Company Menu
0
0
3
1
0
2.8
Average Rating
(based on 4 BioMat Review Ratings)
Company Culture 2.8
Growth Opportunities 2.1
People You Work With 4.0
Person You Work For 2.0
Rewards You Receive 3.2
Support You Get 2.1
Way You Work 3.5
Work Setting 2.5

11 BioMat Company Reviews and Ratings


Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Des Moines, IA

"I worked for Biomat for years. I literally sacrificed my 20s for the company. In the end I was a victim of a GM giving a position to one of his buddies instead of to me, even though I was more than qualified (I had managed centers independently several times on an interim basis). The manager they put in was manipulative and abusive. When I complained, the regional and new GM made it my fault. In the end they suck you dry and then toss you aside when you don't toe the party line."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 1 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Los Angeles, CA

"Stay away from Biomat, it's a career wasteland."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
People You Work With 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

2.8
BioMat (11)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Harlem Hospital Center (13)
2.2 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Nightingale Home Healthcare (10)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,572)
Center Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Salt Lake City, UT

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"THey had great benefits and it was always a challenge. There was something new everyday."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would suggest going into this company only as a career ladder for another position."

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"I feel like the company was not progressing forward when they merged with a major competitor. Instead of policies getting easier and making more sense, they became harder and redundant."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Take the time to listen to the employees that work on the front line. Compensate your employees for the work they do."

Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Operations Supervisor
Posted 3 years ago
People You Work With 4.8 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Person You Work For 1.1 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Support You Get 1.5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.3 / 5

Average BioMat Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2011 $2
2012 $3
Biomedical Field Service Engineer
Posted 4 years ago

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"work was very challenging"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"good for personal without family responsiblities, single, first time job"

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"99 % field work, was at home base 1% during year"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Need technical management for technical operations, sales should remain in sales. ."

Quality Supervisor
Posted 4 years ago in Houston, TX

"Easy peezy lemon sqeezy:)"

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"Get to set my own pace/self motivated environment"

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"Can be repetitve at times and alot of travel"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"None really, my boss knows what to expect of me and knows I will get the job done."

Administrative Assistant
Posted 5 years ago

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"Great Quality manager and Quality program"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"use opportunity for growth to its advantage"

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"no longer employed there"

Facility Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Des Moines, IA

"A rewarding place to work but with some challenges in upper middle management"

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"providing life saving medicines"

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"unclear priorities and expectations from divisional managment"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"provide more clear directives (preferably in writing as SOP), and provide more positive reinforcement and development and less emphasis on subjective scorecards"

Quality Supervisor
Posted 5 years ago

"Discrimination and sexual harrassment rampant at this companies facilities"

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"Flexability of work schedule"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Company will make a lot of false claims. HR Department unprofessional and have no control over distant facilities. Sexual harrassment, discrimination (Racial), and intimidation rampant."

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"Isolated from Corporate Environment. Therefore difficult to address gross negligence, harrassment, and intimidation by facility managers."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Hire managers with managerial experience. Learn Labor laws and train accordingly. Have mission and vision align with stated goals."

Assistant Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Lakewood, CO

"company needs to work on relationships with there employees"

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"I really enjoyed the people that worked under me."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"do not interview with them."

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"I was let go due to cut backs."

Phlebotomist
Posted 5 years ago

"They would not work around my schedule and wrote me up for the stupidest things not a good place to work"

What do you like about working at BioMat?

"the donors u get to know well it was a good experience learning about the machines and getting a better understanding of veins"

What don't you like about working at BioMat?

"They were to paticular about the smallest things. Missing a sticker on a bottle u got wrote up, get behind on charts u get wrote up"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"have a better understanding for people it was always said that the company comes before your personal life. if your child is sick and you need to take off u get written up, the same if your sick. They need to quit being so picky about everything people have lifes outside of work and things happen and they need to better understand that"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×