CoreLogic
3.6 (39)
Industry: Information Services - HQ: Santa Ana, CA
http://www.corelogic.com

CoreLogic Reviews

On average, employees at CoreLogic give their company a 3.6 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest CoreLogic employees are IT Project Managers submitting an average rating of 4.1.

See all CoreLogic reviews »
5
16
10
3
1
3.6
Average Rating
(based on 35 CoreLogic Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.4
Growth Opportunities 3.0
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.5
Way You Work 3.9
Work Setting 3.6
CoreLogic JobsView All »

39 CoreLogic Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Irvine, CA

"Terrible place to work. The same day that the company laid off workers, they gave a senior leader a congratulation giftcard of $1000 to a resort hotel and spa (which was on top of his normal salary and bonus) for a promotion. The company clearly did not care for any of its non-executive employees."

Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Way You Work 1 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.6
CoreLogic (39)

4.2 Highest Rated in this Industry is CCC Information Services (22)
3.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (13)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (497)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Good to work for a while."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5

Average CoreLogic Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Westlake, TX

"I have worked at Corelogic for less than 1 year. Overall, it is a good company but working on a client account is a challenge because of the restrictions in making decisions."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Should have better planning."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Environment is good to work. Planning from higher management sucks."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Director of Program Management
Posted 8 months ago in San Mateo, CA
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Burbank, CA

"It used to be a great company to work for, but lately there has been a lot of politics involved, and the working environment suffered."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in San Mateo, CA

"Interesting work environment - scope for improvement in technologies though."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Project Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Rockville, MD

"With Corelogic I have spent about 9+ years and during those I have enhanced my skills and deliver my best and achieved higher recommendations from my superiors. I have enjoyed working in Corelogic because I got a chance to grow with company and be successful in my career development."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Underwriter
Posted 9 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"Extremely poor management and direction. I always wanted to work there until I did. Much more about numbers than qualify."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5
VP of New Product Development
Posted 10 months ago in Sacramento, CA

"CoreLogic understands data, customers, and how to make a difference."

People You Work With 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.3 / 5 Company Culture 4.3 / 5
Way You Work 4.3 / 5 Person You Work For 4.3 / 5 Work Setting 4.3 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago

"They strive for perfection because they have off shore development. All BRD's have to be perfect and written in 5 weeks, or less. Then the business needs to review, then the development team and QA needs to sign off. Then work with QA to develop test scripts."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Director
Posted last year in Santa Ana, CA

"Going through a lot of change."

What do you like about working at CoreLogic?

"I really enjoyed working with my team(s) in the IT organization."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Wait a year. They are going through a lot of change and things are not stable right now. This is not the company I started with. Hopefully they can return to their roots."

What don't you like about working at CoreLogic?

"Executive management out of touch and would say many things the were very political."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management needs to get away from looking at the short picture and focus on the team they have."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Senior Business Systems Analyst
Posted last year in Louisville, KY

What do you like about working at CoreLogic?

"I enjoy interacting and building business relationships with the client and internal departments."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You really just have to enjoy what you do and have a great personality."

What don't you like about working at CoreLogic?

"I truly enjoy my job and don't have any complaints about it."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To provide proper training for new hires and to have Team Meetings at least once a month."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Loan Processor
Posted last year in Westlake, TX

What do you like about working at CoreLogic?

"I like the hours and the people that I worked with. It seemed to be stable."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Always make sure you know the company history, if you dont know, how will you know for sure if you want to work for them."

What don't you like about working at CoreLogic?

"That it ended it wasn't stable after all. I hoped to retire from this company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Always have the open door policy it really helps the employess feel that they care."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×