We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Citibank
4.0 (290)
Industry: Credit Intermediation Activities - HQ: New York, NY
http://www.citibank.com

Citibank Reviews

51
78
33
5
2
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 169 Citibank Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.2

290 Citibank Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
MIS Analyst
Posted a day ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Not the best company in Latam."

People You Work With 3 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 4
Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 2
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 3

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
Citibank (290)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (7)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,102)
Underwriter
Posted last month in Remote, OR

"Great company. Good benefits. Working environment is supporting to staff. I would work there again given the chance. Management is supporting. Company core value system is seen throughout the company, refreshing to work for a company that valued employees. Company provided on going training."

Way You Work 4 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 4
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Company Culture 4
Rewards You Receive 4 People You Work With 4

Average Citibank Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Application Programmer
Posted 2 months ago in Irving, TX

"Great company to work with."

Growth Opportunities 5 Support You Get 5 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 5 People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Rewards You Receive 5 Way You Work 5

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Citibank

"career advancement"
3 Reviewers
"great benefits"
3 Reviewers
"great experience"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Getzville, NY

"CitI has been a great experience for me. My only wish is that they offered more assistance from HR regarding advancing and relocating."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3 People You Work With 5
Rewards You Receive 4 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 4 Support You Get 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Irving, TX

"CitI is a great workplace but with slow salary growth path. To most CitI employees, the most common and the best advantage to work in CitI is its flexibility policy. This policy helps a daily worker to maintain the balance between life and work. Although not everyone can have this privilege, you will earn it once your efforts get approved with years of services. To serve for such a US iconic enterprise with global scale, you'll have many internal job opportunities to pursue after you get hired."

Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 4 Person You Work For 5
People You Work With 4 Company Culture 4
Operations Support Representative
Posted 3 months ago in West Sacramento, CA

"I worked for Citibank for over a year with a great team. All team members were willing to answer questions. The manager was readily available for questions or concerns. The organization gave employees the opportunity to apply for other jobs in different departments."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Way You Work 5 Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Information Security Analyst
Posted 3 months ago in Sioux Falls, SD

"If we do our job responsively within the time frame, there are no worries, work will be very enjoyable. But, per the jobs nature, we can not have outside technology experience besides the company's internal applications in which we can become masters. Being a contractor, the truth is, I am getting approximately just 40% of the salary which CitI pays to vendor, vendor to employer and in turn employer to contractor."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 3
Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 4
Assistant Vice President
Posted 4 months ago in Minneapolis, MN

"I am working with Citibank for past 8 years. As of today company is not doing well and employees don't have any confidence in the company."

Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 3 Support You Get 3
Company Culture 3 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 3
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 5
Personal Banker
Posted 4 months ago in La Crescenta, CA

"The company is great to work for. The company offers many benefits to employees and treats the employees fairly."

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 3 Company Culture 3
Support You Get 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 3
Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in Sioux Falls, SD

"Nice application. Working from mobile is very good."

People You Work With 3 Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5
Work Setting 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 5
Company Culture 2 Support You Get 5
Technology Analyst Intern
Posted 5 months ago in Blue Ash, OH

"I was a part of the 10 week summer internship program at CitI where there was a lot of emphasis on leadership in the field of technology. It was a great experience working with this company and it helped me grow a lot professionally."

Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Work Setting 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Sales Assistant
Posted 5 months ago in Ann Arbor, MI

"I have worked for Citibank since 2010. I have no complaints at all with my work experience. I was recently laid off and loved working for this company and hopefully will be called back once the production/business picks back up. They offer great benefits as well and have some pretty awesome coworkers! I will miss my 2nd family!"

Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4 People You Work With 5
Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 5 Way You Work 5
Work Setting 5 Company Culture 5
Vice President
Posted 6 months ago in Stockton, CA

"I have worked for Citibank for the last 6 years. It has been quite a time of great change but fun working with a team of people that are passionate and attentive to the needs of the client, both consumer and commercial. The company has terrifiic products and rebate programs that customers really like."

Support You Get 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 4 People You Work With 4
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in New York City, NY

"I've worked for CITI bank for past 3 years and I here I have learnt many new things both personally and professionally. It's one of the best project I have ever worked on."

Person You Work For 2.7 Support You Get 2.7 Company Culture 2.7
Work Setting 2.7 Way You Work 2.7 Rewards You Receive 2.7
People You Work With 2.7 Growth Opportunities 2.7
Senior Project Manager
Posted last year in New York City, NY

"Grassroots technology manager with diverse industry experience"

What do you like about working at Citibank?

"Challenging, creative, available training, talented staff, flexable working environment, mentor programs"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Persons looking to interview should be prepared to hit the ground running."

What don't you like about working at Citibank?

"Not enough staff, have do perform tasks in other positions responsibilities due to lake of staff."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"add staff, encourage growth, eliminate redundencies, reduce micro management and over compliance."

Rewards You Receive 2 Way You Work 5 Company Culture 3
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 2 Support You Get 5
People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Engineer
Creare, Inc.
Hanover, NH
Engineer
The Babcock & Wilcox Co.
Lynchburg, VA
Engineer
EGS
Virginia, VA
Engineer
URS
Lexington Park, MD
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement