Company Menu

Burger King Reviews

On average, employees at Burger King give their company a 3.7 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% lower than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Burger King employees are Shift Managers submitting an average rating of 4.6 and Store Managers with a rating of 4.1. Browse Burger King Reviews by Job Title →

21
44
30
7
1
3.7
Average Rating
(based on 103 Burger King Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.6
Growth Opportunities 3.2
People You Work With 4.2
Person You Work For 3.9
Rewards You Receive 3.1
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 4.2
Work Setting 3.9

Burger King Jobs

View All »

151 Burger King Company Reviews and Ratings


Assistant Manager
Posted 6 months ago in Kennewick, WA

"It is a franchised portion of the Burger King family. That being said, it was an ok place to work. Nothing major or over the top. They over extend their finances often times resulting in improper payment of wages. Otherwise they were fairly decent to work for."

Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
General Manager
Posted 7 months ago in Temecula, CA

"The company I worked I found it best and creative. I was working with team and public, which was my favorite part of job. I always come up with best recommendation and progress. I did my work without any missing working day even though on official holidays. I worked with passion and excitement."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.7
Burger King (151)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is Round Table Pizza (10)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Levy Restaurants (14)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,773)
Assistant Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Pottstown, PA

"Burger King is great company to work for! This job is a great starter to further your career. They work around schedules and also provide great compensation if above the average crew member. They offer reasonable benefits, dental, and vacation time."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Assistant Manager
Posted 9 months ago in Saint Cloud, MN

"I have worked for Burger King since September 2008. It was an interesting job I fell into and the flexible schedules allowed me to attend school and work comfortably. I have developed very good customer service skills and management skills working for this company. If you are looking for a job that will work with you in your pursuit for higher education then this is a company I would strongly recommend. Work in a positive team environment and work with fellow managers to earn incentives."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Burger King Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $3
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Miami, FL

"Worked for Burger King for the past year. Great company with good leadership at the top. More attention should be paid to the franchisees, however."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Senior Manager
Posted last year in Miami, FL

"Systematic elimination. You get paid 1/3 pay than before, and tomorrow you're fired!"

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I loved it until 3G Capital came on board and tried to wreck it."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Stay away. You will be working under enormous pressure every day at picnic tables."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"3G Capital ownership sucks out the profits and makes you work for peanuts."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Sell us to someone who cares about the people here."

People You Work With 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
General Manager
Posted last year in Charleston, SC

"Love working."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I like working with different types of people, and the hours."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"The only thing that I didn't like at Burger King was no bonus program."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The suggestion that I have for management is to do your job."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
General Manager
Posted last year in Portland, OR

"Stressful due to 24-hour-a-day responsibility."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I like working and interacting with customers at Burger King, seeing the smiles on kids' faces when I gave them a toy or special treat, and the achieving of goals by employees."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Realize that as a manager at Burger King, you are responsible for a 24-hour-a-day, 7-day-a-week operation, and you will be called at any time due to equipment breakdowns or employees not showing up for scheduled shifts."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"24-hour responsibility caused much stress, especially if equipment broke down or employees failed to show up for their shifts."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Replace old broken down equipment and have faster response time when things break."

Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Area Director
Posted this month in Miami, FL

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"There are great people in Burger King, and they drive it real hard."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Look into the company and talk with some people who work there prior to taking the job for better understanding."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"The new management team has no loyalty to the people in the field."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management should base the roles off of performance and not relationships. They lost some good people."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Manager
Posted 2 years ago

"Long hours, troublesome teenager/adult employees, and constant customer complaints."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"Offer medical insurance to anyone who qualifies. Give opportunity for advancements."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be ready to work hard and hold your smiles up."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"I don't like the long hours at Burger King, and the heavy workload passed down by the corporation."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Try it out first as an hourly employee or arrange a visit."

People You Work With 1 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Associate
Posted 2 years ago

"I have worked at Burger King for about a year."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I like the food at Burger King. That's the thing I like to work at the company."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"There were not many things I don't like about the company."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I don't have suggestions for the management since the management at Burger King was pretty good overall."

Way You Work 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
People You Work With 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Cook
Posted 2 years ago in Abbeville, SC

"I am not cut out to be a burger engineer."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I enjoyed the 50% discount at Burger King I received during my breaks."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would suggest that they not worry too much because there are other options for fast food employment."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"I personally do not enjoy the food industry very much."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest to schedule the people who work hard more often and cut back hours to those employees who are always negative and unproductive."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 2 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
General Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Richmond, IN

"As a GM less than a year, I can excel in customer service and team building, while still learning."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"It is a visible position with a chance to meet many people. I like having the opportunity to mentor many young workers."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"It is a new franchisee that I've yet to find out enough info about, but it seems to have a handle on restaurant operations. Be prepared to work long hours and be available when you're off work."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"I dislike not getting 2 days off in a row, and medical benefits just went up 400%."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Continue improving communication and training for employees and managers, and pay merit raises to employees."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Assistant Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Dania Beach, FL

"I worked all the time, sometimes off the clock and never felt appreciated."

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"It was close to my house. Some of the people I worked with I got along with well."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure you get the maximum amount you can when starting, because they do not give raises. You can get between 32-36 for assistant, 40-43 for RGM, and 9-12.50 an hour for hourly manager."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"The upper management at Burger King tries to manage with fear. They always threaten your job and only look out for themselves. They always set unreasonable goals and don't congratulate you when you do a good job."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Appreciate the people that spend more time in the workplace than their own home. Always threatening someone's job is not the way to get the best results."

Company Culture 2 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 2 / 5
Order Taker
Posted 2 years ago in Fort Pierce, FL

What do you like about working at Burger King?

"I liked everything that I did at Burger King."

What don't you like about working at Burger King?

"I don't have anything I don't like about Burger King."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×