Company Menu
1
1
0
1
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 3 Extendicare Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 3.0
Way You Work 3.0
Work Setting 3.7

8 Extendicare Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Extendicare Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Milwaukee, WI

"The job is not what it is advertised to be. The company policy seems to be CYA and throw everyone necessary under the bus. My clinic has reprimanded multiple times in the last few months. Turn over is rampant and the attitude of the employees is horrible. I would never recommend working for this company to anyone, I only wish I had someone talk to me before I accepted my position."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Director of Nursing
Posted 2 years ago in Milwaukee, WI

"I enjoyed working for Extendicare Health Services incorporated"

What do you like about working at Extendicare?

"Career growth opportunities that are available to those who work for them."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Remain positive and confident in your strengths and abilities. Acknowledge things that are difficult. Accept recommendations and make changes where necessary."

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"While working for Extendicare there is not anything that I didn't like."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Extendicare (8)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Harlem Hospital Center (13)
2.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Nightingale Home Healthcare (10)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,695)
Assistant Controller
Posted 2 years ago in Milwaukee, WI
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Regional Director of Sales and Marketing
Posted 4 years ago

"The above is an accurate description. Huge company with a great Area Director of Sales."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Study the compensation package and the bonus structure. Ensure that it has attainable and the facilities are performing at or above budget. Area VP for Michigan is a turn and burn the employee. Very little loyalty to the staff."

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"Michigan VP tries to motivate through intimidation and threats. Also due to Medicare changes, positions were eliminated. Company is downsizing and reorganizing marketing efforts."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Clear and accurate communication to the field and regional directors needs to be precisie without discrepancy."

Referral Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Vevay, IN

"Exciting, something new each day."

What do you like about working at Extendicare?

"Being out in the public and meeting new people. Helping people and seeing patients return home."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Great place to work."

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"The urgency about numbers."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"No they are great."

Registered Nurse
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Extendicare?

"you gain experiences"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"agency cancels your shifts, no any kind of benefits."

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"private, can not help their workers to advance education, no benefits."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"help workers with health benefits."

RN Shift Supervisor
Posted 5 years ago in Delavan, WI

"I learned a lot but it was extremely stressful"

What do you like about working at Extendicare?

"Great experience"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be careful accepting a hiring bonus because there is a reason they are offering it"

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"Stress and hard work went unnoticed"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Make staff morale a priority"

Dietary Aide
Posted 5 years ago in Kings, IL

"hard work and dedication go a long way here"

What do you like about working at Extendicare?

"I like the people we care for"

What don't you like about working at Extendicare?

"lack of hours"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"keep up the great work!"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×