Company Menu

Express Employment Professionals Reviews

Browse Express Employment Professionals Reviews by Job Title →
4
6
5
1
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 16 Express Employment Professionals Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 3.9
Person You Work For 3.8
Rewards You Receive 3.6
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.8

29 Express Employment Professionals Company Reviews and Ratings

Data Entry Clerk
Posted 6 months ago in Clearwater, FL

"They have helped me out in my times of need, while going to school, but I am really looking to get out of the temp world and into something permanent. And they just can't offer that."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Tuscaloosa, AL

"I worked for Express Employment for over 5 of years. My experience with the company was mostly positive however; I would necessarily work for another office since they are franchised and each owner is different."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
Express Employment Professionals (29)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is CyberCoders (19)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Cornerstone OnDemand (11)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (4,352)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Rochester, MN

"As a contract worker the pay was decent but no benefits. The job was for a local company that contracted for an interim position fill with the likelihood of continuing on as a full time staff. It led to an eventual end to the contract and Express Pros have lagged in the ability to find continued work."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Legal Contract Specialist
Posted 11 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Great company to work for. Depending on what state you're in."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Express Employment Professionals Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $4
Sales Representative
Posted 11 months ago in Carpentersville, IL

"I enjoyed the owner and several co-workers. However I did not appreciate the childish behavior, lies and insecurities of 1 fellow co-worker."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Staffing Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in Atlanta, GA

What do you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"It's a franchised organization, so while we all collaborate and work together, each individual office can create its own unique environment."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Its all about personality. Recruiting and Staffing is a relationship building business. You should WANT to be a part of peoples lives and companies."

What don't you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"Sometimes the smaller offices are not conducive to growth, I have hit the ceiling."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I havent given it much thought as to what I may do differently."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Dock Worker
Posted 2 years ago in Chandler, AZ

What do you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"Engage with people and help out fellow employees. Work with computer"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Stop and consider your life choices. Go back to school."

What don't you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"The pay is bad I get no ebnifits and there is no future."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Pay people more and hire on full time employees instead of temps."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Service Technician
Posted 2 years ago in Charleston, SC

What do you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"they matched my skills with a job that fit my background"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"your salary requirements are strictly enforced. good company to work"

What don't you like about working at Express Employment Professionals?

"the assignments are too short; another position not available in my salary range"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"nothing at this time; it was not a permanent position"

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Director of IT
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Staffing Consultant
Posted 2 years ago in Lake Forest, CA
People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Support You Get 4.1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Workers' Compensation Legal Secretary
Posted 2 years ago in Glendale, CA
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.6 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.9 / 5
Company Culture 4.5 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Computer Operator
Posted 3 years ago in Roanoke, VA
Person You Work For 3.1 / 5 People You Work With 3.1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2.9 / 5
Recruiter
Posted 3 years ago in Morris Plains, NJ
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 1.5 / 5
Sales Account Executive
Posted 3 years ago in Northridge, CA
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 4.9 / 5 Work Setting 4.9 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.5 / 5
Company Culture 4.2 / 5 Way You Work 4.5 / 5
Medical HR Representative
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 3.5 / 5 People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 2.4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.5 / 5
Company Culture 1.5 / 5 Way You Work 4.6 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×