We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Capital One
4.0 (135)
Industry: Credit Intermediation Activities - HQ: Mc Lean, VA
http://www.capitalone.com

Capital One Reviews

20
33
10
2
1
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 66 Capital One Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.0
Capital One JobsView All »

135 Capital One Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Wilmington, DE

"Good place to work... modern tool sets. Progressive bank and fun place to work. The agile culture makes work less stressful."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 5 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 3
Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 5

Company Rating Comparison

4.0
Capital One (135)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Home Finance of America (16)
2.4 Lowest Rated in this Industry is OneMain Financial (7)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,083)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Irving, TX
Person You Work For 3 Company Culture 4 Work Setting 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4 Rewards You Receive 3
People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4

Average Capital One Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Midlothian, VA

"Capital One is a wonderful company and I am incredibly thankful for the opportunity I was provided."

Growth Opportunities 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 5 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Capital One

"good people"
3 Reviewers
"great benefits"
3 Reviewers
"great people"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Mettawa, IL

"The work environment is good and hierarchy is good to work. People are friendly and helpful."

Growth Opportunities 5 Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 5
People You Work With 5 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Company Culture 5 Person You Work For 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted 3 months ago in Tigard, OR

"Capital One is a great company. Unfortunately, the company strategy is to have a co-located Project Management team. Because of the recent strategy change my job has been eliminated."

Rewards You Receive 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 2
Way You Work 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 5
Work Setting 4 People You Work With 5
Bank Teller
Posted 3 months ago in Oakdale, LA

"I have worked for Capital One. It is a good company to work for. However, the compensation that you get is not enough for the type of work that you do and what it consists of. In my opinion, I think that some workers are underpaid. In addition to this, there is no room for advancement as this is one of the things that I look for in a job."

People You Work With 4 Work Setting 3 Support You Get 3
Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Growth Opportunities 3
Way You Work 5 Company Culture 4
Bank Teller
Posted 4 months ago in New York City, NY

"It really depends on your Branch Manager, mine wasn't on top of her projects, forcing all the employees to work at triple strength to make up for her shortcomings. When the chips are you were basically on your own. Back office, HR, and branch phone support are great,"

Person You Work For 3 Way You Work 3 Support You Get 2
Work Setting 1 People You Work With 5 Rewards You Receive 2
Company Culture 4 Growth Opportunities 3
Software Development Intern
Posted 4 months ago in Richmond, VA

"It was a fun summer working for Capital One. They have all the tools in place for a person to have a successful career in IT."

Support You Get 3 Work Setting 2 Way You Work 3
Rewards You Receive 5 Growth Opportunities 3 Person You Work For 5
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Mettawa, IL
Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 2 Growth Opportunities 2
Way You Work 5 Rewards You Receive 3 Work Setting 3
People You Work With 5 Support You Get 5
Application Developer
Posted 5 months ago in Plano, TX

"I've been with Capital One since 2012 in the ITDP program. I have found that Capital One is an environment with a lot of high performing associates. As someone who is not as knowledgeable as the other associates, I often found myself really needing help getting to know certain technologies or understanding certain concepts, but with little to no availability from team members to help me."

Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 2 Rewards You Receive 4
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 4 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 4 Company Culture 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Plano, TX

"It's a value based company with strong mission statement."

People You Work With 5 Person You Work For 5 Growth Opportunities 4
Support You Get 5 Company Culture 5 Rewards You Receive 5
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Salinas, CA

"Good company to work for. Highly valuable business."

Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 5 Company Culture 5
Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Rewards You Receive 4
QA Analyst
Posted 5 months ago in Richmond, VA

"I've worked for Capital One since 2009 till 2011. I've found it to be a strong and dynamic company always re-inventing itself and striving to be one of the top three financial institutions in the United States. I had a good time going to work on a daily basis.. My coworkers made life easy for me when I first arrived and I am forever grateful for that."

Work Setting 4 People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4
Company Culture 3 Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Salinas, CA

"Capital One treated me very well. Even though they decided to close the facility where I worked, they did everything to make the transition easier on me."

Work Setting 3.7 Rewards You Receive 3.7 Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.7 People You Work With 3.7 Support You Get 3.7
Person You Work For 3.7 Way You Work 3.7
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted 6 months ago in Tigard, OR

"Capital One truly values their employees and customers. The company continues to look for ways to bring innovation to their customers while ensuring they are maintaining talented employees through compensation and work/life balance."

Person You Work For 4 Growth Opportunities 4 People You Work With 4
Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Way You Work 4 Work Setting 4
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Relationship Manager, Commercial Dealer Finance-Los Angeles, CA
Capital One
Los Angeles, CA
Sr. Manager Senior Counsel
Capital One
Las Vegas, NV
Associate Field Services
Capital One
Las Vegas, NV
ENGINEER
Confidential
San Diego, CA
UserLocation:
Advertisement