Company Menu

Chevron Reviews

On average, employees at Chevron give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Chevron employees are Customer Service Representatives submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Systems Analysts with a rating of 4.5. Browse Chevron Reviews by Job Title →

35
22
11
3
2
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 73 Chevron Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.8
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 4.0
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.1

Chevron Jobs

View All »

140 Chevron Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Bakersfield, CA

"Supervisor lied numerous times, no training provided and even could not ask co-workers for assistance without getting into trouble."

Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"Ok to start a career. Thank you very much for the opportunity."

People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Chevron (140)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Saudi Aramco (33)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Marathon Petroleum (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (633)
Tutor
Posted 5 months ago in Pompano Beach, FL
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
CAD Drafter
Posted 6 months ago in Sweeny, TX

"I really enjoyed working with such nice helpful people. They trained me and wanted me to learn to further my career. I enjoyed drafting P&ID's and was very satisfied with my end results to be corrected by my boss. It was really laid back and stress free environment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Average Chevron Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
UNIX Administrator
Posted 6 months ago in Houston, TX

"Chevron is great place to work."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"I worked for Chevron for 27 years. The compensation and benefits have been fantastic, and most of my managers during that time were excellent. Work environment has varied by location, with a move toward an open office environment."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Enterprise Security Consultant
Posted 8 months ago in San Ramon, CA

"Great stable company, work with many smart people who have been with company for decades. Opportunity to grow and do excellent work."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Production Operations Mentor
Posted 8 months ago

"I like it a lot just do not have a lot to say. I do my job and do it good."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
SAP Consultant
Posted 9 months ago in Manila, AR

"Good place to work at with fun and vibrant environment."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Consultant
Posted 10 months ago in Houston, TX

"It is great place to work in. The company policies are great and takes care of employees security and well being. Nice location and great facilities. Open and respectful work environment."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Financial Services Officer
Posted last year in Bakersfield, CA

"Learning credit report analysis and Loan dynamics"

What do you like about working at Chevron?

"Management, team, co-workers in other departments, CEO was in House."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be Honest, loyal and ready to provide for individuals financial well being."

What don't you like about working at Chevron?

"Location of Bakersfield, CA. I would love to move back to Colorado."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management is selectively chosen for experience and knowledg. Management in place is efficient."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Work Setting 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Business Analyst
Posted this month in Houston, TX

What do you like about working at Chevron?

"Chevron is a very influence based organization, so much work involves a broad group of stakeholders."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Chevron is a company for people persons. You need to be a team player to do well here."

What don't you like about working at Chevron?

"Progress moves slowly at Chevron because it's a big company with a lot of processes, layers, and governance."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would bring in more top down leadership where economies of scale held opportunity."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
IT Analyst
Posted this month in Houston, TX

What do you like about working at Chevron?

"Flexibility in schedules. I can start working when I want so I can go home when I want."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Hard work is generally rewarded by management if you are proactive"

What don't you like about working at Chevron?

"IT isn't generally valued as an important part of the business"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I don't know what I would do differently if I were in charge"

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted this month in Los Angeles, CA

"Learned communication skills and how to handle various situations with people"

What do you like about working at Chevron?

"The ability to interact with a mass variety of people and learn new ways to approach an obstacle"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Chevron Stations is a great place to start and even continue to make it a career"

What don't you like about working at Chevron?

"A few of the workers spread too much gossip and lacked a professional attitude"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Gossip and the place of business do not make a good combination"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Business Analyst
Posted 2 years ago in San Ramon, CA

"Great place to work"

What do you like about working at Chevron?

"Great atmosphere to work; great team work; people are helpful."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be confident and work hard. Perseverance, honesty, willing to put extra effort will help."

What don't you like about working at Chevron?

"I liked everything about the company. It is a very nice place. Nothing to complain."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×