Company Menu
3
7
0
1
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 11 Artech Information Systems Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.8
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.8
Rewards You Receive 3.7
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.6
Work Setting 4.2

15 Artech Information Systems Company Reviews and Ratings

Senior DBA Consultant
Posted 6 months ago

"Wonderful and good to be working on IBM technology giants."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Administrator
Posted 11 months ago in San Diego, CA

"I worked for CH2M Hill for almost 5 years. They were a great company and treated me very well. Artech Information Systems was a temporary position, but the company and service was great as well."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Artech Information Systems (15)

4.7 Highest Rated in this Industry is iCore Networks (6)
2.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Wave2Wave Communications (8)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,105)
Executive Assistant
Posted 2 years ago in Fremont, CA

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"The CFO and VPs were easy to communicate with and pleasant to work for."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I have no tips for other interviewing with this company. It is an agency, so most of the jobs are contract ones."

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"This was a contract job, so it was temporary. I would have liked to have been a regular employee at BEA Systems, which is where I worked. I did not have any benefits."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Clinical Lab Scientist
Posted 2 years ago in Cedar Grove, NJ

"I realy had a good experience and learned new tests and improved my skills set."

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"The people are supportive and responsive and they try to solve any issues satisfactorily."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I am not an expert on this matter so I am not giving any advise."

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"None. I have no complaints about the company at all."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I don't interfere with how the company manage its affairs, so I don't have any."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Artech Information Systems Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Technical Support Administrator
Posted 2 years ago in Miami, FL

"It was a very good experience"

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"The opportunity to work for large companies it was a great experience"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"is a great opportunity to work for companies that have good relationships with large accounts."

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"The compensation was not good because florida is an expensive state"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The administration of the employees and tools we use was great."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Vendor
Posted 2 years ago in San Luis, CO

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"I learned how to work with extremely large databases. I also enjoyed my co-workers and working from home. Mainly it was a pleasant experience."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Establish a reputation being the main reason I got the job was because people on the team knew I could do it. The one person doing software support called me because I taught him how to support software."

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"Because of the expense of systems required to work with such large databases we lacked test systems so most updates were done to production systems."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"They downsized to increase profits; however, I feel it is just a matter of time before something happens. Right now there is only one person that can do what I did being a single point of failure."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Program Manager
Posted 2 years ago
People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 1.1 / 5 Support You Get 1.3 / 5
Rewards You Receive 1.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1.2 / 5 Company Culture 1.3 / 5
Way You Work 4.8 / 5
Regional Sales Manager
Posted this month in Houston, TX
Person You Work For 4.6 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Work Setting 4.7 / 5
Support You Get 4.5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.8 / 5
QA Analyst
Posted 3 years ago in Cedar Knolls, NJ
Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 4.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Systems Analyst
Posted 3 years ago in Morristown, NJ
Person You Work For 4.6 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Work Setting 4.6 / 5
Support You Get 4.8 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 4.2 / 5 Way You Work 4.6 / 5
Equipment Services Project Manager
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 4.2 / 5 People You Work With 3.8 / 5 Work Setting 4.4 / 5
Support You Get 3.9 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.8 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3.1 / 5 Way You Work 3.8 / 5
Customer Service Representative
Posted 4 years ago in Fort Walton Beach, FL

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"the company never has ane positions"

Administrative Assistant
Posted 4 years ago in Torrance, CA

"Contract employee."

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"Friendly and helpful."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Make sure your past employer information with phone numbers is in front of you. They will ask you during the interview."

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"No benefits"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Please look at having a medical package available for contracted employees."

Sales Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Livonia, MI

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"The Challenge really felt like the things I did made a diffrence"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"You either have the talent to work there or not, work hard it's all about detail"

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"There was always alot of overtime, funny how you miss that when it's gone."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"The management was great, super top notch."

Director of Business Development
Posted 5 years ago in Vienna, VA

"It was a learning experince"

What do you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"Flexibility"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"make sure you get the necessary sales support"

What don't you like about working at Artech Information Systems?

"Lack of support"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Further focus on the federal space"

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×