Company Menu

Deutsche Bank Reviews

On average, employees at Deutsche Bank give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Deutsche Bank employees are Administrative Assistants submitting an average rating of 4.4 and QA Analysts with a rating of 4.0. Browse Deutsche Bank Reviews by Job Title →

24
45
16
2
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 88 Deutsche Bank Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 3.8
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.0

139 Deutsche Bank Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Jersey City, NJ

"Been working for over a year helping them w/ QA and Business transformation for their GTO in the CM, ITIL, and QC space. The vender that was handling the overal program fumbled the project, favors of upper mgt didn't help when the real consultant where doing their job, spent more money in 1/2 the time and a fraction of ROI was seen."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Systems Architect
Posted 3 months ago in New York City, NY

"Not bad, but would like to experience new projects."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Deutsche Bank (139)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,692)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Cary, NC
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Cary, NC
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5

Average Deutsche Bank Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Cary, NC

"Huge turmoil. They are firing all of their desktop engineering team in London and moving it to Cary, NC. Consequently, EVERYTHING is a nightmare. As the other folks know their jobs are done, they make every request or action unbearable. Be forewarned."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Moscow, ID

"Good company and interesting projects."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Intern
Posted 10 months ago in New York City, NY

"I have worked at Deutsche Bank as a summer intern and I found the workplace in MumbaI extremely relaxing although there were long working hours."

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Managing Director
Posted 11 months ago in New York City, NY

"Deutsche Bank is a great company to work for. That said, if you are not German, there are certain ceilings and barriers that you will face on your career path. As well, many of the countries are run as individual entities making an enterprise position very difficult."

Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Technical Architect
Posted 11 months ago in New York City, NY

"not bad, driven people, supportive higher management."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Senior Developer
Posted 11 months ago in Moscow, ID

"I enjoyed working in Deutsche Bank. Investment was new area for me, so there was a lot of new and unfamiliar. The only reason I left was the fact that I like embedded software more."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Business Associate
Posted this month in Jersey City, NJ

"I've worked for Deutsche Bank since 2008. In the beginning, I enjoyed my young career under the company, taking on skills within Project Management, and learning the overall business in my role in Business Management. Once I was transferred to Operations, however, the environment within my department area changed. And my interest within the company decreased. I feel now that I can have more excitement, and become more challenged in a new work environment outside of this company."

Way You Work 2.7 / 5 Work Setting 2.7 / 5 Support You Get 2.7 / 5
Company Culture 2.7 / 5 People You Work With 2.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.7 / 5
Person You Work For 2.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2.7 / 5
VP of Quality Assurance
Posted last year in New York City, NY

"My experience was a good one and I grew personally and professionally."

What do you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"I liked the people that I worked with and the challenge of testing software to insure it worked correctly when released to production."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"To make sure that you are working in an area that interests you and is challenging."

What don't you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"At times, resources were limited and time allocated for projects was not realistic."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To provide adequate resources and to listen to views of all levels within the company."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Lead Application Developer
Posted last year in Cary, NC

"It has been overall positive but if you need freedom this is not the company for you."

What do you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"It is one of the premier investment banks and the volume of data is very interesting."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Depending on which group you interview for you either will get asked a series of very hard questions or be asked very basic ones. Make sure the group you hire into is the group you want to work with while you stay at the bank."

What don't you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"The company has a very command and control structure from its London offices. This creates a very limited room for people who work in other offices to prosper."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Massively focus on technology upgrades as the company is very far behind the curve."

Way You Work 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
VP of Quality Assurance
Posted last year in New York City, NY

"My experience at Deutsche Bank allowed me to develop my managment skills."

What do you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"I liked the fact that my team and I had a positive impact on the applications that were rolled out into production. I also liked working with the various teams involved in a project."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be inquisitive about the area you are interviewing for and get a sense of their goals and objectives, both short and long term."

What don't you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"Sometimes it seems that decisions on budget cuts, expense reductions and elimination of positions was not done at a level where the decision makers understood the impact of such decisions."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To seek out feedback at all levels of the organization when making decisions."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Researcher
Posted last year in Tokio, ND

"Very challenging, very rewarding."

What do you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"Challenging and exciting environment, the people are very intelligent and nice to work with."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared to receive challenging questions and to explain your experience."

What don't you like about working at Deutsche Bank?

"Long hours, sometimes exceeds 80 hours a week and includes weekends."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest that they hire people and focus on mid- to long-term outlook."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×