Company Menu

Army National Guard Reviews

On average, employees at Army National Guard give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Army National Guard employees are HR Specialists submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Captains with a rating of 4.7. Browse Army National Guard Reviews by Job Title →

50
65
15
6
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 136 Army National Guard Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.1
Growth Opportunities 3.9
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.4
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.0

Army National Guard Jobs

View All »

175 Army National Guard Company Reviews and Ratings

4.5Posted 7 months ago in Las Vegas, NV
"What can I say It's the Army Reserves, Active, or Guard, we train hard, we fight hard. We produce leaders, and provide the best."
Information Systems Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Jackson, MS

"I've worked for Joint Forces Headquarters since 2009. The company employs 300 military and civilian people and has over 83 Army locations in the state of Mississippi. I have helped over 12,000 soldiers and civilians with helpdesk support."

Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Great place to work and be part of a team."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Army National Guard (175)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is New York City Transit Authority (14)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is City of Atlanta (15)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,387)
Platoon Sergeant
Posted 4 months ago in Mattoon, IL

"I recently transferred over from Streator, IL. where I was a Petroleum Section Chief. Had on of my best military careers there. I recently moved over to Mattoon, IL. Where I am currently a Platoon Sergeant. My senior leadership is a well groomed group."

Way You Work 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
IT Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Greenwood, SC

"ive worked for the army national guard for two years and they have been great"

People You Work With 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5

Average Army National Guard Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Platoon Leader
Posted 4 months ago in Edmond, OK

"I've been in the Army for over 5 years and I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have made the decision to serve this country by doing so. I commissioned as a 2Lt and branched Infantry and acquired a new outlook on life thanks to the Army National Guard."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Marana, AZ

"The Arizona Army National Guard is a fantastic organization, where it feels more like a family than a workplace. Everybody in the organization was friendly, courteous, professional and of outstanding character.Throughout my time, I consistently dealt with individuals who were more concerned about the organization than they were about themselves. I believe that is the hallmark of a truly great organization."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"Place is rife with nepotism and favoritism. Do not recommend to anyone looking for employment there."

Support You Get 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"I've worked for this organization for the past 11 years and have been shown that nepotism and favoritism along with blind eyes are rife which leads to low morale."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 2 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Albany, NY

"The New York National Guard is a great opportunity to serve your community and your country, while also aiding you in your future careers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Fort Dix, NJ

"This is a great ladder to move on up in life."

Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Horsham, PA

"I've been in the PAARNG for three years as of May. I love both what I do and the difference it makes. It is an outstanding organization to work for, and I only hope to have a civilian career further expanding my work and experience in the intelligence community."

Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
Information Systems Operator
Posted 5 months ago in Andalusia, AL

"The Army National Guard is a wonderful place to serve your community. However some soldiers are in it for the wrong reasons. It is hard to move up in rank and get to schools with such lackadaisical atmosphere."

Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Los Alamitos, CA

"I have worked in the CA Army National Guard for 11 years now and feel that it is a great opportunity to be a part of an organization that has so many rewarding experiences and the ability to make a difference in the community."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Oxnard, CA

"Worked for this national guard unit for only 2 months and I love it so far."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in San Antonio, TX
Work Setting 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×