Company Menu

Army National Guard Reviews Browse Army National Guard Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Army National Guard give their company a 4.1 rating out of 5.0 - which is 8% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Army National Guard employees are HR Specialists submitting an average rating of 5.0 and Captains with a rating of 4.9.

54
64
20
6
0
4.1
Average Rating
(based on 144 Army National Guard Review Ratings)
Company Culture
4.1
Growth Opportunities
3.9
People You Work With
4.4
Person You Work For
4.4
Rewards You Receive
3.9
Support You Get
4.0
Way You Work
4.2
Work Setting
4.0
"What can I say It's the Army Reserves, Active, or Guard, we train hard, we fight hard. We produce leaders, and provide the best."
Posted about a year ago in Las Vegas, NV
Advertisement

186 Army National Guard Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Army National Guard Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Hampton, VA

"Basic training is something everyone should go through and was the part I enjoyed the most. Other than that... show up on time, do what is asked of you and everything will be great."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Manchester, NH

"The company I work for suffers heavily from budget cuts and lack of guidance makes it hard for employees to finish their required assignments without hiccups. The good thing is that most of the employees are highly motivated and qualified to accomplish a wide array of tasks and responsibilities."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.1
Army National Guard (186)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is U.S. Embassy (9)
2.8 Lowest Rated in this Industry is City of Atlanta (15)
3.7 Average of All Companies in this Industry (3,808)
IT Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Orem, UT

"Utah Army National Guard. I did 10 weeks of basic training and 20 weeks of my IT computer training. It was fast, not enough time to get done what I was hoping for."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Network Administrator
Posted 5 months ago in Fort Lauderdale, FL

"While serving as a U.S. soldier and Army Ranger, I was responsible for supervising/maintaining network communications for the 75th Ranger Regiment. During my service I supported and migrated over 400 users/computers on three different networks and ensured all network switches, routers, and user desktops functioned accordingly utilizing the remedy ticketing system. I Served as a Tier 2 network admin/helpdesk admin for four years and currently retiring in December."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Army National Guard Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $4
2012 $4
2013 $4
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in Washington, DC

"After being in the Marines and going to the Army National Guard I found it disappointing."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Squad Leader
Posted 7 months ago in Manchester, NH

"I've been in the National Guard for three years. It has been a rewarding experience, but you have to be ready for some hardship along the way."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Information Systems Specialist
Posted 9 months ago in Jackson, MS

"I've worked for Joint Forces Headquarters since 2009. The company employs 300 military and civilian people and has over 83 Army locations in the state of Mississippi. I have helped over 12,000 soldiers and civilians with helpdesk support."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 10 months ago in Huntsville, AL

"Great place to work and be part of a team."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Platoon Sergeant
Posted 11 months ago in Mattoon, IL

"I recently transferred over from Streator, IL. where I was a Petroleum Section Chief. Had on of my best military careers there. I recently moved over to Mattoon, IL. Where I am currently a Platoon Sergeant. My senior leadership is a well groomed group."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
IT Specialist
Posted 11 months ago in Greenwood, SC

"ive worked for the army national guard for two years and they have been great"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Platoon Leader
Posted 11 months ago in Edmond, OK

"I've been in the Army for over 5 years and I can't tell you how thrilled I am to have made the decision to serve this country by doing so. I commissioned as a 2Lt and branched Infantry and acquired a new outlook on life thanks to the Army National Guard."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Marana, AZ

"The Arizona Army National Guard is a fantastic organization, where it feels more like a family than a workplace. Everybody in the organization was friendly, courteous, professional and of outstanding character.Throughout my time, I consistently dealt with individuals who were more concerned about the organization than they were about themselves. I believe that is the hallmark of a truly great organization."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"Place is rife with nepotism and favoritism. Do not recommend to anyone looking for employment there."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 11 months ago in Honolulu, HI

"I've worked for this organization for the past 11 years and have been shown that nepotism and favoritism along with blind eyes are rife which leads to low morale."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 12 months ago in Albany, NY

"The New York National Guard is a great opportunity to serve your community and your country, while also aiding you in your future careers."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×