Company Menu

CA Technologies Reviews

On average, employees at CA Technologies give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest CA Technologies employees are Senior Support Engineers submitting an average rating of 3.2. Browse CA Technologies Reviews by Job Title →

9
27
12
4
1
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 53 CA Technologies Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.5
Growth Opportunities 3.1
People You Work With 4.1
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.6
Way You Work 3.8
Work Setting 3.6

55 CA Technologies Company Reviews and Ratings

Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in New York City, NY

"CA is a good company, always staying ahead of the market needs - continuously changing to stay ahead of changing customer requirements."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Stony Brook, NY

"I have been working as a senior research aide at CA Technologies since August 2013. The work environment is great. As an intern I got opportunities to work on some really great projects."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Stony Brook, NY

"It's a good company. I have not worked as full time employee, so I don't have much insights, but I have worked as a part time software developer for about a year. The people are friendly and helpful. Nice work environment and good communication between people."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I've been with CA Technologies for three and one half years. I find the people I work with pleasant. However, I have found my organization to be fairly bureaucratic and slow to adopt change. I prefer to work on more challenging projects that involve some risk. Because of this, I am sometimes frustrated by the amount of time required to accomplish even simple tasks."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average CA Technologies Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"Been working for around 2 years. Really conservative thinking. Zero innovation. No appreciation or rewards."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Senior Software Engineer
Posted 6 months ago in San Francisco, CA
Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I worked in CA from 1996 to 2014 in several positions. My experience working with this company is great, and I am really happy to have this opportunity. The benefits of the company are really good and the work environment is the best. I was laid off because my product was discontinued, but I am really proud to have worked at CA Technologies."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Carson, CA

"It's good workplace.But hiring without any goal is bad for both company and employee."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Associate Software Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in Plano, TX

"Great company, too many layoffs though. Job security is low."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 8 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I have worked in this position for 18 months now. It is a great position and working for a great company. I cannot think of another company that encourages training and education as much as CA does."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Principal Software Engineer
Posted 8 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"All in all an OK company to work for."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Solutions Architect
Posted 8 months ago in Islandia, NY

"Awesome company to work for."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Research Assistant
Posted 9 months ago in Islandia, NY

"I was working with the great manager and great coworker when I worked in the CA. I learned a lot from the my manager. Also, he helped me learn more programming skill as well as get self-achievement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago

"Difficult environment, weak middle management."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Santa Clara, CA

"I really like the immediate groups I work with, both local and remote, and have built lifetime friendships, both co-workers and with management. However, there are yearly layoffs."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×