We're not sure where that is... Please try another location.
Army National Guard
4.2 (154)
Industry: Public Administration - HQ: De Kalb, MS

Army National Guard Reviews

43
59
12
5
0
4.2
Average Rating
(based on 119 Army National Guard Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.2
Growth Opportunities 3.9
People You Work With 4.5
Person You Work For 4.4
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.3
Work Setting 4.0
Army National Guard JobsView All »

154 Army National Guard Company Reviews and Ratings

See All Reviews »
4.5Posted 2 months ago in Las Vegas, NV
"What can I say It's the Army Reserves, Active, or Guard, we train hard, we fight hard. We produce leaders, and provide the best."
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in Horsham, PA

"I've been in the PAARNG for three years as of May. I love both what I do and the difference it makes. It is an outstanding organization to work for, and I only hope to have a civilian career further expanding my work and experience in the intelligence community."

Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5 People You Work With 5
Company Culture 5 Support You Get 5 Work Setting 5
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 5

Company Rating Comparison

4.2
Army National Guard (154)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Central Intelligence Agency (14)
2.7 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Veterans Health Administration (6)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,093)
Information Systems Operator
Posted this month in Andalusia, AL

"The Army National Guard is a wonderful place to serve your community. However some soldiers are in it for the wrong reasons. It is hard to move up in rank and get to schools with such lackadaisical atmosphere."

Rewards You Receive 3 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 4
Company Culture 3 Support You Get 4 People You Work With 5
Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 5

Average Army National Guard Ratings in the Past 5 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Los Alamitos, CA

"I have worked in the CA Army National Guard for 11 years now and feel that it is a great opportunity to be a part of an organization that has so many rewarding experiences and the ability to make a difference in the community."

People You Work With 4 Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4
Rewards You Receive 4 Support You Get 4 Company Culture 4
Growth Opportunities 4 Person You Work For 4

Common Words Used To Describe Working at Army National Guard

"active duty"
4 Reviewers
"great people"
3 Reviewers
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Oxnard, CA

"Worked for this national guard unit for only 2 months and I love it so far."

People You Work With 4 Support You Get 4 Way You Work 4
Company Culture 4 Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 5
Person You Work For 4 Rewards You Receive 4
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in San Antonio, TX
Support You Get 4 Rewards You Receive 3 Growth Opportunities 5
Work Setting 4 Way You Work 4 People You Work With 5
Person You Work For 4 Company Culture 3
Data Systems Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Nanticoke, PA

"I've worked for the Pennsylvania Army National Guard since February 2013, and I love it."

Way You Work 5 People You Work With 5 Support You Get 2
Company Culture 5 Work Setting 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Person You Work For 4 Growth Opportunities 3
IT Specialist
Posted 2 months ago in Las Vegas, NV

"What can I say It's the Army Reserves, Active, or Guard, we train hard, we fight hard. We produce leaders, and provide the best."

Rewards You Receive 3 Company Culture 5 Work Setting 5
Way You Work 4 Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 5
Support You Get 5 Growth Opportunities 5
2nd Lieutenant
Posted 2 months ago in Marseilles, IL

"Red tape and bureaucracy dominate the entire organization from top to bottom. Perhaps, the most powerful, yet most inefficient organization in the entire world. Those who start at the bottom and rise to positions of great power quickly forget what it's like for the average worker."

People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 1 Person You Work For 2
Support You Get 2 Way You Work 2 Work Setting 3
Growth Opportunities 2 Company Culture 2
Accounting Technician
Posted 3 months ago in Flemington, NJ

"Go Army! There is nothing quiet like the military. It truly is like a wonderful family. A job that keeps you physically and mentally tough is a special opportunity. I also had the opportunity to be State activated for Hurricane Sandy. There we delivered FEMA supplies around the state."

Company Culture 5 Support You Get 2 Person You Work For 5
Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 3 Way You Work 3
Rewards You Receive 3 People You Work With 5
Noncommissioned Officer
Posted 3 months ago in Moses Lake, WA

"I love the guard but this unit was not under direction as should have been."

Rewards You Receive 2 Work Setting 2 Support You Get 2
Person You Work For 3 People You Work With 3 Growth Opportunities 2
Company Culture 3 Way You Work 2
Unit Supply Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in New Bedford, MA

"I have been in the army national guard for 3 years and I love what I do. I want to make it a long term career, along with another long term career as well."

Rewards You Receive 5 Growth Opportunities 5 Company Culture 5
Person You Work For 4 Work Setting 5 Way You Work 5
Support You Get 5 People You Work With 5
Linguist
Posted 4 months ago in Draper, UT

"I've been working for the Utah Army National Guard for over 8 years. I have been currently working full-time for the Guard for three years now. My current orders are about to end with no option to renew."

Growth Opportunities 3 Support You Get 4 Way You Work 5
Rewards You Receive 4 Person You Work For 5 Work Setting 3
People You Work With 5 Company Culture 5
Network Administrator
Posted 4 months ago in Austin, TX

"The Texas Army National Guard is a great organization to work for. I recommend it to anyone who has an open mind and a great working attitude."

Work Setting 4 Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 4
Company Culture 3 Support You Get 3 Rewards You Receive 4
Person You Work For 4 People You Work With 4
92Y Unit Supply Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Long Beach, CA

"It's the Army, so there are its ups and downs. There is a level of professionalism that is adhered to and I do enjoy. A sense of purpose does fill the air, however there are, like any corporate environment, the frustrations of bureaucracy in the higher levels and when communication breaks down up top then it all rolls downhill. I do however enjoy my work and my section."

Work Setting 3 Company Culture 3 Support You Get 3
Growth Opportunities 4 Way You Work 3 Person You Work For 5
People You Work With 3 Rewards You Receive 2
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Stratford, CT

"I've worked at my company for over 3 years. It's been good to me but the hours are becoming worse and I just want a change and new opportunity. I will be perusing a career in computer science but I want better work hours and a better drive, instead of driving almost an hour to work every day."

Way You Work 5 Growth Opportunities 2 Work Setting 2
Company Culture 1 Person You Work For 5 Rewards You Receive 2
People You Work With 3 Support You Get 2
Advertisement
Jobs You Might Like
Financial Management Technician
Army National Guard
New York City, NY
Military Police - Police Officer
Army National Guard
Port Murray, NJ
Automated Logistical Specialist - Supply Chain
Army National Guard
Teaneck, NJ
Ammunition Specialist
Army National Guard
Teaneck, NJ
UserLocation: Dunellen, NJ
Advertisement