Company Menu

CA Technologies Reviews

On average, employees at CA Technologies give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest CA Technologies employees are Senior Support Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.2. Browse CA Technologies Reviews by Job Title →

9
24
12
4
1
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 50 CA Technologies Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.6

CA Technologies Jobs

View All »

52 CA Technologies Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I've been with CA Technologies for three and one half years. I find the people I work with pleasant. However, I have found my organization to be fairly bureaucratic and slow to adopt change. I prefer to work on more challenging projects that involve some risk. Because of this, I am sometimes frustrated by the amount of time required to accomplish even simple tasks."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Been working for around 2 years. Really conservative thinking. Zero innovation. No appreciation or rewards."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 4 months ago in San Francisco, CA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I worked in CA from 1996 to 2014 in several positions. My experience working with this company is great, and I am really happy to have this opportunity. The benefits of the company are really good and the work environment is the best. I was laid off because my product was discontinued, but I am really proud to have worked at CA Technologies."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5

Average CA Technologies Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Carson, CA

"It's good workplace.But hiring without any goal is bad for both company and employee."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Associate Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Plano, TX

"Great company, too many layoffs though. Job security is low."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I have worked in this position for 18 months now. It is a great position and working for a great company. I cannot think of another company that encourages training and education as much as CA does."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Principal Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"All in all an OK company to work for."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Solutions Architect
Posted 6 months ago in Islandia, NY

"Awesome company to work for."

Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 7 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I was working with the great manager and great coworker when I worked in the CA. I learned a lot from the my manager. Also, he helped me learn more programming skill as well as get self-achievement."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago

"Difficult environment, weak middle management."

People You Work With 2 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"I really like the immediate groups I work with, both local and remote, and have built lifetime friendships, both co-workers and with management. However, there are yearly layoffs."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Irvine, CA

"CA Technologies, formerly Computer Associates, is one of the largest independent software corporations in the world, with 100 offices in more than 45 countries and a total revenue of $4.643 billion in revenue for fiscal year 2013. I've been working for CA Technologies since 1999 as Sr. Director of Software Engineer, I've always been fortunate to manage and work with some of smartest and most talented people you can find on the market."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in New York City, NY

"Worked at CA for nine years. Great place to work but always on the edge of your seat waiting to be in the group of people getting laid off. Great employees and most executives, the CEO is making a lot of changes. Which is good and bad, losing a lot of great people."

Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior Director of Software Engineering
Posted 7 months ago in Irvine, CA

"CA Technologies, formerly Computer Associates, is one of the largest independent software corporations in the world, with 100 offices in more than 45 countries and a total revenue of $4.643 billion in revenue for fiscal year 2013. I've been working for CA Technologies since 1999 as Sr. Director of Software Engineer."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×