Company Menu

Apple Reviews

On average, employees at Apple give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Apple employees are Campus Representatives submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Contractors with a rating of 4.6. Browse Apple Reviews by Job Title →

81
105
45
12
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 243 Apple Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.5
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.9
Support You Get 4.1
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.1

311 Apple Company Reviews and Ratings

3.5Posted 4 months ago in Santa Monica, CA
"Apple is dynamic, fast-paced, and always interesting. They have razor sharp focus on the customer experience. So much so that building your own skill set often get put by the wayside. All of my excellent experiences are centered around their product which can sometimes be an obstacle to getting other external positions. The company truly inspires me to become a better leader at what ever I do, but other companies want to see a manager title before they believe your leadership experience."
Anonymous Employee
Posted this week in San Francisco, CA

"From a developers perspective, the experience at Apple was frightening. I expected to see a really creative environment where people were trying new things, researching innovational technologies, or even creating new technologies of their own. Instead what I was met with with re-inventing the wheel with absolutely no rigor for test driven development. When I asked for requirements, specifications, design guides, test scripts and alike, non could be provided. =("

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5
Work Setting 1 / 5 Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last week in San Jose, CA

"Awesome culture, but need to focus more on the technologies and build world class products."

People You Work With 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Apple (311)

4.5 Highest Rated in this Industry is LAMBDA Electronics (13)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (12,656)
Anonymous Employee
Posted this month in Elk Grove, CA

"A great place to work! awesome events and great knowledgeable people."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in White Plains, NY

"I have worked for Apple Inc for 3.5 years. Apple has taught me much about personal development. As a person coming from a management position, I really felt I learned more managerial skills than I did in the position. It has been a rewarding experience for me."

Growth Opportunities 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Person You Work For 4 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
People You Work With 5 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5

Average Apple Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Hadoop Developer
Posted 3 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"I found my company a very good chance to learn and you get many ways to grow."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Company Culture 4 / 5
Hadoop Developer
Posted 3 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"I've worked for Apple Inc. I found it a good company to learn from and I found many chances to grow. I have worked as a Big data Hadoop developer using Java, scala, python, pig, hive, oozie and sqoop. I found the experience I gathered here immensely useful, and would contribute to my overall career growth."

Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Way You Work 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Work Setting 4 / 5 Support You Get 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Modesto, CA

"It's ok, but no chance of moving up. Managers are rude and have no respect for people's personal lives. No holidays or weekends for families."

Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 3 months ago in Durham, NC

"This job would be perfect if the managers were fair to everyone. There isn't much opportunity to move up if you're not one of the manager's favorites. No matter how much hard work or feedback you put in to it, if you aren't the manager's favorite it doesn't matter. You can change to better yourself and constantly apply for new position, but managers always find something wrong and give the position to someone who didn't even work hard for it."

Support You Get 1 / 5 Company Culture 2 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Person You Work For 3 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Genius
Posted 3 months ago in Santa Monica, CA

"Apple is dynamic, fast-paced, and always interesting. They have razor sharp focus on the customer experience. So much so that building your own skill set often get put by the wayside. All of my excellent experiences are centered around their product which can sometimes be an obstacle to getting other external positions. The company truly inspires me to become a better leader at what ever I do, but other companies want to see a manager title before they believe your leadership experience."

Way You Work 3 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Lead Genius
Posted 3 months ago in Woodcliff Lake, NJ

"Great place to work and great benefits. Cutting edge technology and superb customer experience."

Company Culture 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5
Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Technical Advisor
Posted 4 months ago in Austin, TX

"Wonderful new campus with cafe and employee amenities."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Work Setting 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5
Tutor
Posted 4 months ago in Arlington, VA

"I've worked at Apple for about 3 years now. Of course, like any other job it has its ups and downs, but I've learned quite a bit since I started. I mentor a lot of interesting people, whether they be government officials at their second job, public health firm employees, or whatever else.. it's always changing and evolving, so it definitely keeps you on your toes. It's difficult to climb the ladder at work, and compensation is a tad bit low, so for someone who is in dire need of the money."

People You Work With 5 / 5 Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 Support You Get 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in San Jose, CA
Work Setting 2 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5
Growth Opportunities 1 / 5 Person You Work For 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"I was only a contractor."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Way You Work 1 / 5
People You Work With 4 / 5 Company Culture 3 / 5 Support You Get 3 / 5
Work Setting 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
RED ZONE Specialist
Posted 4 months ago in Temecula, CA

"Apple is an amazing company. Everyone is a good person there. Management is great. Pay is great."

Support You Get 5 / 5 Company Culture 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5
Person You Work For 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Way You Work 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×