved the whole company. They made you feel appreciated and part of the group in no time."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Ford Motor (578)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,379)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Eureka, IL

"This place really really sucks."

Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5

Average Ford Motor Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Bookkeeper
Posted last month in Overland Park, KS

"I've worked for the Midwest Ford Dealers Advertising for 11 years. 16 Board of Directors and 187 Ford Dealers was definitely a challenge in a 1 person office. I worked 50-55 hours a week and some week-ends. I loved the job but Ford is constantly making changes to the Dealer Association which was becoming more and more difficult to handle in a 1 person office."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Ford Motor

"good people"
8 Reviewers
"great experience"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
5 Reviewers
Used Car Sales Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Weatherford, TX

"I enjoyed my time at Southwest Ford in Weatherford. I sometimes wish I was still there. Good group of guys and the owner is very involved."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"I've worked at Ford since 2012 and find it to be a descent place to work. Training is available when they launch new equipment and they do ojt when possible."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"I have worked at Woody Anderson Ford for a year and a half and it is a great company but the compensation isn't there. I am a top performer and my pay doesn't reflect it. Plus they seem to have a moto of just flooding the sales floor with inexperienced people."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"I've worked for FMCC for about a year and am happy with my current job."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"Worked here twice as an intern. Wonderful environment."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Project Lead
Posted 5 months ago in Detroit, MI

"I've worked in Ford Motor Company for four months in India, and I really loved people, environment and technology."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Tulsa, OK

"Good sales training and fun place to be if you like cars."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Wayne, MI

"I am very grateful for the position that was offered to me. I am very grateful for the hard working environment, but as I have already finished a chapter in my life (education) it is time for me to expand my horizons and work harder on reaching my goals."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"It's pretty good, I would say the best company to work in Michigan."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"Ford Motor Company is a great company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted 6 months ago in Texas City, TX
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dearborn, MI

"It was a blessing to work there."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5