Company Menu

Bank of America Reviews

On average, employees at Bank of America give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Bank of America employees are Mortgage Loan Processors submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Sales Representatives also with a rating of 5.0. Browse Bank of America Reviews by Job Title →

294
406
148
41
2
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 891 Bank of America Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.6
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.2
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.1
Work Setting 4.1

Bank of America Jobs

View All »

1440 Bank of America Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 3 months ago in Newark, DE
"I've worked for the bank for 2 years as a contractor. It has been an excellent job. Some of the best management I've had in my career."
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Alexandria, VA

"I've worked for the bank for the past 8 years and the bank offers many great benefits."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Assistant Vice President
Posted last month in Pittsburgh, PA

"I have been with Bank of America for seven years. I am currently managing complaints that come in through all delivery channels including regulatory agencies. The company has been good to me and has fostered an environment that allows me to improve in my leadership skills as well as other skills to advance within the organization. Bank of America unfortunately does not have a strong presence here in the Pittsburgh area and has been displacing people slowly. We are the next group to be displaced and I currently prefer to stay local. With that said, there is not an opportunity for me to remain with the company at this time. However, if I change my mind, a number of individuals have reached out to me to use a reference or contact person for now and in the future especially if I am willing to relocate."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Bank of America (1440)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Consolidated Edison (25)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Citizens Financial Group (10)
3.9 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,469)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Charlotte, NC

"I've got to say it has been a wonderful experience and I have learned a lot from the guys I worked together with. My position was a contractor; never the less. the bank always made me feel like I was at home and part of the group. I would definitely recommend anyone looking to work in the eCommerce or mobility department. Great experience and lot of folks that will help you become a better professional."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Assistant Vice President
Posted last month in New York City, NY

"I have been with the company for almost 4 years and the work that I've done is top notch with the technology that you get. Very satisfied."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average Bank of America Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $3
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"Nice place to work in for career."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Addison, TX

"BOA is a good place to work and learn many things. I got my chance to learn many new technologies where I didn't get much change with other clients."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Network Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Jacksonville, FL

"You need to be willing to keep up with new technologies. You will also have to deal with people who know just enough to be dangerous, but as long as you are more then paper certified you can go very far. I love what I do, always changing, always an emergency and never static."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Evergreen, CO

"Bank of America treats tech employees poorly, as resources to be replaced offshore if possible, with little care of the person or career development."

Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Release Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Addison, IL

"Terrible company to work for or even to do business with. Disappointing."

Work Setting 1 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
Case Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Simi Valley, CA

"Bank of America is a great company to work for, solid benefits and good compensation. The frustration comes into play with the amount of growth possibilities or the lack thereof. I recommend this company if you are intermediate in your mortgage lending/servicing experience, however it is difficult to get above mid management even if you are an expert at what you do."

Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Mortgage Underwriter
Posted 2 months ago in Broomfield, CO

"The work was good and I had good relationships with both my Team Lead as well as fellow team members."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Charlotte, NC

"There are certainly good qualities that BAC has as an employer. But, far too often, employees are reminded just how replaceable we are. Whether we're exceeding expectations on our reviews or not, the fact that we're not valued as assets is emphasized over and over again."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Contact Center Team Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Dorchester, WI

"I've worked for Bank of America for most of my working life. They have great benefits but there is opportunity in their compensation. Especially for those who are dedicated employees and go out of their way to get the job done and make recommendations for process improvements. Also seeing some of the senior leadership team not willing to confront other senior leadership on their blindness to top talent that reports to them."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Senior Application Consultant
Posted 2 months ago in New York City, NY

"It was nice place to work in."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Jersey City, NJ

"It is very interesting environment to learn and to develop career elsewhere."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×