Company Menu

Army National Guard Reviews

On average, employees at Army National Guard give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Army National Guard employees are HR Specialists submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Captains with a rating of 4.7. Browse Army National Guard Reviews by Job Title →

51
65
17
6
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 139 Army National Guard Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.9
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.4
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.0
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.0
Posted 9 months ago in Las Vegas, NV

"What can I say It's the Army Reserves, Active, or Guard, we train hard, we fight hard. We produce leaders, and provide the best."

178 Army National Guard Company Reviews and Ratings

Network Administrator
Posted last week in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"While serving as a U.S. soldier and Army Ranger, I was responsible for supervising/maintaining network communications for the 75th Ranger Regiment. During my service I supported and migrated over 400 users/computers on three different networks and ensured all network switches, routers, and user desktops functioned accordingly utilizing the remedy ticketing system. I Served as a Tier 2 network admin/helpdesk admin for four years and currently retiring in December."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Washington, DC

"After being in the Marines and going to the Army National Guard I found it disappointing."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Army National Guard (178)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is New York City Transit Authority (14)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is City of Atlanta (15)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,451)
Squad Leader
Posted 2 months ago in Manchester, NH

"I've been in the National Guard for three years. It has been a rewarding experience, but you have to be ready for some hardship along the way."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Information Systems Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Jackson, MS

"I've worked for Joint Forces Headquarters since 2009. The company employs 300 military and civilian people and has over 83 Army locations in the state of Mississippi. I have helped over 12,000 soldiers and civilians with helpdesk support."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Army National Guard Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Great place to work and be part of a team."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Platoon Sergeant
Posted 6 months ago in Mattoon, IL

"I recently transferred over from Streator, IL. where I was a Petroleum Section Chief. Had on of my best military careers there. I recently moved over to Mattoon, IL. Where I am currently a Platoon Sergeant. My senior leadership is a well groomed group."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Specialist
Posted 6 months ago in Greenwood, SC

"ive worked for the army national guard for two years and they have been great"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Platoon Leader
Posted 6 months ago in Edmond, OK

"I've been in the Army for over 5 years and I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have made the decision to serve this country by doing so. I commissioned as a 2Lt and branched Infantry and acquired a new outlook on life thanks to the Army National Guard."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Marana, AZ

"The Arizona Army National Guard is a fantastic organization, where it feels more like a family than a workplace. Everybody in the organization was friendly, courteous, professional and of outstanding character.Throughout my time, I consistently dealt with individuals who were more concerned about the organization than they were about themselves. I believe that is the hallmark of a truly great organization."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"Place is rife with nepotism and favoritism. Do not recommend to anyone looking for employment there."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"I've worked for this organization for the past 11 years and have been shown that nepotism and favoritism along with blind eyes are rife which leads to low morale."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Albany, NY

"The New York National Guard is a great opportunity to serve your community and your country, while also aiding you in your future careers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Fort Dix, NJ

"This is a great ladder to move on up in life."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 7 months ago in Horsham, PA

"I've been in the PAARNG for three years as of May. I love both what I do and the difference it makes. It is an outstanding organization to work for, and I only hope to have a civilian career further expanding my work and experience in the intelligence community."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Information Systems Operator
Posted 7 months ago in Andalusia, AL

"The Army National Guard is a wonderful place to serve your community. However some soldiers are in it for the wrong reasons. It is hard to move up in rank and get to schools with such lackadaisical atmosphere."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×