Company Menu
0
0
2
0
0
2.9
Average Rating
(based on 2 Armani Exchange Review Ratings)
Company Culture 2.5
Growth Opportunities 2.0
People You Work With 3.0
Person You Work For 2.0
Rewards You Receive 2.5
Support You Get 3.0
Way You Work 4.5
Work Setting 3.5

12 Armani Exchange Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Armani Exchange Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in New York City, NY

"I think the company is great. As an artist though the creative part is slightly limited and there isn't a lot of oportunity to move up. Also the work place tends to have cliques."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Store Manager
Posted 2 years ago in Milpitas, CA

"Detail oriented and seasoned Store Manager"

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Being able to interact and direct my employees to their fullest potential."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be prepared at all times for vigorous work ethics and maintain a strong personality."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Excessive work restraints based on payroll control in order to get the job done."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"To show interest and support when it is needed by employees."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 2 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

2.9
Armani Exchange (12)

4.8 Highest Rated in this Industry is Taycor Financial (6)
3.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is StreetLinks Lender Solutions (5)
3.6 Average of All Companies in this Industry (2,943)
Sales Associate
Posted this month

"I like my current company, but I am looking for a company I can grow with that is in my field."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Flexabile hours, great people, great managers and co workers."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would just say be friendly and honest. If your a hardworker who wants to have a fun great job, it is the perfect place for you."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Nothing, it is a great company. I am just looking for a job where I can use my knowledge and skills from school. I just graduated, and I am excited to get stared in my."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I have nothing negative to say. Ther management is good, I would just suggest to keep everything the same."

Brand Representative
Posted 4 years ago in Garden City, NY

"Great first job that got me excited to start a sales career."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"It was fun and I learned about how to approach customers and sell."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be open, honest and willing to learn."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"There was not much opportunity to make a high salary."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Reward salespeople that are selling through promotion and higher commission payouts."

Average Armani Exchange Ratings in the Past 2 Years

Year Salary
2012 $2
2013 $3
Sales Associate
Posted 4 years ago in Costa Mesa, CA

"Fun and energetic"

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"I love working with my team."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Yes, dress nicely everyday to work because it will help increase your sales."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Working the late hours."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Praise the workers for doing a good job at work."

Sales Associate
Posted 4 years ago in Miami, FL

"Great job for a part time position"

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"love helping people"

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"the organization"

Sales Associate
Posted 4 years ago

"ArmanI Exchange was a great job to start with and had great work environment."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"I liked my coworkers and the customers the most. The customers were very diverse. I met people from different countries and I worked with a great group of people."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Making the quotas was tough but it provide healthy competition"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management at ArmanI Exchange is well put together. I would suggest that they keep up the good work."

Sales Specialist
Posted 5 years ago

"Very competive environment, open to opportunity at store level when employed."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"High Volume Environment, Interacting with clients, Building relationship and friendships with clients, Working in a multitask environment."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Fashion, Fashion, Fashion, become very knowledgeable on your product and its brand awareness. Be prepared to enter an environment where great customer service is key!"

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"I enjoyed a lot of things about my position with A/X, the only thing I would have liked to improve was the product inventory, but if the sales are rising it was really hard to do so. But I love to have whatever my clients request because they were very loyal."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Always keep a positive attitude, stay active and motivated in the job description their is always something to learn about being a leader."

Senior Creative Services Manager
Posted 5 years ago in New York, NY

"Interesting job, no room for growth due to recession."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"My job is interesting, challenging and affords me the opportunity to work with a variety of different media. I'm always learning."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Averse to change, evolution. It is difficult to make personnel changes when necessary. Unfortunately, we have lost 2/3 of our department due to layoffs but the workload has increased."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"In challenging times, everyone has to pull even more than their own weight. I believe if some people are not up to this, they should be replaced."

Associate Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Las Vegas, NV

"Trendy fashions, company needs more growing time."

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"the product, fast-paced environment"

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"I would give them a 2nd chance. Research the company, make sure the answers you get satisfy your questions and meet your future team members before making accepting an offer."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"company a bit unorganized, it should be better by now."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"empower and welcome ideas, think globally"

Collections Manager
Posted 5 years ago in Bethesda, MD

"Overall great learning experience"

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"I enjoyed the enteraction between clients and myself as well as the relationships with the sales staff and overall competitive work place. I also apprieciated the store manager giving me the flexability I needed when I needed time off. I also enjoy the benefits offered by the company."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Just to be yourself, show your energy and enthusium for the ability to be creative and in control of your own collection."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"Because its such a small company, the ability to grow is very limited. If there were more opportunites it would be the ideal retail oulet to work."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest that they give promotions and rasies based off of quantifiables, such as personal sales, department sales, and overall effectiveness of each manager."

Stock Supervisor
Posted 5 years ago in Miami Beach, FL

What do you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"clothes, colleagues, atmosphere."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"keep focus with customers, keep energetic at all times."

What don't you like about working at Armani Exchange?

"opportunities to grow"

What suggestions do you have for management?

"to focus more in team players."

We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×