Company Menu
1
2
0
0
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 3 City of Redwood City Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 4.5
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.3
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.3

9 City of Redwood City Company Reviews and Ratings


Executive Assistant to the COO
Posted 2 years ago in San Jose, CA
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.1 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Product Manager
Posted this month in Milpitas, CA
Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2.9 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
City of Redwood City (9)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is New York City Transit Authority (14)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is City of Atlanta (15)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,432)
Pharmacy Technician
Posted 3 years ago in Walnut Creek, CA
People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Company Culture 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.9 / 5
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.8 / 5 Support You Get 4.9 / 5
Work Setting 4.9 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
Assistant Service Manager
Posted 3 years ago

"a decent company, I didn't spend as much time as I planned, partially personall life, moving closeer to my kides which mixed with policitcs eventually."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"no, THIS BY FAR SEEMS TO BE SUPERIOR, it tranferred my word document into your format however all the little details can be obtained and more importantly read by meeting face to face. And more important then that in references, real references."

Director
Posted 3 years ago

What do you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"Making changes that need to be made for over 30 years. Bring the district current"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It's best to try and make small changes instead of large ones like I did"

Administrator
Posted 3 years ago in Redwood City, CA

"Stanford Hospital and Clinics is my current employer. the job is located at Redwood City."

What do you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"Stanford Hospital has an excellent reputation as one of the most clinically advanced organizations in the country."

Parts Manager
Posted 4 years ago

"Great place to work."

What do you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"Very fun place to work."

Teaching Assistant
Posted 4 years ago in Redwood City, CA

"Good Employer"

What do you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"Everything. It's a great company to work for, not only their benefits and the opportunity to make a career, but the people are great."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared and its a plus being bilingual."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Great Management"

Communications Consultant
Posted 4 years ago in Redwood City, CA

"Below market needs and expectations"

What do you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"dynamic environment, changing technology, store personal."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"how often management changes opportunity growth what type of lifestyle can you expect"

What don't you like about working at City of Redwood City?

"lose of knowledge workers, high turn over due to lack of communication with employees."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"improve interpersonal skills, create a solid communication system with/between managers. managers should love what they do, not a constant fear of losing their job."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×