Company Menu
4
11
11
2
0
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 28 Corinthian Colleges Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.1
Growth Opportunities 2.8
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.5
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.5

42 Corinthian Colleges Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Santa Ana, CA

"This company is currently under investigation and the process to close and sell off it's assets is in process. Vendor pay outs are more than 60 days past due at the moment. In its prime the vendors were not paid within the Net 30 day terms and were made to meet ridiculous requirements as an example if the vendor mailed their invoice to the PO Box for non system generated purchase orders the AP department would throw away the invoice and demand the vendor to mail it the correct PO Box fax / email versions were declined. Not ethical on many levels this is just one example of many."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Tempe, AZ

"Tanking company, please stay away. It put a lot of students in debt for such a terrible education program. The company culture was fun, but now everyone is scared about layoffs and that the company is being sold. It was such a great industry. I hope the company improves itself and starts offering quality services to its students and employees!"

Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.6
Corinthian Colleges (42)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is FranklinCovey (9)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is SkillSoft (9)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (263)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Tempe, AZ

"I have worked for Everest Online (a division of CCI) for 2 1/2 yrs. The corporate climate has become depressing due to our imminent closing of all of our schools."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Director of Admissions
Posted 3 months ago in Grand Rapids, MI

"I worked for Corinthian Colleges for 4 years and I absolutely loved my role in changing students' lives for the better. I would never have voluntarily left my role, however the company decided to teach out our campus."

Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5

Average Corinthian Colleges Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Santa Ana, CA

"Skip it, too many issues with the government."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Director of Career Services
Posted 4 months ago in Anaheim, CA

"Corinthian Colleges was a good employer for me. Unfortunately, a few campuses have made it difficult due to some illicit behavior in various areas of the few campuses that are being watched by the Attorney General in California. I thoroughly enjoyed the people I worked with at the Anaheim Campus."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Career Services Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Mesa, AZ

"I love my job. This job allows me to make a difference one student at a time."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Merrillville, IN

"Not that great of a place to be, a lot of pressure to make someone borrow $20k for a $10/hr job."

Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Colorado Springs, CO

"Worked for CCI for 4 years and was very loyal and patient with moving up in the company. Gave heart and soul to the company and help numerous people achieve success only to have the company lay me off. The biggest issue with CCI is they don't appreciate their employees or those that work hard for them."

Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Server
Posted 6 months ago in Corona del Mar, CA

"I've worked with the Yacht Club since May 2010. This position is more than just a serving job. Being a members-only yacht club, we are also required to set up the venue for weddings, parties, anniversaries, and regular member dining; setting up includes moving heavy tables and chairs, a big wooden stage. However, $8/hr does not pay enough for a job that requires serving as well as intensive labor."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Santa Ana, CA

"The good part about working at Corinthian was being able to learn new skills. The bad part was that there was so much going on at once that it was difficult to get the experience with those new skills to be effective in the job I was performing. My manager was in the process of helping me get those skills when the company went through a RIF and terminated my position. One other thing that bothered me about Corinthian was that only the upper management received bonuses, the rest, nothing."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Detroit, MI

"I've worked for Corinthian Colleges for a few years. When I first came to the company I've had great aspirations of moving up. The company seem to be a good company to work for. As time went on I learned that there is a lot of micro management, there are few opportunities for advancement, and management will lie, steal, and destroy to make the numbers and keep their jobs. The company has recently done a restructuring by laying off over 650 people and firing people."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Financial Aid Planner
Posted last year in Tampa, FL

"Great experience with my boss and team, but no room to grow and excel."

What do you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"I enjoy working with my team to meet/exceed our budget."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be mindful of the department/team that you apply for and understand how they operate."

What don't you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"I do not agree with the way my company treats our students, tuition/fees, and the overall quality of the education a student receives."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To stop looking too far into the big picture because they are losing focus on the student's experience and the quality of education they are receiving."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Admissions Representative
Posted this month in South Plainfield, NJ

"Very frustrating to work for."

What do you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"I love the people I work with, we all get along and support each other well."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"We work hard, (which isn't a bad thing). Very gossipy and petty environment."

What don't you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"Management and opportunity for growth stinks. People get passed over for promotion by those who are less qualified."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Better recognize and reward great employees. Hire from within and don't pretend that we are not the driving force of the company."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Systems Administrator
Posted 2 years ago in Colorado Springs, CO

"Good"

What do you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"The hands on part of the job. Also my manager."

What don't you like about working at Corinthian Colleges?

"The politics and ego's. Every one wants their needs met now."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Be more forgiving of your people when they make mistakes. Be more patient when you ask for atask to be done."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×