We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Ernst & Young
3.9 (188)
Industry: Accounting and Payrol Services - HQ: New York, NY

Ernst & Young Reviews

28
45
19
5
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 98 Ernst & Young Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.7
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 4.0
Ernst & Young JobsView All »

188 Ernst & Young Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
3.5Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA
"I have worked with the firm since 2011, and found it to be a good company to work for. It provided me with top world class tools and methodology to do my job well. It's a great company to learn from. It has a great culture and a competitive nature that helps you succeed. I really recommend EY to anyone who is looking for a challenge and wants to succeed."
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in New York City, NY
Rewards You Receive 1 Growth Opportunities 1 People You Work With 2
Support You Get 1 Company Culture 1 Work Setting 1
Person You Work For 1 Way You Work 1

Company Rating Comparison

3.9
Ernst & Young (188)

4.3 Highest Rated in this Industry is Entertainment Partners (11)
3.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Lionbridge Technologies (12)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,772)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in New York City, NY

"Great place to build connections, learn about a variety of industries and participate on different projects that will help build your individual knowledge in your respective field as well as introduce you to new areas that you may find exciting. The negatives include lower than average pay, poor tech support, and being a jack of all trades rather than obtaining expert knowledge in one or two areas."

Work Setting 3 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 3 Company Culture 3
Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4

Average Ernst & Young Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Cleveland, OH

"Had a great time in learning and exploring possible opportunities."

Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Work Setting 4 Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Ernst & Young

"great experience"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
3 Reviewers
"long hours"
7 Reviewers
Senior Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Irvine, CA

"I have worked with the firm since 2011, and found it to be a good company to work for. It provided me with top world class tools and methodology to do my job well. It's a great company to learn from. It has a great culture and a competitive nature that helps you succeed. I really recommend EY to anyone who is looking for a challenge and wants to succeed."

Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 3
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 4 Company Culture 3
Work Setting 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Senior Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Houston, TX

"EY is a great company to get experience in advisory services. It gives you access to executive levels in the clients you work for, and visibility over important management issues and how to resolve them."

Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 Company Culture 3
Support You Get 1 Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 3 People You Work With 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Ernst and Young is a strong company with large global presence and I have enjoyed my time there at the company."

Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 3
Way You Work 3 Work Setting 2 Growth Opportunities 3
Support You Get 3 Company Culture 2
Senior Associate Producer
Posted 3 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I've worked for EY for some time now, and my overall experience has been gratifying, having challenges on an everyday basis, and also being able to work on my desired skills."

Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 5 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 4 People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5
Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5
Auditor
Posted 3 months ago in Paris, PA

"I have worked eighteen months for EY.I have found it both challenging at times and extremely rewarding when your team reaches the goals set by the partners.Generally the work atmosphere is good and it is easy to communicate with anyone within the organization.Pay is decent but hours can be long."

Person You Work For 4 Way You Work 3 Rewards You Receive 3
Growth Opportunities 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
People You Work With 4 Work Setting 3
Accounting Intern
Posted 3 months ago in San Diego, CA

"My last intern is with Ernst & Young, with hands on working experience on auditing and financial analysis."

Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Work Setting 5
Executive Assistant
Posted 3 months ago in Brazil, IN

"Assisting to partners, principals and consultants, scheduling meetings, planning domestic and international travels, responsible for the office events, reception, phone answering to/from customers and suppliers, physical and electronic filing and administrative services in general."

Growth Opportunities 5 Way You Work 5 Support You Get 5
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4 Company Culture 4
Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4
Senior .NET Developer
Posted 6 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Best place to work ever, despite the fact that I am a contractor I have been very happy with them. People are very kind despite the fact that I am from another country, people look at me as an equal, this place is awesome and very very friendly with employees and infrastructure is very comfortable."

Way You Work 4.3 People You Work With 4.3 Person You Work For 4.3
Support You Get 4.3 Rewards You Receive 4.3 Work Setting 4.3
Growth Opportunities 4.3 Company Culture 4.3
Alabama Markets Management Specialist
Posted 6 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"I enjoyed my time at EY. It is a very hard charging organization and it is critical to build your brand from day one to be successful."

Growth Opportunities 3.7 Company Culture 3.7 People You Work With 3.7
Work Setting 3.7 Person You Work For 3.7 Way You Work 3.7
Rewards You Receive 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Dallas, TX

"This is a great company to work for, amazing opportunity."

People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Company Culture 5 Growth Opportunities 5
Way You Work 5 Support You Get 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Good pay and benefits. Very matrixed organization. Lots of ambiguity in the role."

People You Work With 3.7 Way You Work 3.7 Work Setting 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.7 Rewards You Receive 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
Person You Work For 3.7 Company Culture 3.7
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"I've found Ernst & Young to be a good company to work for."

Support You Get 3.3 Person You Work For 3.3 Company Culture 3.3
Growth Opportunities 3.3 Way You Work 3.3 Work Setting 3.3
Rewards You Receive 3.3 People You Work With 3.3
Advertisement
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement