Company Menu

Aquent Reviews Browse Aquent Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Aquent give their company a 3.9 rating out of 5.0 - which is 3% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Aquent employees are Graphic Designers submitting an average rating of 3.5.

6
15
5
1
1
3.9
Average Rating
(based on 28 Aquent Review Ratings)
Company Culture 3.9
Growth Opportunities 3.3
People You Work With 4.3
Person You Work For 4.3
Rewards You Receive 3.5
Support You Get 3.7
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.0

41 Aquent Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Aquent Reviews by Job Title →

Anonymous Employee
Posted 9 months ago in Parsippany, NJ

"The clients are great to work with."

Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 1 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last year in Orlando, FL

"Great help in finding me a job with the Walt Disney World company and in an area where I could excel and be of great use and help expand my skill set."

Person You Work For 3.3 / 5 People You Work With 3.3 / 5 Work Setting 3.3 / 5
Support You Get 3.3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 3.3 / 5 Way You Work 3.3 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

3.9
Aquent (41)

5.0 Highest Rated in this Industry is PostcardMania (6)
2.0 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Wave2Wave Communications (8)
3.5 Average of All Companies in this Industry (7,146)
Marketing Communications Manager
Posted last year in Irvine, CA

"Aquent is a great company for marketing and creative professionals seeking part-time, contract and full time work. They even offer benefits if you are working enough hours per week."

Person You Work For 3.7 / 5 People You Work With 3.7 / 5 Work Setting 3.7 / 5
Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.7 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.7 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.7 / 5
Junior Web Developer
Posted 2 years ago in Englewood, CO

"Great"

What do you like about working at Aquent?

"Environment was great. Couldn't be better. great team and support."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"be yourself that's all. Do your best and be positive."

What don't you like about working at Aquent?

"short contractwas great. Couldn't be better. great team and support."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"none I had no problems with either the management or staff"

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5

Average Aquent Ratings in the Past 3 Years

Year Salary
2011 $3
2012 $4
2013 $3
Art Director
Posted 2 years ago in San Francisco, CA

"I've had a great experience with Aquent."

What do you like about working at Aquent?

"Aquent was a great resource for me to find consulting work when I needed to stay home with my children."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Keep on top of your agent to keep looking for positions for you. You'll fall between the cracks if you don't remind them you are there to work."

What don't you like about working at Aquent?

"They have not been able to find me a permanent position."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"I would suggest for them to be more proactive in there in search for their dedicated talent."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Lead Software Developer
Posted 2 years ago in Coral Springs, FL

What do you like about working at Aquent?

"I enjoy the people I work with, the projects I contribute to, and helping clients integrate our products into their systems."

Do you have any tips for others interviewing with this company?

"Be open, honest, and personable and you can't go wrong."

What don't you like about working at Aquent?

"In software development there is usually the right way of doing something, and the quick way. Business needs often dictate that the quick way be utilized, and while I understand that one cannot change this, it is nevertheless something I do not always like.."

What suggestions do you have for management?

"Management is effective and I do not have any suggestions at this time."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Recruiter
Posted 2 years ago in Los Angeles, CA
Support You Get 3.4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2.6 / 5
Art Director
Posted 2 years ago in Bingham Farms, MI
Person You Work For 4.9 / 5 People You Work With 3.9 / 5 Work Setting 3.9 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.9 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.9 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted 2 years ago in Scottsdale, AZ
Person You Work For 4.5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4.5 / 5
Support You Get 3.7 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.3 / 5
Company Culture 2.8 / 5 Way You Work 4.1 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted 2 years ago
Person You Work For 4.7 / 5 People You Work With 4.6 / 5 Work Setting 3.5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4.5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4.1 / 5
Marketing Consultant
Posted 3 years ago in Los Angeles, CA
Person You Work For 3 / 5 People You Work With 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 4.2 / 5
Support You Get 3.1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3.1 / 5
Company Culture 3.7 / 5 Way You Work 3.4 / 5
Editor
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4.5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 3.5 / 5
Front End Developer
Posted 3 years ago in Janesville, WI
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Web Developer
Posted 3 years ago
Person You Work For 3.9 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3.1 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 3.9 / 5
Graphic Designer
Posted 3 years ago in Tampa, FL
Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4.1 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4.9 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×