Company Menu
0
2
1
0
0
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 3 Curves Fitness Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 2.9
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 4.4
Rewards You Receive 4.1
Support You Get 3.4
Way You Work 3.2
Work Setting 4.2

10 Curves Fitness Company Reviews and Ratings


Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Las Vegas, NV

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I liked being my own boss and the everyday challenges to provide guidance to employees and excellent customer service to members."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be up beat and energetic, brush up on your sales skills."

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"Cleaning the restrooms, but someone had to do it and sometimes it was me."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"There should be more marketing and advertising support to the franchise holders."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Fitness Technician
Posted 2 years ago in Morganfield, KY
People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.5 / 5
Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.5 / 5 Person You Work For 3.9 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Work Setting 4.2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Curves Fitness (10)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Boyd Gaming (8)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Insurity Group (7)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (1,271)
Senior Systems Engineer
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.8 / 5 Company Culture 3.1 / 5
Support You Get 3.6 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.8 / 5 People You Work With 4.1 / 5
Way You Work 2.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Circuit Trainer
Posted 4 years ago

"This experience helped me to develope my communication skills and open up. At curves I met a lot of women from different ages and it help me to learn from other women, and I was basically getting paid to exercise and help women exercise."

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I opened up more and let go of the shyness also that I would workout with the members."

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I didnt like that at got a little bit of hours."

Average Curves Fitness Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
Assistant Manager
Posted 4 years ago in Frederick, MD

"Curves is a great to work however it does not offer a great benefits package or long term career."

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I loved my role and the people I worked with. I enjoy being given mutliple duties and working with a diverse group of people."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you are passionate about helping others. Have great people skills and be well organized."

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"The lack of benefits and lack of potential career advancement."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Continue to be involved with the community. Consider offering health coverage."

Owner
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I love the relationships and the challenges of having your own business."

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"Economy is a bust"

Circuit Trainer
Posted this month in Marysville, OH

"Nice place to work but its not a career"

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I like working with the ladies and helping them achieve there fitness goals"

Owner
Posted 5 years ago in Long Beach, CA

"Awesome!"

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"I liked that I was helping others to improve their lives. I also liked that my earnings were solely up to me. I could, and did, work hard and my paycheck reflected that!"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You must LOVE to help others!!"

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"There was not anything in particular that I didn't like. I loved my job, I loved all the people I worked with and I loved all the hands on training that the company provided."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"My suggestion would be that Corporate visit each individual Curves more often. The company grew quickly and Corporate didn't have the time to spend with the individual Curves."

Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Rosamond, CA

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"Personal involvement with the client."

What don't you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"Owner was not involved in a positive role."

Consultant
Posted 5 years ago in Cambria, CA

"great people to work with!"

What do you like about working at Curves Fitness?

"friendly atmosphere, wonderful employees."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"creating new products,more extendable ways of making money."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×