Company Menu

AT&T Reviews

On average, employees at AT&T give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest AT&T employees are Cable Splicing Technicians submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Technical Consultants with a rating of 4.9. Browse AT&T Reviews by Job Title →

373
622
294
81
9
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 1379 AT&T Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.7
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 3.9
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 3.9

AT&T Jobs

View All »

1952 AT&T Company Reviews and Ratings

4.3Posted 5 months ago in Hoffman Estates, IL
"AT&T has been a wonderful company to work for throughout the last 12 years. My position has provided me the benefits of learning many new technologies and put them to good use in a corporate environment. I am where I am at today - knowledge and experience wise - due to AT&T, my office and my boss. I owe them nothing but 100% gratitude!"
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Bothell, WA

"I have worked in an organization having 100K employees."

Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Bothell, WA
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
AT&T (1952)

4.4 Highest Rated in this Industry is Adtech (6)
2.6 Lowest Rated in this Industry is The Outsource Group (13)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (8,200)
Customer Service Specialist
Posted this week in Houston, TX

"This is a great company to work with. The benefits are awesome and the employees are great. I strongly recommend this company. It's easy to move up in the company. There is good job security here. You can be well trained to do the job. They are very strict on attendance and being on time. Overall a good company."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in Grand Rapids, MI

"Been a premise technician for 5 years and have become weary of the horrible scheduling and general practices."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Way You Work 2 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5

Average AT&T Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $3
Network Engineer
Posted last week in Monmouth Junction, NJ

"I have worked at this place over 2 years and it is a great place to work, great team and learnt a lot."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
QA Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Atlanta, GA

"Good company with good potential."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Software Engineer
Posted 2 months ago in Austin, TX

"This is good company to work for."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Frankfort, KY

"I recently began working for AT&T in the hopes of moving up into the IT department after working as an SSR for a short period of time. Due to various factors, I've been told that I might have to wait up to over a year before I can get a position within the company, which is unacceptable to me."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Detroit, MI

"Overall the job sucks, at least the Uverse department. You don't know when you're getting off work every day. Managers sneak up on you on jobs like the Feds. If you're new to the garage, all of the experienced techs talk stuff about you. Moreover you have absolutely no personal life while working here."

Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 People You Work With 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Person You Work For 1 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Retail Sales Manager
Posted 2 months ago in Columbia, SC

"Good company to work for."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Chicago, IL

"The industry AT&T resides in is in a constant state of uncertainty. I would avoid the industry all together. An employee is better off these days settling for a job where you have more security over benefits."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
.NET Developer
Posted 2 months ago in Alpharetta, GA

"For the last 6 months I have been working with AT and T. It's a good company."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Denver, CO

"Systems are terrible. Training is non-existent. Culture is awful - many very negative people locked into a specific mindset about their work. The offices are rundown, dirty, and out-dated. Leadership talks constantly but never really act on their promises. Most opportunities involve relocating. Constantly short staffed. Good employees never stay for long. Depressing place to work. It's a huge company and things vary from one division to another, but most people I encounter seem unhappy, frustrated, even combative. AT&T cellular service does not work in our own office building - if that tells you anything about the way things are run. I would not recommend working here."

Way You Work 1 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5 Company Culture 1 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Network Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Martinsburg, WV

"Great company to work for. There are endless possibilities for promotions and willingness to help you succeed in your career."

Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Middletown, NJ

"AT&T is a great company to work for and it seems to have good upper management with a long term view. The managers I've worked for are exceptionally smart and good to work for. However, they just don't seem to actually manage people or projects. Getting things done and knowing needs to get done in this division is not well defined. Unless you've been with AT&T for a long time, you are stuck."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×