Company Menu
5
11
5
3
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 24 CareFusion Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.7

30 CareFusion Company Reviews and Ratings


Senior Field Service Technician
Posted this month in San Diego, CA

"I've worked for CareFusion for over 13 years. CareFusion has over 12,000 employees world wide. In field operations, our priority was customer focus. We wanted to keep our customers happy with the equipment and service, so we would get them to renew their contract for either new equipment or to upgrade the exsisting equipment."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Senior Project Manager
Posted last month in San Diego, CA

"This company offers very nice benefits. Ensure that the team you are applying to is growing within the organization. CareFusion has gone through annual layoffs for the last several years."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
CareFusion (30)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Newport Medical Instruments (6)
1.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Roberts Home Medical (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,902)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in San Diego, CA

"Great company to work with!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
QA Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in San Diego, CA
Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5

Average CareFusion Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I've worked at CareFusion since 2005. This used to be a great company but lately it has really turned into a nightmare. There is no support from upper management yet our goals and expectations continue to rise as budgets are slashed and people are episodically laid off. There continues to be no real motivation to do your job well simply because the teams aren't assigned adequate resources, there is never a budget, and there are always unrealistic expectations."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Senior Quality Engineer
Posted 7 months ago in San Diego, CA

"CareFusion is a Medical technology manufacturer, based in San Diego, California, with over 14,000 employees worldwide and operations in 120 countries. It is a forerunner in Medication Management and enjoys an excellent reputation."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Palm Springs, CA

"The company is not committed to developing talent, constant layoffs and no advancement opportunity."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Minneapolis, MN

"This site should be relocated to the home office in California."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Mannford, OK

"I've worked for CareFusion for 6 months."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Field Service Technician
Posted 10 months ago in San Diego, CA

"CareFusion, CFN, is currently an unsustainable business model. Gross income is decreasing so they are making cuts in software upgrades, hardware upgrades, and staff, so net profit increases to satisfy EPS and stock holders. If CFN cannot increase sales the unsustainable business model will continue. Support of all kinds has declined due to layoffs. This is a frustrating company to work for."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Technical Escalation Consultant
Posted 10 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I've worked with CareFusion for the last 5 years and while I found my job rewarding, I felt we were missing more opportunities for advancement and a better structure to deal with the day to day."

Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Fun work, and I got a lot of experience as an intern."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Senior Software Quality Engineer
Posted 11 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I worked at Carefusion for 4 years. All my testing is related to medical devices."

Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Senior Software Quality Engineer
Posted this month in San Diego, CA

"There was very little direction and training on the systems which made it difficult to do my job properly and with my standards of what quality assurance means and how it should be completed."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Yorba Linda, CA

"Great Company to work for with plenty of company events."

Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Person You Work For 3.7 / 5
Work Setting 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5 Support You Get 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×