Company Menu
5
11
5
3
0
3.8
Average Rating
(based on 24 CareFusion Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.0
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.7

30 CareFusion Company Reviews and Ratings

Senior Field Service Technician
Posted last month in San Diego, CA

"I've worked for CareFusion for over 13 years. CareFusion has over 12,000 employees world wide. In field operations, our priority was customer focus. We wanted to keep our customers happy with the equipment and service, so we would get them to renew their contract for either new equipment or to upgrade the exsisting equipment."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Project Manager
Posted 2 months ago in San Diego, CA

"This company offers very nice benefits. Ensure that the team you are applying to is growing within the organization. CareFusion has gone through annual layoffs for the last several years."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.8
CareFusion (30)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Newport Medical Instruments (6)
1.3 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Roberts Home Medical (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,934)
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in San Diego, CA

"Great company to work with!"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
QA Analyst
Posted 5 months ago in San Diego, CA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average CareFusion Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I've worked at CareFusion since 2005. This used to be a great company but lately it has really turned into a nightmare. There is no support from upper management yet our goals and expectations continue to rise as budgets are slashed and people are episodically laid off. There continues to be no real motivation to do your job well simply because the teams aren't assigned adequate resources, there is never a budget, and there are always unrealistic expectations."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Senior Quality Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in San Diego, CA

"CareFusion is a Medical technology manufacturer, based in San Diego, California, with over 14,000 employees worldwide and operations in 120 countries. It is a forerunner in Medication Management and enjoys an excellent reputation."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Palm Springs, CA

"The company is not committed to developing talent, constant layoffs and no advancement opportunity."

Person You Work For 1 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Minneapolis, MN

"This site should be relocated to the home office in California."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Mannford, OK

"I've worked for CareFusion for 6 months."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Field Service Technician
Posted 11 months ago in San Diego, CA

"CareFusion, CFN, is currently an unsustainable business model. Gross income is decreasing so they are making cuts in software upgrades, hardware upgrades, and staff, so net profit increases to satisfy EPS and stock holders. If CFN cannot increase sales the unsustainable business model will continue. Support of all kinds has declined due to layoffs. This is a frustrating company to work for."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Technical Escalation Consultant
Posted 11 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I've worked with CareFusion for the last 5 years and while I found my job rewarding, I felt we were missing more opportunities for advancement and a better structure to deal with the day to day."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in San Diego, CA

"Fun work, and I got a lot of experience as an intern."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Software Quality Engineer
Posted this month in San Diego, CA

"I worked at Carefusion for 4 years. All my testing is related to medical devices."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Software Quality Engineer
Posted last year in San Diego, CA

"There was very little direction and training on the systems which made it difficult to do my job properly and with my standards of what quality assurance means and how it should be completed."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Yorba Linda, CA

"Great Company to work for with plenty of company events."

Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×