Company Menu

Citibank Reviews Browse Citibank Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Citibank give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Citibank employees are Business Analysts submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Interns also with a rating of 4.8.

64
98
39
5
2
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 208 Citibank Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 4.1

332 Citibank Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Citibank Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Abilene, TX

"Work 2 years Citi closed my branch."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month

"I started in the finance industry with Citi, and worked there for approx. 1 year before venturing off into the world. 15 years later I came back to Citi. They had to be doing something right if my mother & stepfather both have worked there for 28 & 29 years. I would love to go back if I found the right opportunity!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Citibank (332)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (8)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,774)
Operations Analyst
Posted 2 months ago in Hagerstown, MD

"I've worked for Citibank since early 2013 and still work there now. Citi is such an open and culturally aware company that values its employees and provides excellent compensation through health and retirement benefits. The competitiveness in their pay is not the best, but it's enough to live comfortably. I would recommend Citi as a place to work if you are into bank work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Puyallup, WA

"I worked for Citi for around 4 months. It's a good company."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Citibank Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Credit Underwriter
Posted 2 months ago in Saint Louis, MO

"I have been with Citi since 2011, started as a loan processor/closer level 3, and in April 2012 promoted to credit underwriter II. Citibank houses over 10,000 employees."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted 2 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"It's an awesome company to work with. I am glad to be part of it."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Business Analyst
Posted 5 months ago in Tampa, FL

"Citi is a strong company, always improving process to achieve quality, efficiency and cost savings. Salary ranges are average. Cost of living salary increases are below average."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Marketing Manager
Posted 5 months ago in Manhattan, NY

"I loved working here as it encouraged me a lot in doing my best."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in New York City, NY

"Having been there over 15 years I have seen the place change from great to not so great in the last 3 years."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Functional Lead
Posted 6 months ago in Tampa, FL

"Overall good experiences with all managers."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"Overall great company, however room for improvement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago

"I have worked with this company and found its very strong. I would like to continue with this company. The environment of the company is very good. Colleagues and my manager is very cooperative and supportive in terms of work and very friendly atmosphere. I am getting very good experience working with this company which is helpful to explore it in my career. There is very good career growth here in this company."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"I love to work in a bilingual company that takes care of customers with great enthusiasm."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
MIS Analyst
Posted 8 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"Not the best company in Latam."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Irving, TX

"Citi is a good company, but recent changes to the organization have taken their focus away from technology."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×