Company Menu

Apple Reviews Browse Apple Reviews by Job Title →

On average, employees at Apple give their company a 4.0 rating out of 5.0 - which is 5% higher than the average rating for all companies on CareerBliss. The happiest Apple employees are Campus Representatives submitting an average rating of 4.8 and Contractors with a rating of 4.6.

84
110
48
13
0
4.0
Average Rating
(based on 255 Apple Review Ratings)
Company Culture 4.0
Growth Opportunities 3.4
People You Work With 4.4
Person You Work For 4.1
Rewards You Receive 3.8
Support You Get 4.2
Way You Work 4.0
Work Setting 4.0
"I work for an outstanding company who cares about its customers and builds very good products."
Posted 10 months ago in Austin, TX

324 Apple Company Reviews and Ratings Browse Apple Reviews by Job Title →

Technical Lead
Posted last month in Sunnyvale, CA

"I've worked for Apple since 2013. I've learned a lot, I was part of interesting web projects during this time, I've known a lot of great skilled people, I've being part of a great team here, I had fun and I'm very happy with this experience."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Specialist
Posted last month in Escondido, CA

"Great place to work, you'll learn a lot. The culture is really positive, and in at least my experience, your coworkers will make it a delight to come to work. Further, you'll learn a lot of skills; from feedback, to teaching people, to effective management, that will make you more successful in any workplace. However, this is not a career. There isn't much opportunity to move up any significant amount (you choose different roles around the store, and that's mostly it). Also, while benefits are excellent, actual compensation isn't very good, and there's no monetary reward for excelling at your role (no commission, no bonus)."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 2 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5

Company-Industry Rating Comparison

4.0
Apple (324)

4.6 Highest Rated in this Industry is Intersil (8)
2.5 Lowest Rated in this Industry is Methode Electronics (8)
3.8 Average of All Companies in this Industry (13,731)
Anonymous Employee
Posted last month in Portland, ME

"Apple has been a very solid company to work for. Being the most profitable company in the world affords job security, and they take their employees very seriously. They listen and adjust to our needs."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 3 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 2 months ago in Sunnyvale, CA

"I've worked for Apple as a contractor for close to 2 years. The nature of work and the business were amazing. However, the treatment of temp or contractors was not good. The facility was small where all the contractors were made to work."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5

Average Apple Ratings in the Past 4 Years

Year Salary
2010 $4
2011 $4
2012 $3
2013 $4
Software QA Engineer
Posted 3 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"Great company, amazing co-workers and unbelievable manager."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"Apple is a interesting place. It's like you get into this environment where most of the people go about work like its the CBS show Survival, this time its Cupertino, grouping up to attack and discredit other teams to shift the spotlight on another group. Its a way of self preservation for employees that have messed up in the past to attack and drive out the newer people coming in to fix it."

Person You Work For 2 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 3 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Sacramento, CA

"This company was fun to work for. I wouldn't trade any of the managers or the other employees for the world. They also have a very good and complete training program. I feel as though the customers were the problem with this job. They really expect everyone to know everything."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 2 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 3 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 3 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 4 months ago in Austin, TX

"Great experience in a major technology company, great knowledge acquiring process, a benchmark."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Senior SAP SD Analyst
Posted 4 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"I have worked with Hewlett Packard earlier for 7 years and found the company culture very good and did great technology advancement. Apple is a great client to work for. Job here has many challenges, with the expectation always very high. It's good learning here with meticulous execution."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Senior Technical Advisor
Posted 5 months ago in Hattiesburg, MS

"I've worked for Apple since 2012. I found the company to be great on a personal and professional level. I had no complaints. I think the perks and the benefits they offer were the best in comparison to their competition."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 3 / 5 Growth Opportunities 2 / 5
Company Culture 5 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Francisco, CA

"From a developer's perspective, my experience at Apple was frightening. I expected to see a really creative environment where people were trying new things, researching innovative technologies, or even creating new technologies of their own. Instead what I was met with with re-inventing the wheel with absolutely no rigor for test-driven development. When I asked for requirements, specifications, design guides, test scripts and alike, none could be provided. =("

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 2 / 5 Work Setting 1 / 5
Support You Get 1 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 1 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 2 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in San Jose, CA

"Awesome culture, but need to focus more on the technologies and build world class products."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 5 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 3 / 5 Way You Work 5 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 5 months ago in Elk Grove, CA

"A great place to work! awesome events and great knowledgeable people."

Person You Work For 5 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 3 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 5 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Anonymous Employee
Posted 6 months ago in White Plains, NY

"I have worked for Apple Inc for 3.5 years. Apple has taught me much about personal development. As a person coming from a management position, I really felt I learned more managerial skills than I did in the position. It has been a rewarding experience for me."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 5 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 5 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 5 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
Hadoop Developer
Posted 8 months ago in Cupertino, CA

"I found my company a very good chance to learn and you get many ways to grow."

Person You Work For 4 / 5 People You Work With 4 / 5 Work Setting 4 / 5
Support You Get 4 / 5 Rewards You Receive 4 / 5 Growth Opportunities 4 / 5
Company Culture 4 / 5 Way You Work 4 / 5
We noticed that your web browser is outdated!

Update your browser to have a more positive job search experience.

Upgrade My Browser

×